關於 Web 聯合身分 - AWS Identity and Access Management

關於 Web 聯合身分

想像您要建立一個存取 AWS 資源的行動應用程式,例如在行動裝置上執行的遊戲,並使用 Amazon S3 和 DynamoDB 存放玩家和分數資訊。

當您撰寫這類應用程式時,將對 AWS 服務發出請求,其必須使用 AWS 存取金鑰簽署。不過,強烈建議您要內嵌或分發使用者下載到裝置甚至是加密存放區之應用程式的長期 AWS 憑證。反之,建置您的應用程式,使其在需要時使用 AWSWeb 聯合身分動態請求暫時性 安全憑證。所提供的暫時性憑證,對應至僅具有行動應用程式執行所需任務時需要的許可的 AWS 角色。

有了 Web 聯合身分,您就不需要建立自訂登入代碼,或管理您自己的使用者身分。相反地,應用程式使用者可以使用知名的外部身分提供者 (IdP) 進行登入,例如,Login with Amazon、Facebook、Google,或是任何其他的 OpenID Connect (OIDC) 相容 IdP 等外部身分提供者 (IdP)。他們可以收到身分驗證權杖,然後交換取得用於 AWS 的臨時安全憑證,並藉其對應到可使用您的 AWS 帳戶下資源之許可的 IAM 角色。使用 IdP 可協助您確保您的 AWS 帳戶的安全,因為您不必在您的應用程式內嵌及發佈長期安全憑證。

在大多數情況下,建議您使用 Amazon Cognito,因為它可以充當身分經紀人,並為您執行許多聯合工作。如需詳細資訊,請參閱下列章節:針對行動應用程式使用 Amazon Cognito

如果不是使用 Amazon Cognito,,則您必須撰寫與 Web IdP (例如 Facebook) 進行互動的程式碼,然後呼叫 AssumeRoleWithWebIdentity API,以從這些 IdP 取得作為 AWS 臨時安全憑證的身分驗證權杖。如果您已經對現有的應用程式使用此方法,您可以繼續使用它。

AWS Identity and Access Management
User Guide

About Web Identity Federation

Imagine that you are creating a mobile app that accesses AWS resources, such as a game that runs on a mobile device and stores player and score information using Amazon S3 and DynamoDB.

When you write such an app, you'll make requests to AWS services that must be signed with an AWS access key. However, we strongly recommend that you do not embed or distribute long-term AWS credentials with apps that a user downloads to a device, even in an encrypted store. Instead, build your app so that it requests temporary AWS security credentials dynamically when needed using web identity federation. The supplied temporary credentials map to an AWS role that has only the permissions needed to perform the tasks required by the mobile app.

With web identity federation, you don't need to create custom sign-in code or manage your own user identities. Instead, users of your app can sign in using a well-known identity provider (IdP) —such as Login with Amazon, Facebook, Google, or any other OpenID Connect (OIDC)-compatible IdP, receive an authentication token, and then exchange that token for temporary security credentials in AWS that map to an IAM role with permissions to use the resources in your AWS account. Using an IdP helps you keep your AWS account secure, because you don't have to embed and distribute long-term security credentials with your application.

For most scenarios, we recommend that you use Amazon Cognito because it acts as an identity broker and does much of the federation work for you. For details, see the following section, Using Amazon Cognito for Mobile Apps.

If you don't use Amazon Cognito, then you must write code that interacts with a web IdP (Login with Amazon, Facebook, Google, or any other OIDC-compatible IdP) and then calls the AssumeRoleWithWebIdentity API to trade the authentication token you get from those IdPs for AWS temporary security credentials. If you have already used this approach for existing apps, you can continue to use it.