設定 IAM 使用者的帳戶密碼政策 - AWS Identity and Access Management

設定 IAM 使用者的帳戶密碼政策

您可以在 AWS 帳戶上設定自訂密碼政策,以指定 IAM 使用者密碼的複雜性要求和強制輪換期間。如果您未設定自訂密碼政策,IAM 使用者密碼必須符合預設 AWS 密碼政策。如需詳細資訊,請參閱 自訂密碼政策選項

設定密碼政策的規則

IAM 密碼政策不適用於 AWS 帳戶 根使用者密碼或 IAM 使用者存取金鑰。如果密碼到期,IAM 使用者無法登入 AWS Management Console,但可以繼續使用其存取金鑰。

當您建立或變更密碼政策時,大多數密碼政策設定將在使用者下次變更密碼時強制執行。但是,某些設定會立即強制執行。例如:

  • 當最短長度和字元類型要求變更時,將在使用者下次變更密碼時強制執行這些設定。即使現有的密碼不遵守更新的密碼政策,也不會強制使用者變更現有的密碼。

  • 當您設定密碼過期期間時,會立即強制執行過期期間。例如,假設您將密碼過期期間設定為 90 天。在這種情況下,現有密碼超過 90 天的所有 IAM 使用者的密碼會到期。這些使用者必須在下次登入時變更其密碼。

在指定次數的登入嘗試失敗之後,您無法建立「鎖定政策」來鎖定使用者帳戶。為了增強安全性,我們建議您將強式密碼政策與多重要素驗證 (MFA) 結合。如需有關 MFA 的詳細資訊,請參閱 使用 AWS 中的多重要素驗證 (MFA)

設定密碼政策所需的許可

您必須設定許可,以允許 IAM 實體 (使用者或角色) 檢視或編輯其帳戶密碼政策。您可以在 IAM 政策中包含下列密碼政策動作:

  • iam:GetAccountPasswordPolicy – 允許實體檢視其帳戶的密碼政策

  • iam:DeleteAccountPasswordPolicy – 允許實體刪除其帳戶的自訂密碼政策,並還原為預設密碼政策

  • iam:UpdateAccountPasswordPolicy – 允許實體建立或變更其帳戶的自訂密碼政策

下列政策允許完整存取權以檢視和編輯帳戶密碼政策。若要了解如何使用此範例 JSON 政策文件來建立 IAM 政策,請參閱 在 JSON 標籤上建立政策

{ "Version": "2012-10-17", "Statement": [ { "Sid": "FullAccessPasswordPolicy", "Effect": "Allow", "Action": [ "iam:GetAccountPasswordPolicy", "iam:DeleteAccountPasswordPolicy", "iam:UpdateAccountPasswordPolicy" ], "Resource": "*" } ] }

如需 IAM 使用者變更其自己密碼所需許可的資訊,請參閱 允許 IAM 使用者變更自己的密碼

預設密碼政策

如果管理員未設定自訂密碼政策,則 IAM 使用者密碼必須符合預設 AWS 密碼政策。預設密碼政策會強制執行下列條件:

  • 密碼長度最短為 8 個字元,最長為 128 個字元。

  • 至少混用 3 種下列類型字元:大寫、小寫、數字和 ! @ # $ % ^ & * ( ) _ + - = [ ] { } | ' 符號

  • 不能與您的 AWS 帳戶名稱或電子郵件相同

自訂密碼政策選項

當您設定帳戶的自訂密碼政策時,您可以指定下列條件:

  • 密碼最小長度 – 您可以指定至少 6 個字元,最多可指定 128 個字元。

  • 密碼強度 – 您可以選取下列任一核取方塊來定義 IAM 使用者密碼的強度:

    • 至少需要一個拉丁字母 (A–Z) 的大寫字母

    • 至少需要一個拉丁字母 (a–z) 的小寫字母

    • 至少需要有一個數字

    • 至少需要一個非英數字元的字元 ! @ # $ % ^ & * ( ) _ + - = [ ] { } | '

  • 啟用密碼過期 – 您可以選取並指定至少 1 天,且最長為 1,095 天的 IAM 使用者密碼有效期,設定後生效。例如,如果您指定 90 天的到期日,它會立即影響所有使用者。對於密碼超過 90 天的使用者,當他們在變更後登入主控台時,必須設定新密碼。75-89 天的使用者會收到 AWS Management Console 警告,告知其密碼過期。IAM 使用者可隨時變更密碼 (如果他們有許可)。當他們設定新的密碼時,該密碼的到期期間將重新開始。IAM 使用者一次只能有一個有效的密碼。

  • Password expiration requires administrator reset (密碼過期需要管理員重設) – 選取此選項可防止 IAM 使用者在密碼過期後使用 AWS Management Console 更新自己的密碼。在選取此選項之前,請確認您的 AWS 帳戶有多個具有管理許可的使用者,以重設 IAM 使用者密碼。具有 iam:UpdateLoginProfile 許可的管理員可以重設 IAM 使用者密碼。具有 iam:ChangePassword 許可和作用中存取金鑰的 IAM 使用者可以程式設計方式重設自己的 IAM 使用者主控台密碼。如果您清除此核取方塊,密碼到期的 IAM 使用者仍必須先設定新密碼,才能存取 AWS Management Console。

  • Allow users to change their own password (允許使用者變更自己的密碼) – 您可以允許帳戶中的所有 IAM 使用者變更自己的密碼。這可讓使用者僅針對其使用者存取 iam:ChangePassword 動作,並存取 iam:GetAccountPasswordPolicy 動作。此選項不會將許可政策連接至每個使用者,而是由 IAM 在帳戶層級為所有使用者套用許可。或者,您只允許一些使用者管理自己的密碼。若要執行這項操作,請清除此核取方塊。如需有關使用政策以限制誰可以管理密碼的詳細資訊,請參閱 允許 IAM 使用者變更自己的密碼

  • 防止密碼重複使用 – 您可以防止 IAM 使用者重複使用舊密碼的指定數字。您可以指定長度下限為 1,以及長度上限為 24 的舊密碼,無法重複使用。

設定密碼政策 (主控台)

您可以使用 AWS Management Console 建立、變更或刪除自訂密碼政策。

建立自訂密碼政策 (主控台)

  1. 登入 AWS Management Console,並開啟位於 https://console.aws.amazon.com/iam/ 的 IAM 主控台。

  2. 在導覽窗格中,選擇 Account settings (帳戶設定)

  3. Password policy (密碼政策) 區段中,選擇 Change password policy (變更密碼政策)

  4. 選取要套用至密碼政策的選項,然後選擇 Save changes (儲存變更)

變更自訂密碼政策 (主控台)

  1. 登入 AWS Management Console,並開啟位於 https://console.aws.amazon.com/iam/ 的 IAM 主控台。

  2. 在導覽窗格中,選擇 Account settings (帳戶設定)

  3. Password policy (密碼政策) 區段中,選擇 Change (變更)

  4. 選取要套用至密碼政策的選項,然後選擇 Save changes (儲存變更)

刪除密碼政策 (主控台)

  1. 登入 AWS Management Console,並開啟位於 https://console.aws.amazon.com/iam/ 的 IAM 主控台。

  2. 在導覽窗格中,選擇 Account settings (帳戶設定)

  3. Password policy (密碼政策) 區段中,選擇 Delete (刪除)。

  4. 選擇 Delete custom (刪除自訂),確認您要刪除自訂密碼政策。

設定密碼政策 (AWS CLI)

您可以使用 AWS Command Line Interface 來設定密碼政策。

若要管理來自 AWS CLI 的自訂帳戶密碼政策

執行下列命令:

設定密碼政策 (AWS API)

您可以使用 AWS API 操作來設定密碼政策。

從 AWS API 管理自訂帳戶密碼政策

呼叫以下操作:

Setting an account password policy for IAM users - AWS Identity and Access Management

Setting an account password policy for IAM users

You can set a custom password policy on your AWS account to specify complexity requirements and mandatory rotation periods for your IAM users' passwords. If you don't set a custom password policy, IAM user passwords must meet the default AWS password policy. For more information, see Custom password policy options.

Rules for setting a password policy

The IAM password policy does not apply to the AWS account root user password or IAM user access keys. If a password expires, the IAM user can't sign in to the AWS Management Console but can continue to use their access keys.

When you create or change a password policy, most of the password policy settings are enforced the next time your users change their passwords. However, some of the settings are enforced immediately. For example:

  • When the minimum length and character type requirements change, these settings are enforced the next time that your users change their passwords. Users are not forced to change their existing passwords, even if the existing passwords do not adhere to the updated password policy.

  • When you set a password expiration period, the expiration period is enforced immediately. For example, assume that you set a password expiration period of 90 days. In that case, the password expires for all IAM users whose existing password is older than 90 days. Those users are required to change their password the next time that they sign in.

You can't create a "lockout policy" to lock a user out of the account after a specified number of failed sign-in attempts. For enhanced security, we recommend that you combine a strong password policy with multi-factor authentication (MFA). For more information about MFA, see Using multi-factor authentication (MFA) in AWS.

Permissions required to set a password policy

You must configure permissions to allow an IAM entity (user or role) to view or edit their account password policy. You can include the following password policy actions in an IAM policy:

  • iam:GetAccountPasswordPolicy – Allows the entity to view the password policy for their account

  • iam:DeleteAccountPasswordPolicy – Allows the entity to delete the custom password policy for their account and revert to the default password policy

  • iam:UpdateAccountPasswordPolicy – Allows the entity to create or change the custom password policy for their account

The following policy allows full access to view and edit the account password policy. To learn how to create an IAM policy using this example JSON policy document, see Creating policies on the JSON tab.

{ "Version": "2012-10-17", "Statement": [ { "Sid": "FullAccessPasswordPolicy", "Effect": "Allow", "Action": [ "iam:GetAccountPasswordPolicy", "iam:DeleteAccountPasswordPolicy", "iam:UpdateAccountPasswordPolicy" ], "Resource": "*" } ] }

For information about the permissions required for an IAM user to change their own password, see Permitting IAM users to change their own passwords.

Default password policy

If an administrator does not set a custom password policy, IAM user passwords must meet the default AWS password policy. The default password policy enforces the following conditions:

  • Minimum password length of 8 characters and a maximum length of 128 characters

  • Minimum of three of the following mix of character types: uppercase, lowercase, numbers, and ! @ # $ % ^ & * ( ) _ + - = [ ] { } | ' symbols

  • Not be identical to your AWS account name or email address

Custom password policy options

When you configure a custom password policy for your account, you can specify the following conditions:

  • Password minimum length – You can specify a minimum of 6 characters and a maximum of 128 characters.

  • Password strength – You can select any of the following check boxes to define the strength of your IAM user passwords:

    • Require at least one uppercase letter from Latin alphabet (A–Z)

    • Require at least one lowercase letter from Latin alphabet (a–z)

    • Require at least one number

    • Require at least one nonalphanumeric character ! @ # $ % ^ & * ( ) _ + - = [ ] { } | '

  • Enable password expiration – You can select and specify a minimum of 1 and a maximum of 1,095 days that IAM user passwords are valid after they are set. For example, after 90 days a user's password expires and they must set a new password before accessing the AWS Management Console. The AWS Management Console warns IAM users when they are within 15 days of password expiration. IAM users can change their password at any time if they have permission. When they set a new password, the expiration period for that password starts over. An IAM user can have only one valid password at a time.

  • Password expiration requires administrator reset – Select this option to prevent IAM users from updating their own passwords after the password expires. Before you select this option, confirm that your AWS account has more than one user with administrative permissions to reset IAM user passwords. Also consider providing access keys to allow administrators to reset IAM user passwords programmatically. If you clear this check box, IAM users with expired passwords must still set a new password before they can access the AWS Management Console.

  • Allow users to change their own password – You can permit all IAM users in your account to use the IAM console to change their own passwords, as described in Permitting IAM users to change their own passwords. Alternatively, you can allow only some users to manage passwords, either for themselves or for others. To do so, you clear this check box. For more information about using policies to limit who can manage passwords, see Permitting IAM users to change their own passwords.

  • Prevent password reuse – You can prevent IAM users from reusing a specified number of previous passwords. You can specify a minimum number of 1 and a maximum number of 24 previous passwords that can't be repeated.

Setting a password policy (console)

You can use the AWS Management Console to create, change, or delete a custom password policy.

To create a custom password policy (console)

  1. Sign in to the AWS Management Console and open the IAM console at https://console.aws.amazon.com/iam/.

  2. In the navigation pane, choose Account settings.

  3. In the Password policy section, choose Change password policy.

  4. Select the options that you want to apply to your password policy and choose Save changes.

To change a custom password policy (console)

  1. Sign in to the AWS Management Console and open the IAM console at https://console.aws.amazon.com/iam/.

  2. In the navigation pane, choose Account settings.

  3. In the Password policy section, choose Change.

  4. Select the options that you want to apply to your password policy and choose Save changes.

To delete a password policy (console)

  1. Sign in to the AWS Management Console and open the IAM console at https://console.aws.amazon.com/iam/.

  2. In the navigation pane, choose Account settings.

  3. In the Password policy section, choose Delete.

  4. Confirm that you want to delete the custom password policy by choosing Delete custom.

Setting a password policy (AWS CLI)

You can use the AWS Command Line Interface to set a password policy.

To manage the custom account password policy from the AWS CLI

Run the following commands:

Setting a password policy (AWS API)

You can use AWS API operations to set a password policy.

To manage the custom account password policy from the AWS API

Call the following operations: