整合 ActiveMQ 代理程式與 LDAP - Amazon MQ

本文為英文版的機器翻譯版本,如內容有任何歧義或不一致之處,概以英文版為準。

整合 ActiveMQ 代理程式與 LDAP

重要

RabbitMQ 代理程式不支援 LDAP 整合。

您可以使用已啟用 TLS 的下列通訊協定來存取 ActiveMQ 代理程式:

Amazon MQ 提供了原生 ActiveMQ 身分驗證和 LDAP 身分驗證之間的選擇,以及管理使用者許可的授權。如需與 ActiveMQ 使用者名稱和密碼相關限制的相關資訊,請參閱使用者

若要授權 ActiveMQ 使用者和群組使用佇列和主題,您必須編輯代理程式的組態。Amazon MQ 使用 ActiveMQ 的簡單身分驗證外掛程式,將讀取和寫入限制於目的地。如需詳細資訊和範例,請參閱 一律設定授權映射authorizationEntry

注意

目前,Amazon MQ 不支援用戶端憑證身分驗證。

整合 LDAP 與 ActiveMQ

您可以透過儲存在輕量型目錄存取通訊協定 (LDAP) 伺服器中的登入資料驗證 Amazon MQ 使用者。您也可以新增、刪除和修改 Amazon MQ 使用者,並指派主題和佇列的許可。建立、更新和刪除代理程式之類的管理作業仍需要 IAM 登入資料,且並未與 LDAP 整合。

想要使用 LDAP 伺服器簡化和集中管理其 Amazon MQ 代理程式身分驗證和授權的客戶可以使用此功能。將所有使用者登入資料保留在 LDAP 伺服器中,可藉由提供儲存和管理這些登入資料的集中位置,節省時間和精力。

Amazon MQ 提供使用 Apache ActiveMQ JAAS 外掛程式的 LDAP 支援。Amazon MQ 也支援任何 LDAP 伺服器,例如外部程式所支援的 Microsoft Active Directory 或 OpenLDAP。如需外掛程式的詳細資訊,請參閱 Active MQ 文件的安全一節。

除了使用者之外,您還可以透過 LDAP 伺服器為特定群組或使用者指定對主題和佇列的存取權。在 LDAP 伺服器中建立代表主題和佇列的項目,然後將許可指派給特定 LDAP 使用者或群組,即可執行此動作。然後,您可設定代理程式從 LDAP 伺服器擷取授權資料。

先決條件

將 LDAP 支援新增至新的或現有 Amazon MQ 代理程式之前,您必須先設定服務帳戶。必須有此服務帳戶才能起始與 LDAP 伺服器的連線,而且必須具有正確的許可才能進行此連線。此服務帳戶會為您的代理程式設定 LDAP 身分驗證。任何連續的用戶端連線都會透過相同的連線進行驗證。

服務帳戶是 LDAP 伺服器中有權起始連線的帳戶。這是標準 LDAP 要求,您只必須提供一次服務帳戶登入資料。設定連線後,所有未來的用戶端連線都會透過 LDAP 伺服器進行驗證。您的服務帳戶登入資料會以加密形式安全地儲存,只有 Amazon MQ 可以存取。

若要與 ActiveMQ 整合,LDAP 伺服器上需要特定的目錄資訊樹狀結構 (DIT)。如需可清楚顯示此結構的範例ldif 檔案,請參閱 ActiveMQ 文件的安全一節中的將以下 LDIF 檔案匯入 LDAP 伺服器

LDAP 入門

若要開始使用,請瀏覽至 Amazon MQ 主控台,然後在您建立新的 Amazon MQ 或編輯現有代理程式執行個體時,選擇 LDAP authentication and authorization (LDAP 身分驗證和授權)

提供服務帳戶的相關資訊:

  • Fully qualified domain name (完整網域名稱) 要對其發出身分驗證和授權請求的 LDAP 伺服器位置。

    注意

    您提供的 LDAP 伺服器完整網域名稱不得包含通訊協定或連接埠號碼。Amazon MQ 會在完整網域名稱前面加上通訊協定 ldaps,並附加連接埠號碼 636

    例如,如果您提供以下完整網域:example.com,Amazon MQ 會使用以下 URL:ldaps://example.com:636 來存取您的 LDAP 伺服器。

    為了讓代理程式主機能夠順利與 LDAP 伺服器通訊,完整網域名稱必須可公開解析。若要使 LDAP 伺服器保持私密和安全,請限制伺服器的輸入規則中的輸入流量,只允許來自代理程式 VPC 內的流量。

  • Service account username (服務帳戶使用名稱) 用來執行 LDAP 伺服器初始繫連之使用者的辨別名稱。

  • Service account password (服務帳戶密碼) 執行初始繫結之使用者的密碼。

下圖突顯提供這些詳細資料的位置。

指定 LDAP 服務帳戶詳細資料的位置。

LDAP login configuration (LDAP 登入組態) 區段中,提供下列必要資訊:

  • User Base (使用者基礎) 目錄資訊樹狀結構 (DIT) 中將搜尋使用者之節點的辨別名稱。

  • User Search Matching (使用者搜尋比對) LDAP 搜尋篩選條件,將用於尋找 userBase 內的使用者。用戶端的使用者名稱會替換為搜尋篩選條件中的 {0} 預留位置。如需詳細資訊,請參閱 身分驗證授權

  • Role Base (角色基礎) DIT 中將搜尋角色之節點的辨別名稱。角色可以設定為目錄中明確的 LDAP 群組項目。典型的角色項目可能包含角色名稱的一個屬性,例如一般名稱 (CN),以及另一個屬性 (例如 member),其值代表屬於角色群組之使用者的辨別名稱或使用者名稱。例如,假設組織單位 group,您可以提供以下辨別名稱:ou=group,dc=example,dc=com

  • Role Search Matching (使用者搜尋比對) LDAP 搜尋篩選條件,將用於尋找 roleBase 內的角色。userSearchMatching 比對的使用者辨別名稱會替換為搜尋篩選條件中的 {0} 預留位置。用戶端的使用者名稱會替換為 {1} 預留位置。例如,如果目錄中的角色項目包含名為 member 的屬性 (包含該角色中所有使用者的使用者名稱),您可以提供以下搜尋篩選條件:(member:=uid={1})

下圖突顯指定這些詳細資料的位置。

指定 LDAP 登入詳細資訊的位置。

Optional settings (選用設定) 區段中,您可以提供下列選用資訊:

  • User Role Name (使用者角色名稱) 使用者群組成員資格之使用者目錄項目中的 LDAP 屬性名稱。在某些情況下,使用者角色可能會以使用者目錄項目中的屬性值來識別。userRoleName 選項可讓您提供此屬性的名稱。例如,讓我們考慮以下使用者項目:

    dn: uid=jdoe,ou=user,dc=example,dc=com objectClass: user uid: jdoe sn: jane cn: Jane Doe mail: j.doe@somecompany.com memberOf: role1 userPassword: password

    若要對上述範例提供正確的 userRoleName,您會指定 memberOf 屬性。如果身分驗證成功,則會為使用者指派角色 role1

  • Role Name (角色名稱) 角色項目中的群組名稱屬性,其值為該角色的名稱。例如,您可以為群組項目的一般名稱指定 cn。如果身分驗證成功,則會為使用者指派其所屬的每個角色項目的 cn 屬性值。

  • User Search Subtree (使用者搜尋子樹狀結構) 定義 LDAP 使用者搜尋查詢的範圍。如果為 true,範圍會設定為搜尋 userBase 所定義的節點下的整個子樹樹狀結構。

  • Role Search Subtree (角色搜尋子樹狀結構) 定義 LDAP 角色搜尋查詢的範圍。如果為 true,範圍會設定為搜尋 roleBase 所定義的節點下的整個子樹樹狀結構。

下圖突顯指定這些選用設定的位置。

LDAP 整合的運作方式

您可考慮到兩個主要類別的集成:身分驗證結構和授權結構。

身分驗證

若要身分驗證,用戶端登入資料必須是有效的。這些登入資料會針對 LDAP 伺服器的使用者基礎中的使用者進行驗證。

提供給 ActiveMQ 代理程式的使用者基礎必須指向 DIT 中將使用者儲存在 LDAP 伺服器中的節點。例如,如果您使用 AWS Managed Microsoft AD,而且您擁有網域元件 corpexamplecom,而在這些元件中您擁有組織單位 corpUsers,您會使用下列項目作為您的使用者基礎:

OU=Users,OU=corp,DC=corp,DC=example,DC=com
                

ActiveMQ 代理程式會在 DIT 中的這個位置搜尋使用者,以便驗證對代理程式的用戶端連線請求。

搜尋使用者的位置

因為 ActiveMQ 原始程式碼會將使用者的屬性名稱硬式編碼為 uid,您必須確定每個使用者都已設定此屬性。為了簡單起見,您可以使用使用者的連線使用者名稱。如需詳細資訊,請參閱 activemq 原始程式碼和在 Windows Server 2016 (及後續) 版本的 Active Directory 使用者和電腦中設定 ID 映射

若要為特定使用者啟用 ActiveMQ 主控台存取,請確定他們屬於 amazonmq-console-admins 群組。

授權

若要授權,會在代理程式組態中指定許可搜尋基礎。授權會依每個目的地 (或萬用字元、目的地集) 透過 cachedLdapAuthorizationMap 元素 (在代理程式的 activemq.xml 組態檔中找到) 進行。如需詳細資訊,請參閱快取的 LDAP 授權模組

注意

若要能夠使用您代理程式的 cachedLDAPAuthorizationMap 組態檔中的 activemq.xml 元素,您必須在透過 AWS Management Console 建立組態時,選擇 LDAP Authentication and Authorization (LDAP 身分驗證和授權) 選項,或在使用 Amazon MQ API 建立新組態時,將 authenticationStrategy 屬性設定為 LDAP

您必須提供下列三個屬性做為 cachedLDAPAuthorizationMap 元素的一部分:

  • queueSearchBase

  • topicSearchBase

  • tempSearchBase

重要

為了防止敏感資訊直接放入代理程式的組態檔中,Amazon MQ 會阻止下列屬性使用於 cachedLdapAuthorizationMap 中:

  • connectionURL

  • connectionUsername

  • connectionPassword

當您建立代理程式時,Amazon MQ 會取代您透過 AWS Management Console 提供的值或 API 請求 ldapServerMetadata 屬性中的值,用於上述屬性。

以下示範 cachedLdapAuthorizationMap 的正常運作範例。

<authorizationPlugin> <map> <cachedLDAPAuthorizationMap queueSearchBase="ou=Queue,ou=Destination,ou=corp,dc=corp,dc=example,dc=com" topicSearchBase="ou=Topic,ou=Destination,ou=corp,dc=corp,dc=example,dc=com" tempSearchBase="ou=Temp,ou=Destination,ou=corp,dc=corp,dc=example,dc=com" refreshInterval="300000" legacyGroupMapping="false" /> </map> </authorizationPlugin>

這些值會識別 DIT 中指定每種目的地許可的位置。因此對上述 AWS Managed Microsoft AD 案例,使用相同的網域元件 corpexamplecom,您會指定名為 destination 的組織單位來包含所有目的地類型。在該 OU 內,您會分別為 queuestopicstemp 目的地建立一個類型。

這表示您的佇列搜尋基礎 (針對佇列類型的目的地提供授權資訊) 會在您的 DIT 中具有以下位置:

OU=Queue,OU=Destination,OU=corp,DC=corp,DC=example,DC=com
                
佇列搜尋基礎位置。

同樣地,主題和暫存目的地的許可規則會位於 DIT 中的相同層級:

OU=Topic,OU=Destination,OU=corp,DC=corp,DC=example,DC=com
OU=Temp,OU=Destination,OU=corp,DC=corp,DC=example,DC=com
            

在每種目的地類型 (佇列、主題、暫存) 的 OU 中,可以提供萬用字元或特定目的地名稱。例如,若要為以前置詞 DEMO.EVENTS.$ 開頭的所有佇列提供授權規則,您可以建立以下 OU:

OU=DEMO.EVENTS.$,OU=Queue,OU=Destination,OU=corp,DC=corp,DC=example,DC=com
注意

DEMO.EVENTS.$ OU 位於 Queue OU 內。

如需 ActiveMQ 中萬用字元的詳細資訊,請參閱萬用字元

若要為特定佇列 (例如 DEMO.MYQUEUE) 提供授權規則,請指定類似下列的項目:

OU=DEMO.MYQUEUE,OU=Queue,OU=Destination,OU=corp,DC=corp,DC=example,DC=com
特定佇列的授權規則

安全群組

在代表目的地或萬用字元的每個 OU 中,您必須建立三個安全群組。如同 ActiveMQ 中的所有許可,這些是讀取/寫入/管理員許可。如需各個許可允許使用者執行的動作詳細資訊,請參閱 ActiveMQ 文件中的安全

您必須將這些安全群組命名為 readwriteadmin。在這些安全群組中,您可以新增使用者或群組,而後這些使用者或群組就會有執行相關動作的許可。每個萬用字元目的地集或個別目的地都需要這些安全群組。

安全群組
注意

當您建立管理員群組時,群組名稱會發生衝突。發生這種衝突是因為舊版 Windows 2000 之前的規則不允許群組共用相同的名稱,即使群組位於 DIT 的不同位置亦然。Windows 2000 之前文字方塊中的值對設定沒有影響,但它必須是全域唯一的。為了避免這種衝突,您可以將 uuid 字尾附加至 admin 群組。

這是我的映像。

將使用者新增至特殊目的地的 admin 安全群組,可讓使用者建立和刪除該主題。將它們新增至 read 安全群組可讓它們從目的地讀取,而將它們新增至 write 群組可讓它們能夠寫入至目的地。

除了將個別使用者新增至安全群組許可之外,您也可以新增整個群組。不過,因為 ActiveMQ 再次硬式編碼群組的屬性名稱,所以您必須確定要新增的群組具有物件類別 groupOfNames,如 activemq 原始程式碼所示。

如果要執行這項操作,請讓使用者遵循 uid 的相同程序。請參閱在 Windows Server 2016 (及後續) 版本的 Active Directory 使用者和電腦中設定 ID 映射

Messaging Authentication and Authorization for ActiveMQ - Amazon MQ

Messaging Authentication and Authorization for ActiveMQ

You can access your brokers using the following protocols with TLS enabled:

Amazon MQ offers a choice between native ActiveMQ authentication and LDAP authentication and authorization to manage user permissions. For information about restrictions related to ActiveMQ usernames and passwords, see Quotas Related to Users.

To authorize ActiveMQ users and groups to works with queues and topics, you must edit your broker's configuration. Amazon MQ uses ActiveMQ's Simple Authentication Plugin to restrict reading and writing to destinations. For more information and examples, see Always Configure an Authorization Map and authorizationEntry.

Note

Currently, Amazon MQ doesn't support Client Certificate Authentication.

Integrate LDAP with ActiveMQ

You can authenticate Amazon MQ users through the credentials stored in your lightweight directory access protocol (LDAP) server. You can also add, delete, and modify Amazon MQ users and assign permissions to topics and queues through it. Management operations like creating, updating and deleting brokers still require IAM credentials and are not integrated with LDAP.

Customers who want to simplify and centralize their Amazon MQ broker authentication and authorization using an LDAP server can use this feature. Keeping all user credentials in the LDAP server saves time and effort by providing a central location for storing and managing these credentials.

Amazon MQ provides LDAP support using the Apache ActiveMQ JAAS plugin. Any LDAP server, such as Microsoft Active Directory or OpenLDAP that is supported by the plugin is also supported by Amazon MQ. For more information about the plugin, see the Security section of the Active MQ documentation.

In addition to users, you can specify access to topics and queues for a specific group or a user through your LDAP server. You do this by creating entries that represent topics and queues in your LDAP server and then assigning permissions to a specific LDAP user or a group. You can then configure broker to retrieve authorization data from the LDAP server.

Prerequisites

Before you add LDAP support to a new or existing Amazon MQ broker, you must set up a service account. This service account is required to initiate a connection to an LDAP server and must have the correct permissions to make this connection. This service account will set up LDAP authentication for your broker. Any successive client connections will be authenticated through the same connection.

The service account is an account in your LDAP server, which has access to initiate a connection. It is a standard LDAP requirement and you have to provide the service account credentials only once. After the connection is setup, all the future client connections are authenticated through your LDAP server. Your service account credentials are stored securely in an encrypted form, which is accessible only to Amazon MQ.

To integrate with ActiveMQ, a specific Directory Information Tree (DIT) is required on the LDAP server. For an example ldif file that clearly shows this structure, see Import the following LDIF file into the LDAP server in the Security section of the ActiveMQ documentation.

Getting Started with LDAP

To get started, navigate to the Amazon MQ console and choose LDAP authentication and authorization when you create a new Amazon MQ or edit an existing broker instance.

Provide the following information about the service account:

  • Fully qualified domain name The location of the LDAP server to which authentication and authorization requests are to be issued.

    Note

    The fully qualified domain name of the LDAP server you supply must not include the protocol or port number. Amazon MQ will prepend the fully qualified domain name with the protocol ldaps, and will append the port number 636.

    For example, if you provide the following fully qualified domain: example.com, Amazon MQ will access your LDAP server using the following URL: ldaps://example.com:636.

    For the broker host to be able to successfully communicate with the LDAP server, the fully qualified domain name must be publicly resolvable. To keep the LDAP server private and secure, restrict inbound traffic in the server's inbound rules to only allow traffic originated from within the broker's VPC.

  • Service account username The distinguished name of the user that will be used to perform the initial bind to the LDAP server.

  • Service account password The password of the user performing the initial bind.

The following image highlights where to supply these details.


                Where to specify LDAP service account details.

In the LDAP login configuration section, provide the following required information:

  • User Base The distinguished name of the node in the directory information tree (DIT) that will be searched for users.

  • User Search Matching The LDAP search filter that will be used to find users within the userBase. The client's username will be substituted into the {0} placeholder in the search filter. For more information, see Authentication and Authorization.

  • Role Base The distinguished name of the node in the DIT that will be searched for roles. Not used.

  • Role Search Matching The LDAP search filter that will be used to find roles within the roleBase. The distinguished name of the user matched by userSearchMatching will be substituted into the {0} placeholder in the search filter. The client's username will be substituted in place of the {1} placeholder.

The following image highlights where to specify these details.


                Where to specify LDAP login details.

How LDAP Integration Works

You can think of integration in two main categories: the structure for authentication, and the structure for authorization.

Authentication

For authentication, client credentials must be valid. These credentials are validated against users in the user base in the LDAP server.

The user base supplied to the ActiveMQ broker must point to the node in the DIT where users are stored in the LDAP server. For example, if you are using AWS Managed Directory, and you have the domain components corp, example, and com, and within those you have organizational units corp and Users, you would use the following as your user base:

OU=Users,OU=corp,DC=corp,DC=example,DC=com
                

The ActiveMQ broker would search at this location in the DIT for users in order to authenticate client connection requests to the broker.


                    Location to search for users

Because the ActiveMQ source code hardcodes the attribute name for users to uid, you must make sure that each user has this attribute set. For simplicity, you can use the user’s connection username. For more information, see the activemq source code and Configuring ID mappings in Active Directory Users and Computers for Windows Server 2016 (and subsequent) versions.

To enable ActiveMQ console access for specific users, make sure they belong to the amazonmq-console-admins group.

Authorization

For authorization, permissions search bases are specified in the broker configuration. Authorization is done on a per-destination basis (or wildcard, destination set) via the cachedLdapAuthorizationModule, found in the broker’s activemq.xml configuration file. For more information, see Cached LDAP Authorization Module.

You must provide the following three bases in the LDAP DIT:

  • queueSearchBase

  • topicSearchBase

  • tempSearchBase

These values identify the locations within the DIT where permissions for each type of destination are specified. So for the above example with AWS Managed Directory, using the same domain components of corp, example, and com, you would specify an organizational unit named destination to contain all your destination types. Within that OU, you would create one for queues, one for topics, and one for temp destinations.

This would mean that your queue search base, which provides authorization information for destinations of type queue, would have the following location in your DIT:

OU=Queue,OU=Destination,OU=corp,DC=corp,DC=example,DC=com
                

                    Queue search base location.

Similarly, permissions rules for topics and temp destinations would be located at the same level in the DIT:

OU=Topic,OU=Destination,OU=corp,DC=corp,DC=example,DC=com
OU=Temp,OU=Destination,OU=corp,DC=corp,DC=example,DC=com
            

Within the OU for each type of destination (queue, topic, temp), either a wildcard or specific destination name can be provided. For example, to provide an authorization rule for all queues that start with the prefix DEMO.EVENTS.$., you could create the following OU:

OU=DEMO.EVENTS.$,OU=Queue,OU=Destination,OU=corp,DC=corp,DC=example,DC=com
Note

The DEMO.EVENTS.$ OU is within the Queue OU.

For more info on wildcards in ActiveMQ, see Wildcards

To provide authorization rules for specific queues, such as DEMO.MYQUEUE, specify something like the following:

OU=DEMO.MYQUEUE,OU=Queue,OU=Destination,OU=corp,DC=corp,DC=example,DC=com

                    Authorization rules for specific queues

Security Groups

Within each OU that represents a destination or a wildcard, you must create three security groups. As with all permissions in ActiveMQ, these are read/write/admin permissions. For more information on what each of these permissions allows a user to do, see Security in the ActiveMQ documentation.

You must name these security groups read, write, and admin. Within each of these security groups, you can add users or groups, who will then have permission to perform the associated actions. You’ll need these security groups for each wildcard destination set or individual destination.


                    Security groups
Note

When you create the admin group, a conflict will arise with the group name. This conflict happens because the legacy pre-Windows 2000 rules do not allow groups to share the same name, even if the groups are in different locations of the DIT. The value in the pre-Windows 2000 text box has no impact on the setup, but it must be globally unique. To avoid this conflict, you can append a uuid suffix to each admin group.


                        This is my image.

Adding a user to the admin security group for a particular destination will enable the user to create and delete that topic. Adding them to the read security group will enable them to read from the destination, and adding them to the write group will enable them to write to the destination.

In addition to adding individual users to security group permissions, you can also add entire groups. However, because ActiveMQ again hardcodes attribute names for groups, you must ensure the group you want to add has the object class groupOfNames, as shown in the activemq source code.

To do this, follow the same process as with the uid for users. See Configuring ID mappings in Active Directory Users and Computers for Windows Server 2016 (and subsequent) versions.