基于延迟的路由 - Amazon Route 53

本文属于机器翻译版本。若本译文内容与英语原文存在差异,则一律以英文原文为准。

基于延迟的路由

如果您的应用程序以多个方式托管 AWS 区域,则可以从提供最低延迟的用户请求中处理他们的请求 AWS 区域 ,从而提高用户的性能。

注意

有关用户与您的资源之间延迟的数据完全基于用户与 AWS 数据中心之间的流量。如果您未在中使用资源 AWS 区域,则您的用户和资源之间的实际延迟可能与 AWS 延迟数据有很大差异。即使您的资源与 AWS 区域位于同一城市,也是如此。

要使用基于延迟的路由,您可以为多个 AWS 区域中的资源创建延迟记录。当 Route 53 收到您的域或子域(example.com 或 apex.example.com)的 DNS 查询时,它确定您为哪些 AWS 区域 创建了延迟记录、哪个区域能够为用户提供最低的延迟,然后选择该区域的延迟记录。Route 53 使用所选记录的值(例如 Web 服务器的 IP 地址)进行响应。

例如,假设您在美国西部(俄勒冈州)区域和亚太地区(新加坡)区域都有 Elastic Load Balancing 负载均衡器。您为每个负载均衡器创建了延迟记录。当位于伦敦的用户在浏览器中输入您的域名时,将出现以下情况:

  1. DNS 将查询路由到 Route 53 名称服务器。

  2. Route 53 查询其有关伦敦与新加坡区域以及伦敦与俄勒冈州区域之间延迟的数据。

  3. 如果伦敦与俄勒冈州区域之间的延迟较低,则 Route 53 使用位于俄勒冈州的负载均衡器的 IP 地址响应查询。如果伦敦与新加坡区域之间的延迟较低,则 Route 53 使用位于新加坡的负载均衡器的 IP 地址响应查询。

由于网络连接和路由的变化,Internet 上主机之间的延迟不会一成不变。基于延迟的路由所依据的是在一段时间内执行的延迟测量,这些测量会反映上述变化。这周路由到俄勒冈区域的请求下周可能会被路由到新加坡区域。

注意

当浏览器或其他查看器使用支持 EDNS0 edns-client-subnet 扩展的 DNS 解析器时,DNS 解析器会向用户 IP 地址的截断版本发送 Route 53。如果您配置了基于延迟的路由,Route 53 在将流量路由到您的资源时会考虑该值。有关更多信息,请参阅 Amazon Route 53 如何使用 EDNS0 估计用户的位置

可以对私有托管区中的记录使用延迟路由策略。

有关您在使用延迟路由策略创建记录时所指定值的信息,请参阅以下主题:

Latency-based routing - Amazon Route 53

Latency-based routing

If your application is hosted in multiple AWS Regions, you can improve performance for your users by serving their requests from the AWS Region that provides the lowest latency.

Note

Data about the latency between users and your resources is based entirely on traffic between users and AWS data centers. If you aren't using resources in an AWS Region, the actual latency between your users and your resources can vary significantly from AWS latency data. This is true even if your resources are located in the same city as an AWS Region.

To use latency-based routing, you create latency records for your resources in multiple AWS Regions. When Route 53 receives a DNS query for your domain or subdomain (example.com or acme.example.com), it determines which AWS Regions you've created latency records for, determines which region gives the user the lowest latency, and then selects a latency record for that region. Route 53 responds with the value from the selected record, such as the IP address for a web server.

For example, suppose you have ELB load balancers in the US West (Oregon) Region and in the Asia Pacific (Singapore) Region. You created a latency record for each load balancer. Here's what happens when a user in London enters the name of your domain in a browser:

  1. DNS routes the query to a Route 53 name server.

  2. Route 53 refers to its data on latency between London and the Singapore region and between London and the Oregon region.

  3. If latency is lower between the London and Oregon regions, Route 53 responds to the query with the IP address for the Oregon load balancer. If latency is lower between London and the Singapore region, Route 53 responds with the IP address for the Singapore load balancer.

Latency between hosts on the internet can change over time as a result of changes in network connectivity and routing. Latency-based routing is based on latency measurements performed over a period of time, and the measurements reflect these changes. A request that is routed to the Oregon region this week might be routed to the Singapore region next week.

Note

When a browser or other viewer uses a DNS resolver that supports the edns-client-subnet extension of EDNS0, the DNS resolver sends Route 53 a truncated version of the user's IP address. If you configure latency-based routing, Route 53 considers this value when routing traffic to your resources. For more information, see How Amazon Route 53 uses EDNS0 to estimate the location of a user.

For information about values that you specify when you use the latency routing policy to create records, see the following topics: