結果類型 - Amazon Braket

本文為英文版的機器翻譯版本,如內容有任何歧義或不一致之處,概以英文版為準。

結果類型

Amazon使用ResultType測量電路時,Braket 可以返回不同類型的結果。電路可以傳回以下類型的結果。

  • AdjointGradient返回提供的可觀測值的期望值的梯度(向量導數)。該可觀察到的作用於相對於使用伴隨微分法指定參數的所提供目標上。您只能在拍攝 = 0 時使用此方法。

  • Amplitude傳回輸出波函數中指定量子狀態的振幅。它僅適用於SV1和本機模擬器。

  • Expectation返回給定的可觀察的,它可以與本章後面介紹的Observable類來指定的期望值。必須指定qubits用於測量可觀察到的目標,並且指定目標的數量必須等於可觀察到qubits的作用的數量。如果沒有指定目標,可觀察到的必須僅在 1 操作,qubit並且它被應用到所有 qubits parallel。

  • Probability返回測量計算基準狀態的概率。如果未指定目標,則Probability傳回測量所有基準狀態的可能性。如果指定了目標,則僅返回指定qubits的基向量的邊際概率。

  • Reduced density matrix從系統傳回指定目標子系統qubits的密度矩陣qubits。為了限制此結果類型的大小,Braket qubits 將目標數量限制為最多 8 個。

  • StateVector傳回完整狀態向量。它可在本地模擬器上使用。

  • Sample返回指定目標qubit集合和可觀察的測量計數。如果沒有指定目標,可觀察到的必須僅在 1 操作,qubit並且它被應用到所有 qubits parallel。如果指定的目標,指定的目標的數量必須等於其qubits上的可觀察到的行為的數量。

  • Variance返回指定目標qubit集合的變異數(mean([x-mean(x)]2)),並作為請求的結果類型觀察。如果沒有指定目標,可觀察到的必須僅在 1 操作,qubit並且它被應用到所有 qubits parallel。否則,指定的目標的數目必須等於其中可觀察qubits到的可被應用的數量。

不同設備支持的結果類型:

本地 SIM 卡

SV1

DM1

TN1

Rigetti

IonQ

OQC

伴隨漸變

N

Y

N

N

N

N

N

Amplitude

Y

Y

N

N

N

N

N

期望

Y

Y

Y

Y

Y

Y

Y

Probability (可能性)

Y

Y

Y

N

Y*

Y

Y

密度矩陣減少

Y

N

Y

N

N

N

N

狀態向量

Y

N

N

N

N

N

N

樣本

Y

Y

Y

Y

Y

Y

Y

變異數

Y

Y

Y

Y

Y

Y

Y

注意

* Rigetti 僅支持最多 40 的概率結果類型qubits。

您可以檢查裝置內容來檢查支援的結果類型,如下列範例所示。

device = AwsDevice("arn:aws:braket:us-west-1::device/qpu/rigetti/Aspen-M-3") # print the result types supported by this device for iter in device.properties.action['braket.ir.jaqcd.program'].supportedResultTypes: print(iter)
name='Sample' observables=['x', 'y', 'z', 'h', 'i'] minShots=10 maxShots=100000 name='Expectation' observables=['x', 'y', 'z', 'h', 'i'] minShots=10 maxShots=100000 name='Variance' observables=['x', 'y', 'z', 'h', 'i'] minShots=10 maxShots=100000 name='Probability' observables=None minShots=10 maxShots=100000

若要呼叫 aResultType,請將其附加至電路,如以下範例所示。

from braket.circuits import Observable circ = Circuit().h(0).cnot(0, 1).amplitude(state=["01", "10"]) circ.probability(target=[0, 1]) circ.probability(target=0) circ.expectation(observable=Observable.Z(), target=0) circ.sample(observable=Observable.X(), target=0) circ.state_vector() circ.variance(observable=Observable.Z(), target=0) # print one of the result types assigned to the circuit print(circ.result_types[0])
注意

一些設備提供測量結果(例如Rigetti),其他設備提供概率作為結果(例如IonQ和OQC)。SDK 會針對結果提供測量屬性,但是對於傳回概率的裝置,則會進行後期計算。因此,由提供的裝置IonQ和OQC具有由概率決定的量測結果,因為不會傳回每次射出測量。您可以透過檢視結果物件measurements_copied_from_device上的結果,如此檔案所示,以檢查結果是否已經過後計算。

可观测量

AmazonBraket 包括一個Observable類,它可以被用來指定一個可觀察到的測量。

您最多可以應用一個唯一的非身份可觀察到的每個。qubit如果將兩個或多個不同的非身份觀察值指定為相同qubit,則會看到一個錯誤。為了這個目的,張量產品的每個因子都算作為一個單獨的可觀察到的,因此允許有多個張量產品作用於相同的張量產品qubit,前提是作用於該產品的因子是相同的。qubit

您還可以縮放可觀察值並添加可觀測值(或不縮放)。這將創建一Sum個可以在AdjointGradient結果類型中使用的。

Observable類包括以下觀察值。

Observable.I() Observable.H() Observable.X() Observable.Y() Observable.Z() # get the eigenvalues of the observable print("Eigenvalue:", Observable.H().eigenvalues) # or whether to rotate the basis to be computational basis print("Basis rotation gates:",Observable.H().basis_rotation_gates) # get the tensor product of observable for the multi-qubit case tensor_product = Observable.Y() @ Observable.Z() # view the matrix form of an observable by using print("The matrix form of the observable:\n",Observable.Z().to_matrix()) print("The matrix form of the tensor product:\n",tensor_product.to_matrix()) # also factorize an observable in the tensor form print("Factorize an observable:",tensor_product.factors) # self-define observables given it is a Hermitian print("Self-defined Hermitian:",Observable.Hermitian(matrix=np.array([[0, 1],[1, 0]]))) print("Sum of other (scaled) observables:", 2.0 * Observable.X() @ Observable.X() + 4.0 * Observable.Z() @ Observable.Z())
Eigenvalue: [ 1 -1] Basis rotation gates: (Ry('angle': -0.7853981633974483, 'qubit_count': 1),) The matrix form of the observable: [[ 1.+0.j 0.+0.j] [ 0.+0.j -1.+0.j]] The matrix form of the tensor product: [[ 0.+0.j 0.+0.j 0.-1.j 0.-0.j] [ 0.+0.j -0.+0.j 0.-0.j 0.+1.j] [ 0.+1.j 0.+0.j 0.+0.j 0.+0.j] [ 0.+0.j -0.-1.j 0.+0.j -0.+0.j]] Factorize an observable: (Y('qubit_count': 1), Z('qubit_count': 1)) Self-defined Hermitian: Hermitian('qubit_count': 1, 'matrix': [[0.+0.j 1.+0.j], [1.+0.j 0.+0.j]]) Sum of other (scaled) observables: Sum(TensorProduct(X('qubit_count': 1), X('qubit_count': 1)), TensorProduct(Z('qubit_count': 1), Z('qubit_count': 1)))

參數

電路可以包括自由參數,你可以在一個「構造一次-運行多次」的方式使用和計算梯度。Free 參數具有字串編碼的名稱,可用來指定其值或決定是否要相對於它們進行區分。

from braket.circuits import Circuit, FreeParameter, Observable theta = FreeParameter("theta") phi = FreeParameter("phi") circ = Circuit().h(0).rx(0, phi).ry(0, phi).cnot(0, 1).xx(0, 1, theta) circ.adjoint_gradient(observable=Observable.Z() @ Observable.Z(), target=[0, 1], parameters = ["phi", theta]

對於要區分的參數,請使用其名稱(作為字符串)或直接引用來指定它們。請注意,使用AdjointGradient結果類型計算梯度是相對於可觀察到的期望值完成的。

注意:如果通過將自由參數作為參數傳遞給參數化電路來固定空閒參數的值,則AdjointGradient以結果類型和指定的參數運行電路將產生錯誤。這是因為我們用來區分的參數不再存在。請參閱以下範例。

device.run(circ(0.2), shots=0) # will error, as no free parameters will be present device.run(circ, shots=0, inputs={'phi'=0.2, 'theta'=0.2) # will succeed

Result types - Amazon Braket

Result types

Amazon Braket can return different types of results when a circuit is measured using ResultType. A circuit can return the following types of results.

  • AdjointGradient returns the gradient (vector derivative) of the expectation value of a provided observable. This observable is acting on a provided target with respect to specified parameters using the adjoint differentiation method. You can only use this method when shots=0.

  • Amplitude returns the amplitude of specified quantum states in the output wave function. It is available on the SV1 and local simulators only.

  • Expectation returns the expectation value of a given observable, which can be specified with the Observable class introduced later in this chapter. The target qubits used to measure the observable must be specified, and the number of specified targets must equal the number of qubits on which the observable acts. If no targets are specified, the observable must operate only on 1 qubit and it is applied to all qubits in parallel.

  • Probability returns the probabilities of measuring computational basis states. If no targets are specified, Probability returns the probability of measuring all basis states. If targets are specified, only the marginal probabilities of the basis vectors on the specified qubits are returned.

  • Reduced density matrix returns a density matrix for a subsystem of specified target qubits from a system of qubits. To limit the size of this result type, Braket limits the number of target qubits to a maximum of 8.

  • StateVector returns the full state vector. It is available on the local simulator.

  • Sample returns the measurement counts of a specified target qubit set and observable. If no targets are specified, the observable must operate only on 1 qubit and it is applied to all qubits in parallel. If targets are specified, the number of specified targets must equal the number of qubits on which the observable acts.

  • Variance returns the variance (mean([x-mean(x)]2)) of the specified target qubit set and observable as the requested result type. If no targets are specified, the observable must operate only on 1 qubit and it is applied to all qubits in parallel. Otherwise, the number of targets specified must equal the number of qubits to which the observable can be applied.

The supported result types for different devices:

Local sim

SV1

DM1

TN1

Rigetti

IonQ

OQC

Adjoint Gradient

N

Y

N

N

N

N

N

Amplitude

Y

Y

N

N

N

N

N

Expectation

Y

Y

Y

Y

Y

Y

Y

Probability

Y

Y

Y

N

Y*

Y

Y

Reduced density matrix

Y

N

Y

N

N

N

N

State vector

Y

N

N

N

N

N

N

Sample

Y

Y

Y

Y

Y

Y

Y

Variance

Y

Y

Y

Y

Y

Y

Y

Note

* Rigetti only supports probability result types of up to 40 qubits.

You can check the supported result types by examining the device properties, as shown in the following example.

device = AwsDevice("arn:aws:braket:us-west-1::device/qpu/rigetti/Aspen-M-3") # print the result types supported by this device for iter in device.properties.action['braket.ir.jaqcd.program'].supportedResultTypes: print(iter)
name='Sample' observables=['x', 'y', 'z', 'h', 'i'] minShots=10 maxShots=100000 name='Expectation' observables=['x', 'y', 'z', 'h', 'i'] minShots=10 maxShots=100000 name='Variance' observables=['x', 'y', 'z', 'h', 'i'] minShots=10 maxShots=100000 name='Probability' observables=None minShots=10 maxShots=100000

To call a ResultType, append it to a circuit, as shown in the following example.

from braket.circuits import Observable circ = Circuit().h(0).cnot(0, 1).amplitude(state=["01", "10"]) circ.probability(target=[0, 1]) circ.probability(target=0) circ.expectation(observable=Observable.Z(), target=0) circ.sample(observable=Observable.X(), target=0) circ.state_vector() circ.variance(observable=Observable.Z(), target=0) # print one of the result types assigned to the circuit print(circ.result_types[0])

Observables

Amazon Braket includes an Observable class, which can be used to specify an observable to be measured.

You can apply at most one unique non-identity observable to each qubit. If you specify two or more different non-identity observables to the same qubit, you see an error. For this purpose, each factor of a tensor product counts as an individual observable, so it is permissible to have multiple tensor products acting on the same qubit, provided that the factor acting on that qubit is the same.

You can also scale an observable and add observables (scaled or not). This creates a Sum which can be used in the AdjointGradient result type.

The Observable class includes the following observables.

Observable.I() Observable.H() Observable.X() Observable.Y() Observable.Z() # get the eigenvalues of the observable print("Eigenvalue:", Observable.H().eigenvalues) # or whether to rotate the basis to be computational basis print("Basis rotation gates:",Observable.H().basis_rotation_gates) # get the tensor product of observable for the multi-qubit case tensor_product = Observable.Y() @ Observable.Z() # view the matrix form of an observable by using print("The matrix form of the observable:\n",Observable.Z().to_matrix()) print("The matrix form of the tensor product:\n",tensor_product.to_matrix()) # also factorize an observable in the tensor form print("Factorize an observable:",tensor_product.factors) # self-define observables given it is a Hermitian print("Self-defined Hermitian:",Observable.Hermitian(matrix=np.array([[0, 1],[1, 0]]))) print("Sum of other (scaled) observables:", 2.0 * Observable.X() @ Observable.X() + 4.0 * Observable.Z() @ Observable.Z())
Eigenvalue: [ 1 -1] Basis rotation gates: (Ry('angle': -0.7853981633974483, 'qubit_count': 1),) The matrix form of the observable: [[ 1.+0.j 0.+0.j] [ 0.+0.j -1.+0.j]] The matrix form of the tensor product: [[ 0.+0.j 0.+0.j 0.-1.j 0.-0.j] [ 0.+0.j -0.+0.j 0.-0.j 0.+1.j] [ 0.+1.j 0.+0.j 0.+0.j 0.+0.j] [ 0.+0.j -0.-1.j 0.+0.j -0.+0.j]] Factorize an observable: (Y('qubit_count': 1), Z('qubit_count': 1)) Self-defined Hermitian: Hermitian('qubit_count': 1, 'matrix': [[0.+0.j 1.+0.j], [1.+0.j 0.+0.j]]) Sum of other (scaled) observables: Sum(TensorProduct(X('qubit_count': 1), X('qubit_count': 1)), TensorProduct(Z('qubit_count': 1), Z('qubit_count': 1)))

Parameters

Circuits may include free parameters, which you can be use in a “construct once - run many times” manner and to compute gradients. Free parameters have a string-encoded name that you can use to specify their values or to determine whether to differentiate with respect to them.

from braket.circuits import Circuit, FreeParameter, Observable theta = FreeParameter("theta") phi = FreeParameter("phi") circ = Circuit().h(0).rx(0, phi).ry(0, phi).cnot(0, 1).xx(0, 1, theta) circ.adjoint_gradient(observable=Observable.Z() @ Observable.Z(), target=[0, 1], parameters = ["phi", theta]

For the parameters you want to differentiate, specify them either by using their name (as a string) or by direct reference. Note that computing the gradient using the AdjointGradient result type is done with respect to the expectation value of the observable.

Note: If you have fixed the values of free parameters by passing them as arguments to the parameterized circuit, running a circuit with AdjointGradient as a result type and parameters specified will produce an error. This is because the parameters we are using to differentiate with are no longer present. See the following example.

device.run(circ(0.2), shots=0) # will error, as no free parameters will be present device.run(circ, shots=0, inputs={'phi'=0.2, 'theta'=0.2) # will succeed