限制推送和合并到分支 AWS CodeCommit - AWS CodeCommit

限制推送和合并到分支 AWS CodeCommit

默认情况下,任何有权将代码推送到存储库的 CodeCommit 存储库用户都可以在该存储库的任何分支上操作。无论是使用控制台、命令行或 Git,您以何种方式在存储库中添加分支情况都是如此。但是您可能希望对某一分支进行配置,只允许存储库的一些用户向该分支推送或合并代码。例如,您可能希望配置一个生产代码所用的分支,只有一部分高级开发人员才能在该分支上推送或合并更改。其他开发人员仍可从该分支拉取内容,生成他们自己的分支并创建拉取请求,但他们不能将更改推送或合并到该分支。您可以在 IAM 中创建条件策略,针对一个或多个分支使用上下文键,从而配置此访问权限。

注意

要完成本主题中的一些步骤,您必须作为管理员用户登录,该用户需拥有配置并应用 IAM 策略的足够权限。有关更多信息,请参阅创建 IAM 管理员用户和组

配置 IAM 策略限制推送和合并到分支

您可以在 IAM 中创建一个策略,阻止用户更新分支,包括向分支推送提交,以及将拉取请求合并到分支。为此,您的策略需使用条件语句,只在满足条件时才应用 Deny 语句的效果。的 APIs 包含在 Deny 语句决定了哪些操作是不允许的。您可以配置此策略,只应用于一个存储库中的一个分支,或应用于一个存储库中的多个分支,或应用于一个 AWS 账户中所有存储库中满足条件的所有分支。

为分支创建条件策略

  1. 登录 AWS 管理控制台 并通过以下网址打开 IAM 控制台 https://console.aws.amazon.com/iam/

  2. 在导航窗格中,选择策略

  3. 选择 Create policy (创建策略)

  4. 选择 JSON,然后粘贴以下示例策略。将 Resource 的值替换为存储库的 ARN,其中包含您希望限制访问权限的分支。将 codecommit:References 的值替换为您希望限制访问权限的一个或多个分支的引用。例如,此策略拒绝推送承诺, 合并分公司, 合并拉取请求,并将文件添加到名为的分支 master 以及一家名为 prod 在名为的存储库中 MyDemoRepo:

    { "Version": "2012-10-17", "Statement": [ { "Effect": "Deny", "Action": [ "codecommit:GitPush", "codecommit:DeleteBranch", "codecommit:PutFile", "codecommit:MergeBranchesByFastForward", "codecommit:MergeBranchesBySquash", "codecommit:MergeBranchesByThreeWay", "codecommit:MergePullRequestByFastForward", "codecommit:MergePullRequestBySquash", "codecommit:MergePullRequestByThreeWay" ], "Resource": "arn:aws:codecommit:us-east-2:111111111111:MyDemoRepo", "Condition": { "StringEqualsIfExists": { "codecommit:References": [ "refs/heads/master", "refs/heads/prod" ] }, "Null": { "codecommit:References": false } } } ] }

    Git中的分支只是指向SHA-1值的指针(参考),因此该条件使用 References。的 Null 任何影响是 Deny 其中 GitPush 是操作之一。这是由 Git 和 git-receive-pack 将更改从本地存储库推送到 CodeCommit 的工作原理决定的。

    提示

    要创建应用于 AWS 账户的所有存储库中所有名为 master 的分支的策略,请将 Resource 的值从存储库 ARN 改为星号 (*)。

  5. 选择查看策略。更正策略语句中的所有错误,然后继续创建策略

  6. JSON 经过验证后,将显示创建策略页面。摘要部分出现一条警告,告知此策略不会授予权限。这是预期行为。

    • 名称中,输入此策略的名称,例如 DenyChangesToMaster

    • 描述中,输入策略用途的描述。您可以自由选择,但我们建议您这样做。

    • 选择 Create policy (创建策略)

应用 IAM 政策 IAM 组或角色

您已创建策略,限制针对某一分支的推送和合并,但您将此策略应用于 IAM 用户、组或角色后才会生效。作为最佳实践,请考虑将此策略应用于 IAM 组或角色。针对个别 IAM 用户应用策略不能很好地扩展。

将条件策略应用于组或角色

  1. 登录 AWS 管理控制台 并通过以下网址打开 IAM 控制台 https://console.aws.amazon.com/iam/

  2. 在导航窗格中,如果您希望针对 IAM 组应用策略,请选择。如果您希望针对用户代入的角色应用策略,请选择角色。选择组或角色的名称。

  3. Permissions 选项卡上,选择 Attach Policy

  4. 从策略列表中选择您创建的条件策略,然后选择附加策略

有关更多信息,请参阅附加和分离 IAM 策略

测试政策

您应测试策略针对组或角色应用的效果,确保与预期效果相同。您可以使用多种方法进行测试。例如,要测试与上述策略类似的策略,您可以:

  • 使用 IAM 用户登录 CodeCommit 控制台,该用户可以是应用了策略的 IAM 组的成员,或代入应用了策略的角色。在控制台中,向受限分支添加文件。您在尝试向该分支保存或上传文件时,应看到一条错误消息。将文件添加到其他分支。这次操作应该会成功。

  • 使用 IAM 用户登录 CodeCommit 控制台,该用户可以是应用了策略的 IAM 组的成员,或代入应用了策略的角色。创建将合并到受限分支的拉取请求。您应该能够创建拉取请求,但在尝试合并时会出现错误。

  • 通过终端或命令行创建提交,提交到受限分支,然后将提交推送到 CodeCommit 存储库。您应该看到一条错误消息。从其他分支进行的提交和推送应该是正常的。

AWS CodeCommit
User Guide (API Version 2015-04-13)

The procedures in this guide support the new console design. If you choose to use the older version of the console, you will find many of the concepts and basic procedures in this guide still apply. To access help in the new console, choose the information icon.

Limit Pushes and Merges to Branches in AWS CodeCommit

By default, any AWS CodeCommit repository user who has sufficient permissions to push code to the repository can contribute to any branch in that repository. This is true no matter how you add a branch to the repository: by using the console, the command line, or Git. However, you might want to configure a branch so that only some repository users can push or merge code to that branch. For example, you might want to configure a branch used for production code so that only a subset of senior developers can push or merge changes to that branch. Other developers can still pull from the branch, make their own branches, and create pull requests, but they cannot push or merge changes to that branch. You can configure this access by creating a conditional policy that uses a context key for one or more branches in IAM.

Note

To complete some of the procedures in this topic, you must sign in with an adminstrative user that has sufficient permissions to configure and apply IAM policies. For more information, see Creating an IAM Admin User and Group.

Configure an IAM Policy to Limit Pushes and Merges to a Branch

You can create a policy in IAM that prevents users from updating a branch, including pushing commits to a branch and merging pull requests to a branch. To do this, your policy uses a conditional statement, so that the effect of the Deny statement applies only if the condition is met. The APIs you include in the Deny statement determine which actions are not allowed. You can configure this policy to apply to only one branch in a repository, a number of branches in a repository, or to all branches that match the criteria across all repositories in an AWS account.

To create a conditional policy for branches

  1. Sign in to the AWS Management Console and open the IAM console at https://console.aws.amazon.com/iam/.

  2. In the navigation pane, choose Policies.

  3. Choose Create policy.

  4. Choose JSON, and then paste the following example policy. Replace the value of Resource with the ARN of the repository that contains the branch for which you want to restrict access. Replace the value of codecommit:References with a reference to the branch or branches to which you want to restrict access. For example, this policy denies pushing commits, merging pull requests, and adding files to a branch named master and a branch named prod in a repository named MyDemoRepo:

    { "Version": "2012-10-17", "Statement": [ { "Effect": "Deny", "Action": [ "codecommit:GitPush", "codecommit:DeleteBranch", "codecommit:PutFile", "codecommit:MergePullRequestByFastForward" ], "Resource": "arn:aws:codecommit:us-east-2:80398EXAMPLE:MyDemoRepo", "Condition": { "StringEqualsIfExists": { "codecommit:References": [ "refs/heads/master", "refs/heads/prod" ] }, "Null": { "codecommit:References": false } } } ] }

    Branches in Git are simply pointers (references) to the SHA-1 value of the head commit, which is why the condition uses References. The Null statement is required in any policy whose effect is Deny and where GitPush is one of the actions. This is required because of the way Git and git-receive-pack work when pushing changes from a local repo to AWS CodeCommit.

    Tip

    To create a policy that applies to all branches named master in all repositories in an AWS account, change the value of Resource from a repository ARN to an asterisk (*).

  5. Choose Review policy. Correct any errors in your policy statement, and then continue to Create policy.

  6. When the JSON is validated, the Create policy page is displayed. A warning appears in the Summary section, advising you that this policy does not grant permissions. This is expected.

    • In Name, type a name for this policy, such as DenyChangesToMaster.

    • In Description, type a description of the policy's purpose. This is optional, but recommended.

    • Choose Create policy.

Apply the IAM Policy to an IAM Group or Role

You've created a policy that limits pushes and merges to a branch, but the policy has no effect until you apply it to an IAM user, group, or role. As a best practice, consider applying the policy to an IAM group or role. Applying policies to individual IAM users does not scale well.

To apply the conditional policy to a group or role

  1. Sign in to the AWS Management Console and open the IAM console at https://console.aws.amazon.com/iam/.

  2. In the navigation pane, if you want to apply the policy to an IAM group, choose Groups.If you want to apply the policy to a role that users assume, choose Role. Choose the name of the group or role.

  3. On the Permissions tab, choose Attach Policy.

  4. Select the conditional policy you created from the list of policies, and then choose Attach policy.

For more information, see Attaching and Detatching IAM Policies.

Test the Policy

You should test the effects of the policy you've applied on the group or role to ensure that it acts as expected. There are many ways you can do this. For example, to test a policy similar to the one shown above, you can:

  • Sign in to the AWS CodeCommit console with an IAM user who is either a member of an IAM group that has the policy applied, or assumes a role that has the policy applied. In the console, add a file on the branch where the restrictions apply. You should see an error message when you attempt to save or upload a file to that branch. Add a file to a different branch. The operation should succeed.

  • Sign in to the AWS CodeCommit console with an IAM user who is either a member of an IAM group that has the policy applied, or assumes a role that has the policy applied. Create a pull request that merges to the branch where the restrictions apply. You should be able to create the pull request, but get an error if you try to merge it.

  • From the terminal or command line, create a commit on the branch where the restrictions apply, and then push that commit to the AWS CodeCommit repository. You should see an error message. Commits and pushes made from other branches should work as usual.