雲端控制 API 入門 - 雲端控制 API

本文為英文版的機器翻譯版本,如內容有任何歧義或不一致之處,概以英文版為準。

雲端控制 API 入門

使用此簡短教學課程開始執行資源作業AWS Cloud Control API。您將學習使用 Cloud Control API 建立、讀取、更新、刪除和列出資源的基本知識。

步驟 1:建立資源

針對本教學課程,請建立類型的資源AWS::Logs::LogGroup。將命名為日誌群組CloudControlExample,並將其保留政策設定為 90 天。

  1. 在 中AWS Command Line Interface(AWS CLI),執行create-resource有下列參數的命令:

    • 指定type-nameAWS::Logs::LogGroup

    • 指定desired-state作為包含 JSON 的字符串,該字符串設置所需的屬性:

      {"LogGroupName": "CloudControlExample", "RetentionInDays": 90}

    aws cloudcontrol create-resource --type-name AWS::Logs::LogGroup --desired-state "{"LogGroupName": "CloudControlExample","RetentionInDays":90}"

    雲控制 API 傳回 API 傳回 API 傳回 APIProgressEvent包含您資源操作請求狀態相關資訊的物件。

    { "ProgressEvent": { "EventTime": "2021-08-26T22:07:23.347Z", "TypeName": "AWS::Logs::LogGroup", "OperationStatus": "IN_PROGRESS", "Operation": "CREATE", "Identifier": "CloudControlExample", "RequestToken": "758f4a4e-fef4-491a-9b07-00123456789" } }
  2. 若要追蹤資源操作請求的狀態,請執行get-resource-request-status有下列參數的命令:

    • 指定request-token參數為RequestToken中傳回的屬性值ProgressEvent物件。

    aws cloudcontrol get-resource-request-status --request-token 758f4a4e-fef4-491a-9b07-00123456789

    雲控制 API 傳回 API 傳回 API 傳回 APIProgressEvent包含您資源操作請求狀態相關資訊的物件。當雲端控制 API 成功建立資源時,會設定OperationStatus值為SUCCESS

    { "ProgressEvent": { "EventTime": "2021-08-26T22:29:23.326Z", "TypeName": "AWS::Logs::LogGroup", "OperationStatus": "SUCCESS", "Operation": "CREATE", "Identifier": "CloudControlExample", "RequestToken": "758f4a4e-fef4-491a-9b07-00123456789" } }

步驟 2:讀取(描述)資源

接下來,請讀取您剛建立資源的目前狀態。

  • 在 中AWS CLI,請執行get-resource有下列參數的命令:

    • 指定identifier作為identifier中傳回的屬性值ProgressEvent創建資源時的對象。在這種情況下,它是CloudControlExample,您為日誌群組指定的名稱。

    aws cloudcontrol get-resource --type-name AWS::Logs::LogGroup --identifier CloudControlExample

    Cloud Control API 會傳回有關資源目前狀態的詳細資訊,包括其屬性和設定的模型。在這種情況下,這包括一個屬性,Arn,這是由亞馬遜產生的 CloudWatch 建立資源時的事件。

    { "TypeName": "AWS::Logs::LogGroup", "ResourceDescription": { "Identifier": "CloudControlExample", "ResourceModel": "{"RetentionInDays": 90, "LogGroupName": "CloudControlExample", "Arn": "arn:aws:logs:us-west-2:090123456789:log-group:CloudControlExample:*"}" } }

步驟 3:更新資源

接下來,請更新您的記錄群組,將保留原則加倍至 180 天。

  1. 在 中AWS CLI,請執行update-resource有下列參數的命令:

    • 指定type-nameAWS::Logs::LogGroup

    • 指定identifier作為identifier中傳回的屬性值ProgressEvent創建資源時的對象。在這種情況下,它是CloudControlExample,您為日誌群組指定的名稱。

    • 指定patch-document參數為包含 JSON 的字串,代表將保留原則更新為 180 天的取代作業。

      [{"op": "replace", "path": "RetentionInDays", "value": 180}]

      如需有關構成修補文件的詳細資訊,請參閱構成修補文件

    aws cloudcontrol update-resource --type-name AWS::Logs::LogGroup --identifier CloudControlExample --patch-document "[{"op": "replace", "path": "RetentionInDays", "value":180}]"

    雲控制 API 傳回 API 傳回 API 傳回 APIProgressEvent包含您資源操作請求狀態相關資訊的物件。

    { "ProgressEvent": { "EventTime": "2021-08-26T22:29:22.547Z", "ResourceModel": "{"RetentionInDays":180,"LogGroupName":"CloudControlExample"}", "TypeName": "AWS::Logs::LogGroup", "OperationStatus": "IN_PROGRESS", "Operation": "UPDATE", "Identifier": "CloudControlExample", "RequestToken": "2026055d-f21c-4b50-bd40-111111111111" } }
  2. 若要追蹤資源操作請求的狀態,請執行get-resource-request-status有下列參數的命令:

    • 指定request-token參數為RequestToken中傳回的屬性值ProgressEvent物件。

    aws cloudcontrol get-resource-request-status --request-token 2026055d-f21c-4b50-bd40-123456789012

    雲控制 API 傳回 API 傳回 API 傳回 APIProgressEvent包含您資源操作請求狀態相關資訊的物件。當雲端控制 API 成功更新資源時,會設定OperationStatus值為SUCCESS

    { "ProgressEvent": { "EventTime": "2021-08-26T22:29:23.326Z", "TypeName": "AWS::Logs::LogGroup", "OperationStatus": "SUCCESS", "Operation": "UPDATE", "Identifier": "CloudControlExample", "RequestToken": "2026055d-f21c-4b50-bd40-123456789012" } }

步驟 4:列出特定類型的所有資源

接下來,使用雲端控制 API 探索您的資源AWS 帳戶。

  • 在 中AWS CLI,請執行list-resources有下列參數的命令:

    • 指定type-nameAWS::Logs::LogGroup

    aws cloudcontrol list-resources --type-name AWS::Logs::LogGroup

    雲端控制 API 傳回清單AWS::Logs::LogGroup您帳戶中的資源,按主要識別碼顯示。其中包括CloudControlExample,您在本教學課程中建立的資源,以及帳戶中已存在的任何其他記錄群組。另外,對於AWS::Logs::LogGroup資源,傳回的資訊list-resources包括每個資源的屬性。

    { "TypeName": "AWS::Logs::LogGroup", "ResourceDescriptions": [ { "Identifier": "CloudControlExample", "Properties": "{"RetentionInDays":180, "LogGroupName": "CloudControlExample", "Arn":"arn:aws:logs:us-west-2:090123456789:log-group:CloudControlExample:*"}" }, { "Identifier": "AnotherLogGroupResourceExample", "Properties": "{"RetentionInDays": 90, "LogGroupName": "AnotherLogGroupResourceExample", "Arn": "arn:aws:logs:us-west-2:011111111111:log-group:AnotherLogGroupResourceExample:*"}" }, ] }

步驟 5:刪除資源

最後,從本教學課程中刪除要清理的日誌群組。

  1. 在 中AWS CLI,請執行delete-resource有下列參數的命令:

    • 指定type-nameAWS::Logs::LogGroup

    • 指定identifier作為identifier中傳回的屬性值ProgressEvent創建資源時的對象。在這種情況下,它是CloudControlExample,您為日誌群組指定的名稱。

    aws cloudcontrol delete-resource --type-name AWS::Logs::LogGroup --identifier CloudControlExample

    雲控制 API 傳回 API 傳回 API 傳回 APIProgressEvent包含您資源操作請求狀態相關資訊的物件。

    { "ProgressEvent": { "EventTime": "2021-08-26T22:50:20.037Z", "TypeName": "AWS::Logs::LogGroup", "OperationStatus": "IN_PROGRESS", "Operation": "DELETE", "Identifier": "CloudControlExample", "RequestToken": "bb0ed9cd-84f9-44c2-b638-000000000000" } }
  2. 若要追蹤資源操作請求的狀態,請執行get-resource-request-status有下列參數的命令:

    • 指定request-token參數為RequestToken中傳回的屬性值ProgressEvent物件。

    aws cloudcontrol get-resource-request-status --request-token 2026055d-f21c-4b50-bd40-111111111111

    雲控制 API 傳回 API 傳回 API 傳回 APIProgressEvent包含您資源操作請求狀態相關資訊的物件。當雲端控制 API 成功刪除資源時,它會設定OperationStatus值為SUCCESS

    { "ProgressEvent": { "EventTime": "2021-08-26T22:50:20.831Z", "TypeName": "AWS::Logs::LogGroup", "OperationStatus": "SUCCESS", "Operation": "DELETE", "Identifier": "CloudControlExample", "RequestToken": "bb0ed9cd-84f9-44c2-b638-000000000000" } }

後續步驟

如需將雲端控制 API 與資源搭配使用的詳細資訊和範例,請參閱執行資源操作

Getting started with Cloud Control API - Cloud Control API

Getting started with Cloud Control API

Use this short tutorial to get started performing resource operations with AWS Cloud Control API. You'll learn the basics of using Cloud Control API to create, read, update, delete, and list resources.

Step 1: Create a resource

For this tutorial, create a resource of type AWS::Logs::LogGroup. Name this log group CloudControlExample, and set the retention policy on it to 90 days.

  1. In the AWS Command Line Interface (AWS CLI), run the create-resource command with the following parameters:

    • Specify the type-name as AWS::Logs::LogGroup.

    • Specify the desired-state as a string containing JSON that sets the desired properties:

      {\"LogGroupName\": \"CloudControlExample\",\"RetentionInDays\":90}

    aws cloudcontrol create-resource --type-name AWS::Logs::LogGroup --desired-state "{\"LogGroupName\": \"CloudControlExample\",\"RetentionInDays\":90}"

    Cloud Control API returns a ProgressEvent object that contains information about the status of your resource operation request.

    { "ProgressEvent": { "EventTime": "2021-08-26T22:07:23.347Z", "TypeName": "AWS::Logs::LogGroup", "OperationStatus": "IN_PROGRESS", "Operation": "CREATE", "Identifier": "CloudControlExample", "RequestToken": "758f4a4e-fef4-491a-9b07-00123456789" } }
  2. To track the status of your resource operation request, run the get-resource-request-status command with the following parameter:

    • Specify the request-token parameter as the RequestToken property value returned in the ProgressEvent object.

    aws cloudcontrol get-resource-request-status --request-token 758f4a4e-fef4-491a-9b07-00123456789

    Cloud Control API returns a ProgressEvent object that contains information about the status of your resource operation request. When Cloud Control API has successfully created the resource, it sets the OperationStatus value to SUCCESS.

    { "ProgressEvent": { "EventTime": "2021-08-26T22:29:23.326Z", "TypeName": "AWS::Logs::LogGroup", "OperationStatus": "SUCCESS", "Operation": "CREATE", "Identifier": "CloudControlExample", "RequestToken": "758f4a4e-fef4-491a-9b07-00123456789" } }

Step 2: Read (describe) a resource

Next, read the current state of the resource you just created.

  • In the AWS CLI, run the get-resource command with the following parameter:

    • Specify identifier as the identifier property value returned in the ProgressEvent object when you created the resource. In this case, it's CloudControlExample, the name you specified for the log group.

    aws cloudcontrol get-resource --type-name AWS::Logs::LogGroup --identifier CloudControlExample

    Cloud Control API returns detailed information about the resource's current state, including a model of its properties and settings. In this case, this includes a property, Arn, that was generated by Amazon CloudWatch Events when the resource was created.

    { "TypeName": "AWS::Logs::LogGroup", "ResourceDescription": { "Identifier": "CloudControlExample", "ResourceModel": "{\"RetentionInDays\":90,\"LogGroupName\":\"CloudControlExample\",\"Arn\":\"arn:aws:logs:us-west-2:090123456789:log-group:CloudControlExample:*\"}" } }

Step 3: Update a resource

Next, update your log group to double the retention policy to 180 days.

  1. In the AWS CLI, run the update-resource command with the following parameter:

    • Specify the type-name as AWS::Logs::LogGroup.

    • Specify identifier as the identifier property value returned in the ProgressEvent object when you created the resource. In this case, it's CloudControlExample, the name you specified for the log group.

    • Specify the patch-document parameter as a string containing JSON that represents a replacement operation that updates the retention policy to 180 days.

      [{\"op\":\"replace\",\"path\":\"/RetentionInDays\",\"value\":180}]

      For detailed information about composing patch documents, see Composing the patch document.

    aws cloudcontrol update-resource --type-name AWS::Logs::LogGroup --identifier CloudControlExample --patch-document "[{\"op\":\"replace\",\"path\":\"/RetentionInDays\",\"value\":180}]"

    Cloud Control API returns a ProgressEvent object that contains information about the status of your resource operation request.

    { "ProgressEvent": { "EventTime": "2021-08-26T22:29:22.547Z", "ResourceModel": "{\"RetentionInDays\":180,\"LogGroupName\":\"CloudControlExample\"}", "TypeName": "AWS::Logs::LogGroup", "OperationStatus": "IN_PROGRESS", "Operation": "UPDATE", "Identifier": "CloudControlExample", "RequestToken": "2026055d-f21c-4b50-bd40-111111111111" } }
  2. To track the status of your resource operation request, run the get-resource-request-status command with the following parameter:

    • Specify the request-token parameter as the RequestToken property value returned in the ProgressEvent object.

    aws cloudcontrol get-resource-request-status --request-token 2026055d-f21c-4b50-bd40-111111111111

    Cloud Control API returns a ProgressEvent object that contains information about the status of your resource operation request. When Cloud Control API has successfully updated the resource, it sets the OperationStatus value to SUCCESS.

    { "ProgressEvent": { "EventTime": "2021-08-26T22:29:23.326Z", "TypeName": "AWS::Logs::LogGroup", "OperationStatus": "SUCCESS", "Operation": "UPDATE", "Identifier": "CloudControlExample", "RequestToken": "2026055d-f21c-4b50-bd40-111111111111" } }

Step 4: List all resources of a certain type

Next, use Cloud Control API to discover resources in your AWS account.

  • In the AWS CLI, run the list-resources command with the following parameter:

    • Specify the type-name as AWS::Logs::LogGroup.

    aws cloudcontrol list-resources --type-name AWS::Logs::LogGroup

    Cloud Control API returns a list of the AWS::Logs::LogGroup resources in your account, by primary identifier. This includes CloudControlExample, the resource you created as part of this tutorial, in addition to any other log groups that already exist in your account. Also, for AWS::Logs::LogGroup resources, the information returned by list-resources includes the properties for each resource.

    { "TypeName": "AWS::Logs::LogGroup", "ResourceDescriptions": [ { "Identifier": "CloudControlExample", "Properties": "{\"RetentionInDays\":180,\"LogGroupName\":\"CloudControlExample\",\"Arn\":\"arn:aws:logs:us-west-2:090123456789:log-group:CloudControlExample:*\"}" }, { "Identifier": "AnotherLogGroupResourceExample", "Properties": "{\"RetentionInDays\":90,\"LogGroupName\":\"AnotherLogGroupResourceExample\",\"Arn\":\"arn:aws:logs:us-west-2:011111111111:log-group:AnotherLogGroupResourceExample:*\"}" }, ] }

Step 5: Delete a resource

Finally, delete your log group to clean up from this tutorial.

  1. In the AWS CLI, run the delete-resource command with the following parameter:

    • Specify the type-name as AWS::Logs::LogGroup.

    • Specify identifier as the identifier property value returned in the ProgressEvent object when you created the resource. In this case, it's CloudControlExample, the name you specified for the log group.

    aws cloudcontrol delete-resource --type-name AWS::Logs::LogGroup --identifier CloudControlExample

    Cloud Control API returns a ProgressEvent object that contains information about the status of your resource operation request.

    { "ProgressEvent": { "EventTime": "2021-08-26T22:50:20.037Z", "TypeName": "AWS::Logs::LogGroup", "OperationStatus": "IN_PROGRESS", "Operation": "DELETE", "Identifier": "CloudControlExample", "RequestToken": "bb0ed9cd-84f9-44c2-b638-000000000000" } }
  2. To track the status of your resource operation request, run the get-resource-request-status command with the following parameter:

    • Specify the request-token parameter as the RequestToken property value returned in the ProgressEvent object.

    aws cloudcontrol get-resource-request-status --request-token 2026055d-f21c-4b50-bd40-111111111111

    Cloud Control API returns a ProgressEvent object that contains information about the status of your resource operation request. When Cloud Control API has successfully deleted the resource, it sets the OperationStatus value to SUCCESS.

    { "ProgressEvent": { "EventTime": "2021-08-26T22:50:20.831Z", "TypeName": "AWS::Logs::LogGroup", "OperationStatus": "SUCCESS", "Operation": "DELETE", "Identifier": "CloudControlExample", "RequestToken": "bb0ed9cd-84f9-44c2-b638-000000000000" } }

Next steps

For detailed information and examples on using Cloud Control API with resources, see Performing resource operations.