Deleting a budget - AWS Billing and Cost Management

Deleting a budget

You can delete your budgets and the associated email and Amazon SNS notifications at any time. However, you can't recover a budget after you delete it. If you delete a budget, all email notifications and notification subscribers that are associated with the budget are also deleted.

To delete a budget

  1. Sign in to the AWS Management Console and open the Billing and Cost Management console at https://console.aws.amazon.com/billing/.

  2. On the navigation pane, choose Budgets.

  3. From your list of budgets, select one or more budgets that you want to delete.

  4. At the top of the page, choose Actions, and then choose Delete.

  5. Choose Confirm.