标记 IAM 用户和角色 - AWS Identity and Access Management

标记 IAM 用户和角色

您可以使用 IAM 标签通过标签–键值对向 IAM 实体(用户或角色)添加自定义属性。例如,要向用户添加位置信息,您可以添加标签键 location 和标签值 us_wa_seattle。或者,也可以使用三种单独的位置标签键–值对:loc-country = usloc-state = waloc-city = seattle。您可以使用标签控制实体对资源的访问权限或控制可附加到实体的标签。要了解有关使用标签控制访问的更多信息,请参阅使用 IAM 资源标签控制对 IAM 用户和角色的访问以及他们进行的访问

您还可以在 AWS STS 中使用标签,以在代入角色或联合用户身份时添加自定义属性。有关更多信息,请参阅在 AWS STS 中传递会话标签

选择 AWS 标签命名约定

当您开始将标签附加到您的 IAM 用户和角色时,请谨慎选择标签命名约定。对您的所有 AWS 标签应用同一约定。如果您在策略中使用标签来控制对 AWS 资源的访问,这一点尤为重要。如果您已在 AWS 中使用标签,请检查您的命名约定并相应地进行调整。要了解有关添加标签的类别和策略的更多信息,请参阅 AWS General Reference 指南中的为 AWS 资源添加 AWS 标签。要查看添加标签的使用案例和最佳实践,请下载添加标签最佳实践白皮书。

在 IAM 和 AWS STS 中进行标记的规则

大量约定管理 IAM 和 AWS STS 中标签的创建和应用。

命名标签

为 IAM 用户、IAM 角色、AWS STS 代入角色会话和 AWS STS 联合身份用户会话制定标签命名约定时,请遵守以下约定:

  • 标签键和值可以包含字母、数字、空格以及 _ . : / = + - @ . 符号的任意组合。

  • 标签–键值对不区分大小写,但保留大小写。这意味着您不能拥有单独的 Departmentdepartment 标签键。如果您已使用 Department=foo 标签标记用户并添加 department=bar 标签,则它会替换第一个标签。不会添加第二个标签。

  • 您不能创建以文本 aws: 开头的标签键或值。此标签前缀将保留以供 AWS 内部使用。

  • 您可以使用空值创建标签(如 phoneNumber = )。不能创建空标签键。

  • 您不能在单个标签中指定多个值,但可以在单个值中创建自定义多值结构。例如,假设用户 Zhang 在工程团队和 QA 团队工作。如果附加 team = Engineering 标签,然后附加 team = QA 标签,则会将标签的值将从 Engineering 更改为 QA。相反,您可以使用自定义分隔符在单个标签中包含多个值。在此示例中,您可以将 team = Engineering:QA 标签附加到 Zhang。

    注意

    在此示例中,要使用 team 标签控制对工程师的访问,您必须创建一个允许每个可能包含 Engineering(包括 Engineering:QA)的配置的策略。要了解有关在策略中使用标签的更多信息,请参阅使用 IAM 资源标签控制对 IAM 用户和角色的访问以及他们进行的访问

应用和编辑标签

在将标签附加到 IAM 实体(用户或角色)时遵循以下约定:

  • 您可以标记用户或角色,但不能标记组或策略。

  • 不能使用标签编辑器标记 IAM 实体。标签编辑器不支持 IAM 标签。有关在其他服务中使用标签编辑器的信息,请参阅 AWS 管理控制台用户指南 中的使用标签编辑器

  • 要标记 IAM 实体,您必须拥有特定权限。要标记或取消标记角色和用户,您还必须有权列出标签。有关更多信息,请参阅下面的标记 IAM 实体所需的权限

  • AWS 账户中 IAM 资源的数量和大小受到限制。有关更多信息,请参阅IAM 和 STS 配额

  • 您可以将同一标签应用于多个 IAM 实体。例如,假设您有一个名为 AWS_Development 部门,有 12 位成员。您可以让 12 位用户和一个角色具有标签键 department 以及值 awsDevelopment (department = awsDevelopment)。您还可以在其他支持标记的服务中的资源上使用相同标签。

  • 一个 IAM 实体不能具有同一标签键的多个实例。例如,如果您有一个标签–键值对为 costCenter = 1234 的用户,则可以附加标签–键值对 costCenter = 5678。IAM 会将 costCenter 标签的值更新为 5678

  • 要编辑附加到 IAM 用户或角色的标签,请附加具有新值的标签以覆盖现有标签。例如,假设您有一个标签–键值对为 department = Engineering 的用户。如果需要将该用户移动到 QA 部门,则可将 department = QA 标签键–值对附加到该用户。这将导致 department 标签键的 Engineering 值被替换为 QA 值。

标记 IAM 实体所需的权限

您必须配置权限以允许 IAM 实体(用户或角色)标记其他实体。您可以在 IAM 策略中指定以下一项或所有 IAM 标签操作:

  • iam:ListRoleTags

  • iam:ListUserTags

  • iam:TagRole

  • iam:TagUser

  • iam:UntagRole

  • iam:UntagUser

允许 IAM 实体为特定用户添加、列出或删除标签

将以下语句添加到需要管理标签的 IAM 实体的权限策略。使用您的账号并将 <username> 替换为需要管理的用户的名称。要了解如何使用该示例 JSON 策略文档创建策略,请参阅在“JSON”选项卡上创建策略

{ "Effect": "Allow", "Action": [ "iam:ListUserTags", "iam:TagUser", "iam:UntagUser" ], "Resource": "arn:aws:iam:*:<account-number>:user/<username>" }

允许 IAM 用户自行管理标签

将以下语句添加到用户的权限策略以允许用户管理其自己的标签。要了解如何使用该示例 JSON 策略文档创建策略,请参阅在“JSON”选项卡上创建策略

{ "Effect": "Allow", "Action": [ "iam:ListUserTags", "iam:TagUser", "iam:UntagUser" ], "Resource": "arn:aws:iam:*:user/${aws:username}" }

允许 IAM 实体将标签添加到特定用户

将以下语句添加到需要为特定用户添加而不是删除标签的 IAM 实体的权限策略。

注意

iam:AddRoleTagsiam:AddUserTags 操作要求您还包含 iam:ListRoleTagsiam:ListUserTags 操作。

要使用此策略,请将 <username> 替换为需要管理的用户的名称。要了解如何使用该示例 JSON 策略文档创建策略,请参阅在“JSON”选项卡上创建策略

{ "Effect": "Allow", "Action": [ "iam:ListUserTags", "iam:TagUser" ], "Resource": "arn:aws:iam:*:<account-number>:user/<username>" }

允许 IAM 实体为特定角色添加、列出或删除标签

将以下语句添加到需要管理标签的 IAM 实体的权限策略。将 <rolename> 替换为需要管理的角色的名称。要了解如何使用该示例 JSON 策略文档创建策略,请参阅在“JSON”选项卡上创建策略

{ "Effect": "Allow", "Action": [ "iam:ListRoleTags", "iam:TagRole", "iam:UntagRole" ], "Resource": "arn:aws:iam:*:<account-number>:role/<rolename>" }

或者,也可以使用 AWS 托管策略(如 IAMFullAccess)来提供对 IAM 的完全访问权限。

管理 IAM 实体的标签(控制台)

您可以从 AWS 管理控制台管理 IAM 用户或角色的标签。

管理用户或角色的标签(控制台)

  1. 登录 AWS 管理控制台 并通过以下网址打开 IAM 控制台 https://console.aws.amazon.com/iam/

  2. 在控制台的导航窗格中,选择 Roles (角色)Users (用户),然后选择要编辑的实体的名称。

  3. 选择 Tags (标签) 选项卡,然后完成下列操作之一:

    • 如果实体还没有标签,请选择 Add tags (添加标签)

    • 选择 Edit tags (编辑标签) 来管理一组现有的标签。

  4. 添加或删除标签以完成标签集。然后选择 Save changes (保存更改)

管理 IAM 实体的标签(AWS CLI 或 AWS API)

您可以为 IAM 用户和角色列出、附加或删除标签。您可以使用 AWS CLI 或 AWS API 管理 IAM 用户和角色的标签。

列出当前附加到 IAM 角色的标签(AWS CLI 或 AWS API)

列出当前附加到 IAM 用户的标签(AWS CLI 或 AWS API)

将标签附加到 IAM 角色(AWS CLI 或 AWS API)

将标签附加到 IAM 用户(AWS CLI 或 AWS API)

从 IAM 角色中删除标签(AWS CLI 或 AWS API)

从 IAM 用户中删除标签(AWS CLI 或 AWS API)

有关将标签附加到其他 AWS 服务的资源的信息,请参阅这些服务的文档。

有关使用标签通过 IAM 权限策略设置更精细权限的信息,请参阅 IAM 策略元素:变量和标签

AWS Identity and Access Management
User Guide

Tagging IAM Identities

You can use IAM tags to add custom attributes to an IAM user or role using a tag key–value pair. For example, to add location information to a user, you can add the tag key location and the tag value us_wa_seattle. Or you could use three separate location tag key–value pairs: loc-country = us, loc-state = wa, and loc-city = seattle. You can use tags to control an identity's access to resources or to control what tags can be attached to an identity. To learn more about using tags to control access, see Controlling Access Using IAM Tags.

Choose an AWS Tag Naming Convention

When you begin attaching tags to your IAM users and roles, choose your tag naming convention carefully and apply the same convention to all of your AWS tags. This is especially important if you use tags in policies to control access to AWS resources. If you already use tags in AWS, review your naming convention and adjust it accordingly. To learn more about creating a naming strategy, see AWS Tagging Strategies.

Note

If your account is a member of AWS Organizations, examine any service control policies that restrict access based on tags. Then make sure that those policies use key names with a similar naming convention as your accounts. If you use tags with one set of key names in the organization and a different set of key names in your accounts, permissions might not work as you intend.

Rules for Tagging IAM Identities

A number of conventions govern the creation and application of tags in IAM.

Naming Tags

Observe the following conventions when formulating a tag naming convention for IAM identities:

  • Tag keys and values can include any combination of letters, numbers, spaces, and _ . : / = + - @ . symbols.

  • Tag key–value pairs are not case sensitive, but case is preserved. This means that you cannot have separate Department and department tag keys. If you have tagged a user with the Department=foo tag and you add the department=bar tag, it replaces the first tag. A second tag is not added.

  • You cannot create a tag key or value that begins with the text aws:. This tag prefix is reserved for AWS internal use.

  • You can create a tag with an empty value such as phoneNumber = . You cannot create an empty tag key.

  • You cannot specify multiple values in a single tag, but you can create a custom multivalue structure in the single value. For example, assume that the user Zhang works on the engineering team and the QA team. If you attach the team = Engineering tag and then attach the team = QA tag, you change the value of the tag from Engineering to QA. Instead, you can include multiple values in a single tag with a custom separator. In this example, you could attach the team = Engineering:QA tag to Zhang.

    Note

    To control access to engineers in this example using the team tag, you must create a policy that allows for every configuration that might include Engineering, including Engineering:QA. To learn more about using tags in policies, see Controlling Access Using IAM Tags.

Applying and Editing Tags

Observe the following conventions when attaching tags to IAM identities:

  • You can tag users or roles but not groups or policies.

  • You cannot use Tag Editor to tag IAM identities. Tag Editor does not support IAM tags. For information about using Tag Editor with other services, see Working with Tag Editor in the AWS Management Console User Guide.

  • To tag an IAM identity, you must have specific permissions. To tag or untag roles and users, you must also have permission to list tags. For more information, see Permissions Required for Tagging IAM Identities following.

  • There are limits to the number and size of tags you can attach to a user or role. For details, see Limitations on IAM Entities and Objects.

  • You can apply the same tag to multiple IAM identities. For example, if you have a department named AWS_Development with 12 members, you can have 12 users and a role with the tag key of department and a value of awsDevelopment (department = awsDevelopment). You can also use the same tag on resources in other services that support tagging.

  • An IAM identity cannot have multiple instances of the same tag key. For example, if you have a user with the tag key–value pair costCenter = 1234, you can then attach the tag key–value pair costCenter = 5678. IAM updates the value of the costCenter tag to 5678.

  • To edit a tag that is attached to an IAM user or role, attach a tag with a new value to overwrite the existing tag. For example, assume that you have a user with the tag key–value pair department = Engineering. If you need to move the user to the QA department, then you can attach the department = QA tag key–value pair to the user. This results in the Engineering value of the department tag key being replaced with the QA value.

Permissions Required for Tagging IAM Identities

You must configure permissions to allow an IAM identity (such as a user, group, or role) to tag other identities. You can specify one or all of the following IAM tag actions in an IAM policy:

  • iam:ListRoleTags

  • iam:ListUserTags

  • iam:TagRole

  • iam:TagUser

  • iam:UntagRole

  • iam:UntagUser

To allow an IAM identity to add, list, or remove a tag for a specific user

Add the following statement to the permissions policy for the IAM identity that needs to manage tags. Use your account number and replace <username> with the name of the user that needs to be managed. To learn how to create a policy using this example JSON policy document, see Creating Policies on the JSON Tab.

{ "Effect": "Allow", "Action": [ "iam:ListUserTags", "iam:TagUser", "iam:UntagUser" ], "Resource": "arn:aws:iam:*:<account-number>:user/<username>" }

To allow an IAM user to self-manage tags

Add the following statement to the permissions policy for users to allow users to manage their own tags. To learn how to create a policy using this example JSON policy document, see Creating Policies on the JSON Tab.

{ "Effect": "Allow", "Action": [ "iam:ListUserTags", "iam:TagUser", "iam:UntagUser" ], "Resource": "arn:aws:iam:*:user/${aws:username}" }

To allow an IAM identity to add a tag to a specific user

Add the following statement to the permissions policy for the IAM identity that needs to add, but not remove, tags for a specific user.

Note

The iam:AddRoleTags and iam:AddUserTags actions require that you also include the iam:ListRoleTags and iam:ListUserTags actions.

To use this policy, replace <username> with the name of the user that needs to be managed. To learn how to create a policy using this example JSON policy document, see Creating Policies on the JSON Tab.

{ "Effect": "Allow", "Action": [ "iam:ListUserTags", "iam:TagUser" ], "Resource": "arn:aws:iam:*:<account-number>:user/<username>" }

To allow an IAM identity to add, list, or remove a tag for a specific role

Add the following statement to the permissions policy for the IAM identity that needs to manage tags, replacing <rolename> with the name of the role that needs to be managed. To learn how to create a policy using this example JSON policy document, see Creating Policies on the JSON Tab.

{ "Effect": "Allow", "Action": [ "iam:ListRoleTags", "iam:TagRole", "iam:UntagRole" ], "Resource": "arn:aws:iam:*:<account-number>:role/<rolename>" }

Alternatively, you can use an AWS managed policy such as IAMFullAccess to provide full access to IAM.

Managing Tags on IAM Identities (Console)

You can manage tags for IAM users or roles from the AWS Management Console.

To manage tags on users or roles (console)

  1. Sign in to the AWS Management Console and open the IAM console at https://console.aws.amazon.com/iam/.

  2. In the navigation pane of the console, choose Roles or Users and then choose the name of the identity that you want to edit.

  3. Choose the Tags tab and then complete one of the following actions:

    • Choose Add tags if the identity does not yet have tags.

    • Choose Edit tags to manage the existing set of tags.

  4. Add or remove tags to complete the set of tags. Then choose Save changes.

Managing Tags on IAM Identities (AWS CLI or AWS API)

You can list, attach, or remove tags for IAM users and roles. You can use the AWS CLI or the AWS API to manage tags for IAM users and roles.

To list the tags currently attached to an IAM role (AWS CLI or AWS API)

To list the tags currently attached to an IAM user (AWS CLI or AWS API)

To attach tags to an IAM role (AWS CLI or AWS API)

To attach tags to an IAM user (AWS CLI or AWS API)

To remove tags from an IAM role (AWS CLI or AWS API)

To remove tags from an IAM user (AWS CLI or AWS API)

For information about attaching tags to resources for other AWS services, see the documentation for those services.

For information about using tags to set more granular permissions with IAM permissions policies, see IAM Policy Elements: Variables and Tags.