在 DynamoDB 中使用查询 - Amazon DynamoDB

本文属于机器翻译版本。若本译文内容与英语原文存在差异,则一律以英文原文为准。

在 DynamoDB 中使用查询

这些区域有:Query操作 Amazon DynamoDB 于主键值查找项目。

您必须提供分区键属性的名称以及该属性的一个值。Query 将返回具有该分区键值的所有项目。(可选)您可以提供排序键属性,并使用比较运算符来细化搜索结果。

键条件表达式

若要指定搜索条件,请使用键条件表达式-一个字符串,它确定要从表或索引中读取的项目。

您必须指定分区键名称和值作为等式条件。

您可选择为排序键提供另一个条件(如果有)。排序键条件必须使用下列比较运算符之一:

  • a = b— 如果属性a等于值b

  • a < b— 如果为 truea小于b

  • a <= b— 如果为 truea小于或等于b

  • a > b— 如果为 truea大于b

  • a >= b— 如果为 truea大于或等于b

  • a BETWEEN b AND c— 如果为 truea大于或等于b,小于或等于c

以下函数也受支持:

  • begins_with (a,substr)— 如果属性的值 a 以特定子字符串开头,则为 true。

以下 AWS Command Line Interface (AWS CLI) 示例将演示键条件表达式的用法。这些表达式使用占位符(例如 :name:sub)而不是实际的值。有关更多信息,请参阅DynamoDB 中的表达式属性名称表达式属性值

Thread 表中查询特定的 ForumName(分区键)。具有 ForumName 值的所有项目将由查询进行读取,因为排序键 (Subject) 未包括在 KeyConditionExpression 中。

aws dynamodb query \ --table-name Thread \ --key-condition-expression "ForumName = :name" \ --expression-attribute-values '{":name":{"S":"Amazon DynamoDB"}}'

Thread 表中查询特定的 ForumName(分区键),但这一次仅返回具有给定 Subject(排序键)的项目。

aws dynamodb query \ --table-name Thread \ --key-condition-expression "ForumName = :name and Subject = :sub" \ --expression-attribute-values file://values.json

--expression-attribute-values 的参数存储在文件 values.json 中。

{ ":name":{"S":"Amazon DynamoDB"}, ":sub":{"S":"DynamoDB Thread 1"} }

Reply 表中查询特定的 Id(分区键),但仅返回其 ReplyDateTime(排序键)以特定字符开头的项目。

aws dynamodb query \ --table-name Reply \ --key-condition-expression "Id = :id and begins_with(ReplyDateTime, :dt)" \ --expression-attribute-values file://values.json

--expression-attribute-values 的参数存储在文件 values.json 中。

{ ":id":{"S":"Amazon DynamoDB#DynamoDB Thread 1"}, ":dt":{"S":"2015-09"} }

您可以在键条件表达式中使用任意属性名称,前提是第一个字符是 a-zA-Z,第二个字符(如果有)是 a-zA-Z0-9。此外,属性名称不得为 DynamoDB 保留字。(有关这些保留关键字的完整列表,请参阅DynamoDB 中的保留字。) 如果属性名称不满足这些要求,则您必须将表达式属性名称定义为占位符。有关更多信息,请参阅DynamoDB 中的表达式属性名称

对于具有给定分区键值的项目,DynamoDB 会将这些项目存储在紧邻位置并按照排序键值对其进行排序。在Query操作,DynamoDB 会按照排序顺序检索项目,然后使用KeyConditionExpression和任何FilterExpression这可能是存在的。只有在此时才会将 Query 结果发送回客户端。

Query 操作始终返回结果集。如果未找到匹配的项目,结果集将为空。

Query 结果始终按排序键值排序。如果排序键的数据类型为 Number,则按照数值顺序返回结果。否则,按照 UTF-8 字节的顺序返回结果。默认情况下,系统按升序排序。要颠倒顺序,请将 ScanIndexForward 参数设置为 false

单个Query操作最多可检索 1 MB 的数据。在向结果应用任何 FilterExpression 之前,将应用此限制。如果 LastEvaluatedKey 包含在响应中且为非 null 值,则您必须为结果集分页(请参阅对表查询结果进行分页)。

Query 的筛选表达式

如果您需要进一步细化 Query 结果,则可以选择性地提供筛选表达式。筛选表达式 可确定 Query 结果中应返回给您的项目。所有其他结果将会丢弃。

筛选表达式在 Query 已完成但结果尚未返回时应用。因此,无论是否存在筛选表达式,Query 都将占用同等数量的读取容量。

AQuery操作最多可检索 1 MB 的数据。此限制在计算筛选表达式之前应用。

筛选表达式不得包含分区键或排序键属性。您需要在关键字条件表达式而不是筛选表达式中指定这些属性。

筛选表达式的语法与键条件表达式的相同。筛选表达式可以将相同的比较运算符、函数和逻辑运算符用作键条件表达式,并添加 not-equals 运算符 (<>)。有关更多信息,请参阅键条件表达式

以下 AWS CLI 示例在 Thread 表中查询特定 ForumName(分区键)和 Subject(排序键)。在找到的项目中,只返回最常用的讨论线程-换句话说,只有那些具有超过一定数量的Views

aws dynamodb query \ --table-name Thread \ --key-condition-expression "ForumName = :fn and Subject = :sub" \ --filter-expression "#v >= :num" \ --expression-attribute-names '{"#v": "Views"}' \ --expression-attribute-values file://values.json

--expression-attribute-values 的参数存储在文件 values.json 中。

{ ":fn":{"S":"Amazon DynamoDB"}, ":sub":{"S":"DynamoDB Thread 1"}, ":num":{"N":"3"} }

请注意,Views是 DynamoDB 中的保留字(请参阅DynamoDB 中的保留字),所以这个例子使用#v作为占位符。有关更多信息,请参阅DynamoDB 中的表达式属性名称

注意

筛选表达式将从 Query 结果集中删除项目。在您预计会检索到大量项目并且还需要丢弃其中大多数项目的情况下,请尽量避免使用 Query

限制结果集中的项目数

Query 操作可让您限制它读取的项目数。为此,请将 Limit 参数设置为您需要的最大项目数。

例如,假设您对某个表进行 QueryLimit 值为 6,并且没有筛选表达式。Query 结果将包含表中与请求中的键条件表达式匹配的前 6 个项目。

现在假设您向 Query 添加了一个筛选表达式。在这种情况下,DynamoDB 最多可读取六个项目,然后仅返回与筛选表达式匹配的项目。最后Query结果包含六个或更少的项目,即使更多项目(如果 DynamoDB 继续读取更多项目)与过滤表达式匹配,也是如此。

对结果中的项目进行计数

除了与您的条件匹配的项目之外,Query 响应还包含以下元素:

  • ScannedCount— 与关键字条件表达式匹配的项目的数量优化前一个筛选表达式(如果有)。

  • Count— 剩余的项目的数量晚于一个筛选表达式(如果有)。

注意

如果您不使用筛选表达式,那么 ScannedCountCount 具有相同的值。

如果Query结果集大于 1 MB,ScannedCountCount仅表示项目总数的部分计数。您需要执行多次 Query 操作才能检索所有结果(请参阅对表查询结果进行分页)。

所有 Query 响应都将包含由该特定 Query 请求处理的项目的 ScannedCountCount。要获取所有 Query 请求的总和,您可以对 ScannedCountCount 记录流水账。

Query 占用的容量单位

您可以Query任何表或二级索引,前提是它具有复合主键(分区键和排序键)。Query操作将占用读取容量单位,如下所示:

如果对...进行 Query DynamoDB 将占用... 的读取容量单位
表的预置读取容量。
全局二级索引 索引的预置读取容量。
本地二级索引 基表的预置读取容量。

默认情况下,Query 操作不会返回任何有关它占用的读取容量大小的数据。但是,您可在 ReturnConsumedCapacity 请求中指定 Query 参数以获取此信息。下面是 ReturnConsumedCapacity 的有效设置:

  • NONE— 未返回任何已占用容量数据。(这是默认值。)

  • TOTAL— 响应包含占用的读取容量单位的总数。

  • INDEXES— 响应显示占用的读取容量单位的总数,以及访问的每个表和索引的占用容量。

DynamoDB 基于项目大小而不是返回到应用程序的数据量来计算占用的读取容量单位数。因此,无论您是请求所有属性(默认行为)还是只请求部分属性(使用投影表达式),占用的容量单位数都是相同的。无论您是否使用筛选表达式,该数量也是相同的。

Query 的读取一致性

默认情况下,Query 操作将执行最终一致性读取。这意味着 Query 结果可能无法反映由最近完成的 PutItemUpdateItem 操作导致的更改。有关更多信息,请参阅读取一致性

如果您需要强一致性读取,请在 Query 请求中将 ConsistentRead 参数设置为 true

Working with Queries in DynamoDB - Amazon DynamoDB

Working with Queries in DynamoDB

The Query operation in Amazon DynamoDB finds items based on primary key values.

You must provide the name of the partition key attribute and a single value for that attribute. Query returns all items with that partition key value. Optionally, you can provide a sort key attribute and use a comparison operator to refine the search results.

Key Condition Expression

To specify the search criteria, you use a key condition expression—a string that determines the items to be read from the table or index.

You must specify the partition key name and value as an equality condition.

You can optionally provide a second condition for the sort key (if present). The sort key condition must use one of the following comparison operators:

  • a = b — true if the attribute a is equal to the value b

  • a < b — true if a is less than b

  • a <= b — true if a is less than or equal to b

  • a > b — true if a is greater than b

  • a >= b — true if a is greater than or equal to b

  • a BETWEEN b AND c — true if a is greater than or equal to b, and less than or equal to c.

The following function is also supported:

  • begins_with (a, substr)— true if the value of attribute a begins with a particular substring.

The following AWS Command Line Interface (AWS CLI) examples demonstrate the use of key condition expressions. These expressions use placeholders (such as :name and :sub) instead of actual values. For more information, see Expression Attribute Names in DynamoDB and Expression Attribute Values.

Example

Query the Thread table for a particular ForumName (partition key). All of the items with that ForumName value are read by the query because the sort key (Subject) is not included in KeyConditionExpression.

aws dynamodb query \ --table-name Thread \ --key-condition-expression "ForumName = :name" \ --expression-attribute-values '{":name":{"S":"Amazon DynamoDB"}}'

Example

Query the Thread table for a particular ForumName (partition key), but this time return only the items with a given Subject (sort key).

aws dynamodb query \ --table-name Thread \ --key-condition-expression "ForumName = :name and Subject = :sub" \ --expression-attribute-values file://values.json

The arguments for --expression-attribute-values are stored in the values.json file.

{ ":name":{"S":"Amazon DynamoDB"}, ":sub":{"S":"DynamoDB Thread 1"} }

Example

Query the Reply table for a particular Id (partition key), but return only those items whose ReplyDateTime (sort key) begins with certain characters.

aws dynamodb query \ --table-name Reply \ --key-condition-expression "Id = :id and begins_with(ReplyDateTime, :dt)" \ --expression-attribute-values file://values.json

The arguments for --expression-attribute-values are stored in the values.json file.

{ ":id":{"S":"Amazon DynamoDB#DynamoDB Thread 1"}, ":dt":{"S":"2015-09"} }

You can use any attribute name in a key condition expression, provided that the first character is a-z or A-Z and the second character (if present) is a-z, A-Z, or 0-9. In addition, the attribute name must not be a DynamoDB reserved word. (For a complete list of these, see Reserved Words in DynamoDB.) If an attribute name does not meet these requirements, you must define an expression attribute name as a placeholder. For more information, see Expression Attribute Names in DynamoDB.

For items with a given partition key value, DynamoDB stores these items close together, in sorted order by sort key value. In a Query operation, DynamoDB retrieves the items in sorted order, and then processes the items using KeyConditionExpression and any FilterExpression that might be present. Only then are the Query results sent back to the client.

A Query operation always returns a result set. If no matching items are found, the result set is empty.

Query results are always sorted by the sort key value. If the data type of the sort key is Number, the results are returned in numeric order. Otherwise, the results are returned in order of UTF-8 bytes. By default, the sort order is ascending. To reverse the order, set the ScanIndexForward parameter to false.

A single Query operation can retrieve a maximum of 1 MB of data. This limit applies before any FilterExpression is applied to the results. If LastEvaluatedKey is present in the response and is non-null, you must paginate the result set (see Paginating Table Query Results).

Filter Expressions for Query

If you need to further refine the Query results, you can optionally provide a filter expression. A filter expression determines which items within the Query results should be returned to you. All of the other results are discarded.

A filter expression is applied after a Query finishes, but before the results are returned. Therefore, a Query consumes the same amount of read capacity, regardless of whether a filter expression is present.

A Query operation can retrieve a maximum of 1 MB of data. This limit applies before the filter expression is evaluated.

A filter expression cannot contain partition key or sort key attributes. You need to specify those attributes in the key condition expression, not the filter expression.

The syntax for a filter expression is identical to that of a condition expression. Filter expressions can use the same comparators, functions, and logical operators as a condition expression. For more information, Condition Expressions.

Example

The following AWS CLI example queries the Thread table for a particular ForumName (partition key) and Subject (sort key). Of the items that are found, only the most popular discussion threads are returned—in other words, only those threads with more than a certain number of Views.

aws dynamodb query \ --table-name Thread \ --key-condition-expression "ForumName = :fn and Subject = :sub" \ --filter-expression "#v >= :num" \ --expression-attribute-names '{"#v": "Views"}' \ --expression-attribute-values file://values.json

The arguments for --expression-attribute-values are stored in the values.json file.

{ ":fn":{"S":"Amazon DynamoDB"}, ":sub":{"S":"DynamoDB Thread 1"}, ":num":{"N":"3"} }

Note that Views is a reserved word in DynamoDB (see Reserved Words in DynamoDB), so this example uses #v as a placeholder. For more information, see Expression Attribute Names in DynamoDB.

Note

A filter expression removes items from the Query result set. If possible, avoid using Query where you expect to retrieve a large number of items but also need to discard most of those items.

Limiting the Number of Items in the Result Set

The Query operation allows you to limit the number of items that it reads. To do this, set the Limit parameter to the maximum number of items that you want.

For example, suppose that you Query a table, with a Limit value of 6, and without a filter expression. The Query result contains the first six items from the table that match the key condition expression from the request.

Now suppose that you add a filter expression to the Query. In this case, DynamoDB reads up to six items, and then returns only those that match the filter expression. The final Query result contains six items or fewer, even if more items would have matched the filter expression if DynamoDB had kept reading more items.

Counting the Items in the Results

In addition to the items that match your criteria, the Query response contains the following elements:

  • ScannedCount — The number of items that matched the key condition expression before a filter expression (if present) was applied.

  • Count — The number of items that remain after a filter expression (if present) was applied.

Note

If you don't use a filter expression, ScannedCount and Count have the same value.

If the size of the Query result set is larger than 1 MB, ScannedCount and Count represent only a partial count of the total items. You need to perform multiple Query operations to retrieve all the results (see Paginating Table Query Results).

Each Query response contains the ScannedCount and Count for the items that were processed by that particular Query request. To obtain grand totals for all of the Query requests, you could keep a running tally of both ScannedCount and Count.

Capacity Units Consumed by Query

You can Query any table or secondary index, provided that it has a composite primary key (partition key and sort key). Query operations consume read capacity units, as follows.

If you Query a... DynamoDB consumes read capacity units from...
Table The table's provisioned read capacity.
Global secondary index The index's provisioned read capacity.
Local secondary index The base table's provisioned read capacity.

By default, a Query operation does not return any data on how much read capacity it consumes. However, you can specify the ReturnConsumedCapacity parameter in a Query request to obtain this information. The following are the valid settings for ReturnConsumedCapacity:

  • NONE — No consumed capacity data is returned. (This is the default.)

  • TOTAL — The response includes the aggregate number of read capacity units consumed.

  • INDEXES — The response shows the aggregate number of read capacity units consumed, together with the consumed capacity for each table and index that was accessed.

DynamoDB calculates the number of read capacity units consumed based on item size, not on the amount of data that is returned to an application. For this reason, the number of capacity units consumed is the same whether you request all of the attributes (the default behavior) or just some of them (using a projection expression). The number is also the same whether or not you use a filter expression.

Read Consistency for Query

A Query operation performs eventually consistent reads, by default. This means that the Query results might not reflect changes due to recently completed PutItem or UpdateItem operations. For more information, see Read Consistency.

If you require strongly consistent reads, set the ConsistentRead parameter to true in the Query request.