Amazon MQ 代理程式網路 - Amazon MQ

本文為英文版的機器翻譯版本,如內容有任何歧義或不一致之處,概以英文版為準。

Amazon MQ 代理程式網路

Amazon MQ 支援 ActiveMQ 的代理程式網路功能。

代理程式網路由多個同時作用中單一執行個體代理程式作用中/待命代理程式組成。您可以在各種拓撲 (例如,集中器中樞和支點樹狀結構網格) 中設定代理程式網路,這取決於您的應用程式的需求,例如高可用性和可擴展性。例如,中樞和支點代理程式網路網路可以提高恢復能力,如果一個代理程式無法連線,則會保留訊息。具有集中器拓撲的代理程式網路可以從接受傳入訊息的大量代理程式收集訊息,並將它們集中到更多中央代理程式,以便更妥善處理許多傳入訊息的載入。

如需教學課程和詳細的組態資訊,請參閱下列內容:

下列是使用代理程式網路的優點:

  • 建立代理程式網路可讓您透過新增代理程式執行個體,來提高彙總的輸送量,並達到最大的生產者與使用者連線數。

  • 您可以讓生產者和使用者注意到多個運作中的代理程式執行個體,來確保更高的可用性。如果生產者和使用者目前所連線的執行個體變得無法使用,這項機制就能讓這些人重新連線到新的執行個體。

  • 由於生產者和使用者可以立即重新連線到代理程式網路中的另一個節點,而且不需等待備用的代理程式執行個體提升,因此代理程式網路內的用戶端重新連線,速度會比運作中/待命的代理程式快,提供高可用性

代理程式網路的運作方式?

Amazon MQ 透過多種方式來支援 ActiveMQ 代理程式網路功能。首先,您可以編輯每個代理程式組態中的參數,來建立代理程式網路,就如同使用原生 ActiveMQ 時所能進行的動作。其次,Amazon MQ 有範例藍圖,可使用 AWS CloudFormation 來自動建立代理程式網路。您可以直接從 Amazon MQ 主控台來部署這些範例藍圖,或是您可編輯相關的 AWS CloudFormation 範本以建立自己的拓撲和組態。

若要建立代理程式網路,可使用網路連接器,將一個代理程式連接到另一個。連線後,這些代理程式會提供訊息轉傳功能。例如,如果 Broker1 建立連接到 Broker2 的網路連接器,則當該代理程式上存在佇列或主題的取用者時,Broker1 上的訊息會轉傳到 Broker2。如果網路連接器是設定為 duplex,則訊息也會從 Broker2 轉傳到 Broker1。網路連接器是在代理程式的組態中設定。請參閱 組態。例如,下面是代理程式組態中的範例 networkConnector 項目:

<networkConnectors> <networkConnector name="connector_1_to_2" userName="myCommonUser" duplex="true" uri="static:(ssl://b-1234a5b6-78cd-901e-2fgh-3i45j6k178l9-1.mq.us-east-2.amazonaws.com:61617)"/> </networkConnectors>

代理程式網路可確保訊息從一個代理程式執行個體傳送到另一個,只將訊息轉傳給具有對應使用者的代理程式執行個體。至於網路內相鄰代理程式執行個體的優點,在於 ActiveMQ 會傳送訊息到諮詢主題,此主題是關於連線到網路和從網路中斷的生產者與使用者。當代理程式執行個體接收到關於取用者的資訊,而此取用者是從特定的目的地使用時,則代理程式執行個體會開始轉傳訊息。如需詳細資訊,請參閱 ActiveMQ 文件中的 Advisory Topics (諮詢主題)

代理程式網路如何處理登入資料?

網路中的代理程式 A 若要連線到代理程式 B,代理程式 A 必須使用有效的登入資料,就如同其他任何生產者或使用者。您必須先在代理程式 A 上建立使用者,其值與代理程式 B 上的另一個使用者相同 (這些是共用相同使用者名稱和密碼值的獨立、唯一使用者),而不是在代理程式 A 的 <networkConnector> 組態中提供密碼。當您在 <networkConnector> 組態中指定 userName 屬性時,Amazon MQ 將會在執行時間自動新增密碼。

重要

不要指定 <networkConnector>password 屬性。我們不建議在代理程式的組態檔案中儲存純文字密碼,因為這樣在 Amazon MQ 主控台中就看得到密碼。如需更多詳細資訊,請參閱 Configure Network Connectors for Your Broker

代理程式必須位於同一個 VPC 或對等 VPC 中。如需詳細資訊,請參閱 Creating and Configuring a Network of Brokers 教學課程中的 必要條件

藍圖範例

若要開始使用代理程式網路,Amazon MQ 提供了藍圖範例。這些藍圖範例使用 AWS CloudFormation 建立了代理程式網路部署和所有相關資源。您可使用下列兩種藍圖範例:

  1. 單一執行個體代理程式的網狀網路

  2. 運作中/待命代理程式的網狀網路

部署範例

Create brokers (建立代理程式) 頁面,選取其中一個藍圖範例,然後選擇 Next (下一步)。資源建立之後,請在 Amazon MQ 主控台中,檢閱所產生的代理程式及其組態。

藉由在代理程式組態中,建立代理程式和設定不同的 networkConnector 元素,您可以使用多種不同的拓撲,來建立代理程式的網路。如需關於設定代理程式網路的詳細資訊,請參閱 ActiveMQ 文件中的 Networks of Brokers (代理程式網路)

代理程式網路拓撲

透過部署代理程式,然後在其組態中設定 networkConnector 項目,您可以使用不同的網路拓撲來建置代理程式網路。網路連接器提供在互連的代理程式之間,轉傳隨需訊息的功能。連線可設定為雙工或非雙工,前者會在代理程式之間雙向轉傳訊息,後者指會將訊息從一個代理程式傳佈到另一個。例如,如果在 Broker1Broker2 之間具有雙工連線,則出現使用者時,訊息會在代理程式之間彼此轉傳。

雙工連接器

如果使用雙工網路連接器,訊息會從每個代理程式轉傳到其他代理程式。這些是隨需轉傳:如果 Broker2 上存在 Broker1 上訊息的使用者,則會轉傳訊息。同樣地,如果 Broker1 上存在 Broker2 上訊息的使用者,也會轉傳訊息。

如果是非雙工連線,則訊息只會從一個代理程式轉傳到其他代理程式。在此範例中,如果 Broker2 上存在 Broker1 上訊息的使用者,則會轉傳訊息。但訊息將不會從 Broker2 轉傳到 Broker1

單向連接器

使用這兩種雙工和非雙工網路連接器,就有可能以任何數量規模的網路拓撲,來建置代理程式的網路。

注意

在每個網路拓撲範例中,networkConnector 元素會參考自己所連接代理程式的端點。將 uri 屬性中的代理程式端點項目,換成您代理程式的端點。請參閱 Listing brokers and viewing broker details

網狀拓撲

網狀拓撲提供彼此連線的多個代理程式。這個簡單的範例連接了三個單一執行個體代理程式,但您可以設定更多代理程式成為網狀網路。

網狀拓撲

這個拓撲和內含多對作用中/待命代理程式所構成的網狀拓撲,都可以在 Amazon MQ 主控台中建立使用藍圖範例來建立。您可以建立這些藍圖範例,來查看正常運作的代理程式網路,並檢閱這些代理程式的設定方式。

您可以透過將網路連接器加到 Broker1 (該網路連接器會在 Broker2Broker3 之間進行雙工連線,以及在 Broker2Broker3 之間進行單一雙工連線),來設定三個代理程式網狀網路。

Broker1 的網路連接器:

<networkConnectors> <networkConnector name="connector_1_to_2" userName="myCommonUser" duplex="true" uri="static:(ssl://b-9876l5k4-32ji-109h-8gfe-7d65c4b132a1-2.mq.us-east-2.amazonaws.com:61617)"/> <networkConnector name="connector_1_to_3" userName="myCommonUser" duplex="true" uri="static:(ssl://b-743c885d-2244-4c95-af67-a85017ff234e-3.mq.us-east-2.amazonaws.com:61617)"/> </networkConnectors>

Broker2 的網路連接器:

<networkConnectors> <networkConnector name="connector_2_to_3" userName="myCommonUser" duplex="true" uri="static:(ssl://b-743c885d-2244-4c95-af67-a85017ff234e-3.mq.us-east-2.amazonaws.com:61617)"/> </networkConnectors>

透過將上述的連接器加入 Broker1 and Broker2 的組態,您可以在這三個代理程式之間,建立網狀網路,來隨需在所有的代理程式之間轉傳訊息。如需更多詳細資訊,請參閱 Amazon MQ Broker Configuration Parameters

中樞和支點拓撲

在中樞和支點拓撲中,如果支點上的任何代理程式有所中斷,將會保留訊息。訊息會轉傳到各處,而且只有中央的 Broker1 對網路的運作至關重要。

中樞和支點拓撲

若要在此範例中設定代理程式的中樞和支點網路,您可以在 Broker1 的組態中將 networkConnector 新增至支點上的每個代理程式。

<networkConnectors> <networkConnector name="connector_hub_and_spoke_2" userName="myCommonUser" duplex="true" uri="static:(ssl://b-1234a5b6-78cd-901e-2fgh-3i45j6k178l9-1.mq.us-east-2.amazonaws.com:61617)"/> <networkConnector name="connector_hub_and_spoke_3" userName="myCommonUser" duplex="true" uri="static:(ssl://b-9876l5k4-32ji-109h-8gfe-7d65c4b132a1-2.mq.us-east-2.amazonaws.com:61617)"/> <networkConnector name="connector_hub_and_spoke_4" userName="myCommonUser" duplex="true" uri="static:(ssl://b-743c885d-2244-4c95-af67-a85017ff234e-3.mq.us-east-2.amazonaws.com:61617)"/> <networkConnector name="connector_hub_and_spoke_5" userName="myCommonUser" duplex="true" uri="static:(ssl://b-62a7fb31-d51c-466a-a873-905cd660b553-4.mq.us-east-2.amazonaws.com:61617)"/> </networkConnectors>

集中器拓撲

在此拓撲範例中,位於底部的三個代理程式可以處理大量的連線,而這些訊息會集中到 Broker1Broker2。其他每個代理程式,都具有非雙工連線,來連線到更多中心代理程式。若要擴展此拓撲的容量,您可以新增額外的代理程式,來接收訊息,並且將這些訊息集中到 Broker1Broker2

集中器拓撲

若要設定此種拓撲,位於底部的每個代理程式,都會包含網路連接器,連接到做為訊息集中目的地的每個代理程式。

Broker3 的網路連接器:

<networkConnectors> <networkConnector name="3_to_1" userName="myCommonUser" duplex="false" uri="static:(ssl://b-1234a5b6-78cd-901e-2fgh-3i45j6k178l9-1.mq.us-east-2.amazonaws.com:61617)"/> <networkConnector name="3_to_2" userName="myCommonUser" duplex="false" uri="static:(ssl://b-9876l5k4-32ji-109h-8gfe-7d65c4b132a1-2.mq.us-east-2.amazonaws.com:61617)"/> </networkConnectors>

Broker4 的網路連接器:

<networkConnectors> <networkConnector name="4_to_1" userName="myCommonUser" duplex="false" uri="static:(ssl://b-1234a5b6-78cd-901e-2fgh-3i45j6k178l9-1.mq.us-east-2.amazonaws.com:61617)"/> <networkConnector name="4_to_2" userName="myCommonUser" duplex="false" uri="static:(ssl://b-1234a5b6-78cd-901e-2fgh-3i45j6k178l9-1.mq.us-east-2.amazonaws.com:61617)"/> </networkConnectors>

Broker5 的網路連接器:

<networkConnectors> <networkConnector name="5_to_1" userName="myCommonUser" duplex="false" uri="static:(ssl://b-1234a5b6-78cd-901e-2fgh-3i45j6k178l9-1.mq.us-east-2.amazonaws.com:61617)"/> <networkConnector name="5_to_2" userName="myCommonUser" duplex="false" uri="static:(ssl://b-9876l5k4-32ji-109h-8gfe-7d65c4b132a1-2.mq.us-east-2.amazonaws.com:61617)"/> </networkConnectors>

跨區域

若要設定跨 AWS 區域的代理程式網路,請在這些區域中部署代理程式,然後設定網路連接器連接至這些代理程式的端點。

跨區域網狀拓撲

若要像這個範例一樣設定代理程式網路,您可以將 networkConnectors 項目新增到 Broker1Broker4 組態,以參考這些代理程式的線路層級端點 。

Broker1 的網路連接器:

<networkConnectors> <networkConnector name="1_to_2" userName="myCommonUser" duplex="true" uri="static:(ssl://b-9876l5k4-32ji-109h-8gfe-7d65c4b132a1-2.mq.us-east-2.amazonaws.com:61617)"/> <networkConnector name="1_to_3" userName="myCommonUser" duplex="true" uri="static:(ssl://b-743c885d-2244-4c95-af67-a85017ff234e-3.mq.us-east-2.amazonaws.com:61617)"/> <networkConnector name="1_to_4" userName="myCommonUser" duplex="true" uri="static:(ssl://b-62a7fb31-d51c-466a-a873-905cd660b553-4.mq.us-east-2.amazonaws.com:61617)"/> </networkConnectors>

Broker2 的網路連接器:

<networkConnectors> <networkConnector name="2_to_3" userName="myCommonUser" duplex="true" uri="static:(ssl://b-743c885d-2244-4c95-af67-a85017ff234e-3.mq.us-east-2.amazonaws.com:61617)"/> </networkConnectors>

Broker4 的網路連接器:

<networkConnectors> <networkConnector name="4_to_3" userName="myCommonUser" duplex="true" uri="static:(ssl://b-743c885d-2244-4c95-af67-a85017ff234e-3.mq.us-east-2.amazonaws.com:61617)"/> <networkConnector name="4_to_2" userName="myCommonUser" duplex="true" uri="static:(ssl://b-9876l5k4-32ji-109h-8gfe-7d65c4b132a1-2.mq.us-east-2.amazonaws.com:61617)"/> </networkConnectors>

搭配傳輸連接器的動態容錯移轉

除了設定 networkConnector 元素,您還可以將代理程式 transportConnector 選項設定成啟用動態容錯移轉,並在網路中新增或移除代理程式時重新平衡連線。

<transportConnectors> <transportConnector name="openwire" updateClusterClients="true" rebalanceClusterClients="true" updateClusterClientsOnRemove="true"/> </transportConnectors>

在此範例中,updateClusterClientsrebalanceClusterClients 都會設定為 true。在這種情況下,用戶端將會獲得網路內代理程式清單,並會在新的代理程式加入時要求重新平衡。

可用選項:

  • updateClusterClients:將有關代理程式網路拓撲變更的資訊傳遞給用戶端。

  • rebalanceClusterClients:將在代理程式網路中新增代理程式時,造成用戶端重新平衡所有的代理程式。

  • updateClusterClientsOnRemove:在代理程式離開代理程式網路時,搭配拓撲資訊更新用戶端。

updateClusterClients 設為 True 時,用戶端即可設定為連接至代理程式網路中的單一代理程式。

failover:(ssl://b-1234a5b6-78cd-901e-2fgh-3i45j6k178l9-1.mq.us-east-2.amazonaws.com:61617)

當新的代理程式連線時,它將會收到網路中全部代理程式的 URI 清單。如果與代理程式的連線失敗,則連線會動態切換到已連線的其中一個代理程式。

如需關於容錯移轉的詳細資訊,請參閱 Active MQ 文件中的容錯移轉適用的代理程式選項

Amazon MQ
Developer Guide

Amazon MQ Network of Brokers

Amazon MQ supports ActiveMQ's network of brokers feature.

A network of brokers is comprised of multiple simultaneously active single-instance brokers or active/standby brokers. You can configure networks of brokers in a variety of topologies (for example, concentrator, hub-and-spokes, tree, or mesh), depending on your application's needs, such as high availability and scalability. For instance, a hub and spoke network of brokers can increase resiliency, preserving messages if one broker is not reachable. A network of brokers with a concentrator topology can collect messages from a larger number of brokers accepting incoming messages, and concentrate them to more central brokers, to better handle the load of many incoming messages.

For a tutorial and detailed configuration information, see the following:

The following are benefits of using a network of brokers:

  • Creating a network of brokers allows you to increase your aggregate throughput and maximum producer and consumer connection count by adding broker instances.

  • You can ensure better availability by allowing your producers and consumers to be aware of multiple active broker instances. This allows them to reconnect to a new instance if the one they're currently connected to becomes unavailable.

  • Because producers and consumers can reconnect to another node in the network of brokers immediately, and because there's no need to wait for a standby broker instance to become promoted, client reconnection within a network of brokers is faster than for an active/standby broker for high availability.

How Does a Network of Brokers Work?

Amazon MQ supports the ActiveMQ network of brokers feature in a number of ways. First, you can edit the parameters within each broker's configuration to create a network of brokers, just as you would with native ActiveMQ. Second, Amazon MQ has sample blueprints that use AWS CloudFormation to automate the creation of a network of brokers. You can deploy these sample blueprints directly from the Amazon MQ console, or you can edit the related AWS CloudFormation templates to create your own topologies and configurations.

A network of brokers is established by connecting one broker to another using network connectors. Once connected, these brokers provide message forwarding. For instance, if Broker1 establishes a network connector to Broker2, messages on Broker1 are forwarded to Broker2 if there is a consumer on that broker for the queue or topic. If the network connector is configured as duplex, messages are also forwarded from Broker2 to Broker1. Network connectors are configured in the broker configuration. See, Configuration. For instance, here is and example networkConnector entry in a broker configuration:

<networkConnectors> <networkConnector name="connector_1_to_2" userName="myCommonUser" duplex="true" uri="static:(ssl://b-1234a5b6-78cd-901e-2fgh-3i45j6k178l9-1.mq.us-east-2.amazonaws.com:61617)"/> </networkConnectors>

A network of brokers ensures that messages flow from one broker instance to another, forwarding messages only to the broker instances that have corresponding consumers. For the benefit of broker instances adjacent to each other within the network, ActiveMQ sends messages to advisory topics about producers and consumers connecting to and disconnecting from the network. When a broker instance receives information about a producer that consumes from a particular destination, the broker instance begins to forward messages. For more information, see Advisory Topics in the ActiveMQ documentation.

How Does a Network of Brokers Handle Credentials?

For broker A to connect to broker B in a network, broker A must use valid credentials, like any other producer or consumer. Instead of providing a password in broker A's <networkConnnector> configuration, you must first create a user on broker A with the same values as another user on broker B (these are separate, unique users that share the same username and password values). When you specify the userName attribute in the <networkConnector> configuration, Amazon MQ will add the password automatically at runtime.

Important

Don't specify the password attribute for the <networkConnector>. We don't recommend storing plaintext passwords in broker configuration files, because this makes the passwords visible in the Amazon MQ console. For more information, see Configure Network Connectors for Your Broker.

Brokers must be in the same VPC or in peered VPCs. For more information, see Prerequisites in the Creating and Configuring a Network of Brokers tutorial.

Sample Blueprints

To get started using a Network of Brokers, Amazon MQ provides sample blueprints. These sample blueprints create a Network of Brokers deployment, and all related resources using, AWS CloudFormation. The two sample blueprints available are:

  1. Mesh network of single instance brokers

  2. Mesh network of active/standby brokers


                Sample deployments

From the Create brokers page, select one of the sample blueprints and choose Next. Once the resources have been created, review the generated brokers and their configurations in the Amazon MQ console.

By creating brokers and configuring different networkConnector elements in the broker configurations, you can create a network of brokers in many different topologies. For more information on configuring a network of brokers, see Networks of Brokers in the ActiveMQ documentation.

Network of Brokers Topologies

By deploying brokers, and then configuring networkConnector entries in their configurations, you can build a network of brokers using different network topologies. A network connector provides on-demand message forwarding between connected brokers. Connections can be configured as duplex, where messages are forwarded both ways between brokers, or not duplex, where the forwarding only propagates from one broker to the other. For example, if we have a duplex connection between Broker1 and Broker2, messages will be forwarded from each to the other if there is a consumer.


                Duplex connector

With a duplex network connector, messages are forwarded from each broker to the other. These are forwarded on-demand: if there is a consumer on Broker2 for a message on Broker1, the message is forwarded. Similarly, if there is a consumer on Broker1 for a message on Broker2 the message is also forwarded.

For non-duplex connections, messages are forwarded only from one broker to the other. In this example, if there is a consumer on Broker2 for a message on Broker1, the message is forwarded. But messages will not be forwarded from Broker2 to Broker1.


                One way connector

Using both duplex and non-duplex network connectors, it is possible to build a network of brokers in any number of network topologies.

Note

In each of the network topology examples, the networkConnector elements reference the endpoint of the brokers they connect to. Replace the broker endpoint entries in the uri attributes with the endpoints of your brokers. See, Listing Brokers and Viewing Broker Details.

Mesh Topology

A mesh topology provides multiple brokers that are all connected to each other. This simple example connects three single-instance brokers, but you can configure more brokers as a mesh.


                    Mesh topology

This topology, and one that includes a mesh of active/standby pairs of brokers, can be created using sample blueprints in the Amazon MQ console. You can create these sample blueprint deployment to see a working network of brokers, and review how they are configured.

You can configure a three broker mesh network like this by adding a network connector to Broker1 that makes duplex connections to both Broker2 and Broker3, and a single duplex connection between Broker2 and Broker3.

Network connectors for Broker1:

<networkConnectors> <networkConnector name="connector_1_to_2" userName="myCommonUser" duplex="true" uri="static:(ssl://b-9876l5k4-32ji-109h-8gfe-7d65c4b132a1-2.mq.us-east-2.amazonaws.com:61617)"/> <networkConnector name="connector_1_to_3" userName="myCommonUser" duplex="true" uri="static:(ssl://b-743c885d-2244-4c95-af67-a85017ff234e-3.mq.us-east-2.amazonaws.com:61617)"/> </networkConnectors>

Network connectors for Broker2:

<networkConnectors> <networkConnector name="connector_2_to_3" userName="myCommonUser" duplex="true" uri="static:(ssl://b-743c885d-2244-4c95-af67-a85017ff234e-3.mq.us-east-2.amazonaws.com:61617)"/> </networkConnectors>

By adding the above connectors to the configurations of Broker1 and Broker2, you can create a mesh between these three brokers that forwards message between all the brokers on demand. For more information, see Amazon MQ Broker Configuration Parameters.

Hub and Spoke Topology

In a hub and spoke topology, messages are preserved if there is a disruption to any broker on a spoke. Messages are forwarded throughout, and only the central Broker1 is critical to the network’s operation.


                    Hub and spoke topology

To configure the hub and spoke network of brokers in this example, you could add a networkConnector to each of the brokers on the spokes in the configuration of Broker1.

<networkConnectors> <networkConnector name="connector_hub_and_spoke_2" userName="myCommonUser" duplex="true" uri="static:(ssl://b-1234a5b6-78cd-901e-2fgh-3i45j6k178l9-1.mq.us-east-2.amazonaws.com:61617)"/> <networkConnector name="connector_hub_and_spoke_3" userName="myCommonUser" duplex="true" uri="static:(ssl://b-9876l5k4-32ji-109h-8gfe-7d65c4b132a1-2.mq.us-east-2.amazonaws.com:61617)"/> <networkConnector name="connector_hub_and_spoke_4" userName="myCommonUser" duplex="true" uri="static:(ssl://b-743c885d-2244-4c95-af67-a85017ff234e-3.mq.us-east-2.amazonaws.com:61617)"/> <networkConnector name="connector_hub_and_spoke_5" userName="myCommonUser" duplex="true" uri="static:(ssl://b-62a7fb31-d51c-466a-a873-905cd660b553-4.mq.us-east-2.amazonaws.com:61617)"/> </networkConnectors>

Concentrator Topology

In this example topology, the three brokers on the bottom can handle a large number of connections, and those messages are concentrated to Broker1 and Broker2. Each of the other brokers has a non-duplex connection to the more central brokers. To scale the capacity of this topology, you can add additonal brokers that receive messages and concentrate those messages in Broker1 and Broker2.


                    Concentrator topology

To configure this topology, each of the brokers on the bottom would contain a network connector to each of the brokers they are concentrating messages to.

Network connectors for Broker3:

<networkConnectors> <networkConnector name="3_to_1" userName="myCommonUser" duplex="false" uri="static:(ssl://b-1234a5b6-78cd-901e-2fgh-3i45j6k178l9-1.mq.us-east-2.amazonaws.com:61617)"/> <networkConnector name="3_to_2" userName="myCommonUser" duplex="false" uri="static:(ssl://b-9876l5k4-32ji-109h-8gfe-7d65c4b132a1-2.mq.us-east-2.amazonaws.com:61617)"/> </networkConnectors>

Network connectors for Broker4:

<networkConnectors> <networkConnector name="4_to_1" userName="myCommonUser" duplex="false" uri="static:(ssl://b-1234a5b6-78cd-901e-2fgh-3i45j6k178l9-1.mq.us-east-2.amazonaws.com:61617)"/> <networkConnector name="4_to_2" userName="myCommonUser" duplex="false" uri="static:(ssl://b-1234a5b6-78cd-901e-2fgh-3i45j6k178l9-1.mq.us-east-2.amazonaws.com:61617)"/> </networkConnectors>

Network connectors for Broker5:

<networkConnectors> <networkConnector name="5_to_1" userName="myCommonUser" duplex="false" uri="static:(ssl://b-1234a5b6-78cd-901e-2fgh-3i45j6k178l9-1.mq.us-east-2.amazonaws.com:61617)"/> <networkConnector name="5_to_2" userName="myCommonUser" duplex="false" uri="static:(ssl://b-9876l5k4-32ji-109h-8gfe-7d65c4b132a1-2.mq.us-east-2.amazonaws.com:61617)"/> </networkConnectors>

 Cross Region

To configure a network of brokers that spans AWS regions, deploy brokers in those regions, and configure network connectors to the endpoints of those brokers.


                Cross-region mesh topology

To configure a network of brokers like this example, you could add networkConnectors entries to the configurations of Broker1 and Broker4 that reference the wire-level endpoints of those brokers.

Network connectors for Broker1:

<networkConnectors> <networkConnector name="1_to_2" userName="myCommonUser" duplex="true" uri="static:(ssl://b-1234a5b6-78cd-901e-2fgh-3i45j6k178l9-2.mq.us-west-2.amazonaws.com)"/> <networkConnector name="1_to_3" userName="myCommonUser" duplex="true" uri="static:(ssl://b-743c885d-2244-4c95-af67-a85017ff234e-3.mq.us-east-2.amazonaws.com:61617)"/> <networkConnector name="1_to_4" userName="myCommonUser" duplex="true" uri="static:(ssl://b-62a7fb31-d51c-466a-a873-905cd660b553-4.mq.us-east-2.amazonaws.com:61617)"/> </networkConnectors>

Network connector for Broker2:

<networkConnectors> <networkConnector name="2_to_3" userName="myCommonUser" duplex="true" uri="static:(ssl://b-743c885d-2244-4c95-af67-a85017ff234e-3.mq.us-east-2.amazonaws.com:61617)"/> </networkConnectors>

Network connectors for Broker4:

<networkConnectors> <networkConnector name="4_to_3" userName="myCommonUser" duplex="true" uri="static:(ssl://b-743c885d-2244-4c95-af67-a85017ff234e-3.mq.us-east-2.amazonaws.com:61617)"/> <networkConnector name="4_to_2" userName="myCommonUser" duplex="true" uri="static:(ssl://b-9876l5k4-32ji-109h-8gfe-7d65c4b132a1-2.mq.us-west-2.amazonaws.com)"/> <networkConnector name="4_to_1" userName="myCommonUser" duplex="true" uri="static:(ssl://b-1234a5b6-78cd-901e-2fgh-3i45j6k178l9-1.mq.us-west-2.amazonaws.com)"/> </networkConnectors>