示例:创建触发器 AWS CodeCommit 对于现有的 AWS Lambda 功能 - AWS CodeCommit

示例:创建触发器 AWS CodeCommit 对于现有的 AWS Lambda 功能

创建调用A触发器的最简单方法 Lambda 功能是在 Lambda 控制台。这种内置集成可确保 CodeCommit 具有运行该函数所需的权限。如何为现有的 Lambda 功能,转到 Lambda 控制台,然后选择功能。在 触发因 选项卡,按照步骤中的步骤 添加触发器. 这些步骤类似于中的步骤。创建 Lambda 函数.

您也可以为 Lambda 功能 CodeCommit 资料库。为此,您需要选择要调用的现有 Lambda 函数。您还需要手动配置 CodeCommit 运行该函数所需的权限。

手动配置允许的权限 CodeCommit 要运行 Lambda 功能

如果您在 CodeCommit 调用 Lambda 功能,您必须手动配置允许的权限 CodeCommit 运行 Lambda 功能。要避免进行此手动配置,可以考虑改为在 Lambda 控制台中为该函数创建触发器。

允许 CodeCommit 要运行 Lambda 功能

  1. 打开一个纯文本编辑器并创建一个JSON文件,该文件指定 Lambda 功能名称, CodeCommit 存储库以及您要允许的操作 Lambda,类似于以下内容:

    { "FunctionName": "MyCodeCommitFunction", "StatementId": "1", "Action": "lambda:InvokeFunction", "Principal": "codecommit.amazonaws.com", "SourceArn": "arn:aws:codecommit:us-east-1:80398EXAMPLE:MyDemoRepo", "SourceAccount": "80398EXAMPLE" }
  2. 将文件保存为JSON文件,其名称可以轻松记忆(例如,AllowAccessfromMyDemoRepojson

  3. 使用您刚刚创建的JSON文件,在终端(Linux, macOS, or Unix)或命令行(Windows),运行 aws lambda add-permissions 要添加与您的“资源策略”相关联的权限的命令 Lambda 功能:

    aws lambda add-permission - -cli-input-json file://AllowAccessfromMyDemoRepo.json

    该命令返回刚添加的策略语句(JSON 格式),内容如下:

    { "Statement": "{\"Condition\":{\"StringEquals\":{\"AWS:SourceAccount\":\"80398EXAMPLE\"},\"ArnLike\":{\"AWS:SourceArn\":\"arn:aws:codecommit:us-east-1:80398EXAMPLE:MyDemoRepo\"}},\"Action\":[\"lambda:InvokeFunction\"],\"Resource\":\"arn:aws:lambda:us-east-1:80398EXAMPLE:function:MyCodeCommitFunction\",\"Effect\":\"Allow\",\"Principal\":{\"Service\":\"codecommit.amazonaws.com\"},\"Sid\":\"1\"}" }

    有关资源策略的更多信息,请参阅 Lambda 功能,请参阅 Add权限拉/推事件模型AWS Lambda 用户指南.

  4. 登录 AWS 管理控制台 并通过以下网址打开 IAM 控制台 https://console.aws.amazon.com/iam/

  5. 仪表板 导航窗格,选择 角色,在角色列表中,选择 lambda_basic_execution.

  6. 在角色的摘要页面上,选择 权限 选项卡,以及 内联政策,选择 创建角色策略.

  7. 设置权限 页面,选择 策略发生器,然后选择 选择.

  8. 编辑权限 页面,请执行以下操作:

    • 效果,选择 允许.

    • AWS服务,选择 AWS CodeCommit.

    • 操作,选择 getrepository.

    • 亚马逊资源名称(ARN),输入存储库的ARN(例如, arn:aws:codecommit:us-east-1:80398EXAMPLE:MyDemoRepo)。

    选择 添加声明,然后选择 下一步.

  9. 审查政策 页面,选择 应用政策.

    策略语句应如下例所示:

    { "Version": "2012-10-17", "Statement": [ { "Sid": "Stmt11111111", "Effect": "Allow", "Action": [ "codecommit:GetRepository" ], "Resource": [ "arn:aws:codecommit:us-east-1:80398EXAMPLE:MyDemoRepo" ] } ] }

为 Lambda 功能 CodeCommit 存储库(控制台)

在您创建 Lambda 功能,您可以在 CodeCommit 该功能可以响应您指定的存储库事件运行函数。

注意

在成功测试或运行示例触发器之前,必须配置允许的策略 CodeCommit 要调用函数和 Lambda 功能来获取有关存储库的信息。有关更多信息,请参阅 允许 CodeCommit 要运行 Lambda 功能.

为 Lambda 函数创建触发器

  1. 通过以下网址打开 CodeCommit 控制台:https://console.aws.amazon.com/codesuite/codecommit/home

  2. 资料库,选择要为存储库事件创建触发器的存储库。

  3. 在存储库的导航窗格中,选择 设置,然后选择 触发因.

  4. 选择 创建触发器.

  5. 创建触发器,执行以下操作:

    • 触发器名称,输入触发器的名称(例如,MyLambdaFunctionTrigger).

    • 事件,选择触发 Lambda 功能。

      如果您选择 所有存储库事件,您无法选择任何其他事件。如果要选择一个事件子集,请清除 所有存储库事件,然后从列表中选择您想要的事件。例如,如果您希望在用户创建标签或在 CodeCommit 存储库,删除 所有存储库事件,然后选择 创建分支或标签.

    • 如果您希望触发器适用于存储库的所有分支, 分支,将选择留空,因为此默认选项将自动应用到所有分支的触发器。如果您希望此触发器仅应用于特定分支,请从存储库分支列表中选择最多 10 个分支名称。

    • 选择要使用的服务,选择 AWS Lambda.

    • Lambda 功能,从列表中选择功能名称,或者输入函数的ARN。

    • (可选) 自定义数据,输入您希望在 Lambda 功能(例如,开发人员用于讨论资料库中发展的IRC渠道的名称)。该字段是一个字符串。它不能用于传递任何动态参数。

  6. (可选)选择 测试触发器. 该选项将尝试使用有关您的存储库的示例数据(包括存储库的最新提交 ID)调用该函数。(如果没有提交历史记录,则会生成包含零的样品值。)这有助于确认您已正确配置了 CodeCommit 和 Lambda 功能。

  7. 选择 创建触发器 完成创建触发器。

  8. 要验证触发器的功能,请生成并向配置该触发器的存储库推送一个提交。您应该看到 Lambda 功能 监控 该功能的选项卡 Lambda 控制台。

创建触发器 Lambda 功能 CodeCommit 存储库(AWS CLI)

您还可以使用命令行来创建一个触发器 Lambda 响应 CodeCommit 存储库事件,例如某人将承诺推向您的资料库。

为 Lambda 函数创建触发器

  1. 打开纯文本编辑器,创建一个 JSON 文件,在其中指定:

    • TheThethe Lambda 功能名称。

    • 要用该触发器监控的存储库和分支。(如果没有指定任何分支,触发器将应用到存储库中的所有分支。)

    • 激活该触发器的事件。

    保存 文件。

    例如,如果您想为名为 MyDemoRepo 将所有存储库事件发布到A Lambda 命名功能 MyCodeCommitFunction 两个分支机构 master $and preprod:

    { "repositoryName": "MyDemoRepo", "triggers": [ { "name": "MyLambdaFunctionTrigger", "destinationArn": "arn:aws:lambda:us-east-1:80398EXAMPLE:function:MyCodeCommitFunction", "customData": "", "branches": [ "master", "preprod" ], "events": [ "all" ] } ] }

    存储库中的每个触发器在该 JSON 文件中都有一个对应的触发块。要为存储库创建多个触发器,请在 JSON 中包含更多的触发块。请记住,在该文件中创建的所有触发器都用于指定的存储库。不能在一个 JSON 文件中为多个存储库创建触发器。例如,如果要为某个存储库创建两个触发器,您可以创建一个包含两个触发块的 JSON 文件。在下面的示例中,第二个触发块中未指定任何分支,因此,该触发器将应用到所有分支:

    { "repositoryName": "MyDemoRepo", "triggers": [ { "name": "MyLambdaFunctionTrigger", "destinationArn": "arn:aws:lambda:us-east-1:80398EXAMPLE:function:MyCodeCommitFunction", "customData": "", "branches": [ "master", "preprod" ], "events": [ "all" ] }, { "name": "MyOtherLambdaFunctionTrigger", "destinationArn": "arn:aws:lambda:us-east-1:80398EXAMPLE:function:MyOtherCodeCommitFunction", "customData": "", "branches": [], "events": [ "updateReference", "deleteReference" ] } ] }

    您可以为指定的事件 (例如,向存储库推送提交时) 创建触发器。事件类型包括:

    • all:指定存储库和分支中的所有事件。

    • updateReference:向指定存储库和分支推送提交时。

    • createReference:在指定存储库中创建新的分支或标签时。

    • deleteReference:在指定存储库中删除分支或标签时。

    注意

    您可以在触发器中使用多种事件类型。但如果指定 all,就无法再指定其他事件。

    要查看有效事件类型的完整列表,请在终端或命令提示符处输入 aws codecommit put-repository-triggers help.

    此外,您还可以在 customData 中包含一个字符串 (例如,开发人员在讨论该存储库的开发时使用的 IRC 通道的名称)。该字段是一个字符串。它不能用于传递任何动态参数。该字符串将作为属性追加到响应该触发器时返回的 CodeCommit JSON 中。

  2. (可选)在终端或命令提示符处,运行 test-repository-triggers 命令。例如,以下用于测试JSON文件名为 trigger.json 有效, CodeCommit 可触发 Lambda 功能。如果没有实际数据可用,该测试使用示例数据来触发函数。

    aws codecommit test-repository-triggers --cli-input-json file://trigger.json

    如果成功,该命令返回类似以下内容的信息。

    { "successfulExecutions": [ "MyLambdaFunctionTrigger" ], "failedExecutions": [] }
  3. 在终端或命令提示符处,运行 put-repository-triggers 命令以创建触发器 CodeCommit. 例如,要使用名为JSON的文件 trigger.json 要创建触发器:

    aws codecommit put-repository-triggers - -cli-input-json file://trigger.json

    该命令将返回与以下示例类似的配置 ID:

    { "configurationId": "0123456-I-AM-AN-EXAMPLE" }
  4. 要查看触发器的配置,请运行 get-repository-triggers 命令,并指定存储库的名称:

    aws codecommit get-repository-triggers - -repository-name MyDemoRepo

    该命令返回为存储库配置的所有触发器的结构,类似于以下内容:

    { "configurationId": "0123456-I-AM-AN-EXAMPLE", "triggers": [ { "events": [ "all" ], "destinationArn": "arn:aws:lambda:us-east-1:80398EXAMPLE:MyCodeCommitFunction", "branches": [ "master", "preprod" ], "name": "MyLambdaFunctionTrigger", "customData": "Project ID 12345" } ] }
  5. 要测试触发器的功能,请生成并向配置该触发器的存储库推送一个提交。您应该看到 Lambda 功能 监控 该功能的选项卡 Lambda 控制台。

AWS CodeCommit
User Guide (API Version 2015-04-13)

The procedures in this guide support the new console design. If you choose to use the older version of the console, you will find many of the concepts and basic procedures in this guide still apply. To access help in the new console, choose the information icon.

Example: Create a Trigger in AWS CodeCommit for an Existing AWS Lambda Function

The easiest way to create a trigger that invokes a Lambda function is to create that trigger in the Lambda console. This built-in integration ensures that AWS CodeCommit has the permissions required to run the function. To add a trigger for an existing Lambda function, go to the Lambda console, and choose the function. On the Triggers tab for the function, follow the steps in Add trigger. These are similar steps to the ones shown in Create the Lambda Function.

You can also create a trigger for a Lambda function in an AWS CodeCommit repository. Doing so requires that you choose an existing Lambda function to invoke. It also requires that you manually configure the permissions required for AWS CodeCommit to run the function.

Manually Configure Permissions to Allow AWS CodeCommit to Run a Lambda Function

If you create a trigger in AWS CodeCommit that invokes a Lambda function, you must manually configure the permissions to allow AWS CodeCommit to run the Lambda function. To avoid this manual configuration, consider creating the trigger in the Lambda console for the function instead.

To allow AWS CodeCommit to run a Lambda function

  1. Open a plain-text editor and create a JSON file that specifies the Lambda function name, the details of the AWS CodeCommit repository, and the actions you want to allow in Lambda, similar to the following:

    { "FunctionName": "MyCodeCommitFunction", "StatementId": "1", "Action": "lambda:InvokeFunction", "Principal": "codecommit.amazonaws.com", "SourceArn": "arn:aws:codecommit:us-east-1:80398EXAMPLE:MyDemoRepo", "SourceAccount": "80398EXAMPLE" }
  2. Save the file as a JSON file with a name that is easy for you to remember (for example, AllowAccessfromMyDemoRepo.json).

  3. At the terminal (Linux, macOS, or Unix) or command line (Windows), run the aws lambda add-permissions command to add a permission to the resource policy associated with your Lambda function, using the JSON file you just created:

    aws lambda add-permission - -cli-input-json file://AllowAccessfromMyDemoRepo.json

    This command returns the JSON of the policy statement you just added, similar to the following:

    { "Statement": "{\"Condition\":{\"StringEquals\":{\"AWS:SourceAccount\":\"80398EXAMPLE\"},\"ArnLike\":{\"AWS:SourceArn\":\"arn:aws:codecommit:us-east-1:80398EXAMPLE:MyDemoRepo\"}},\"Action\":[\"lambda:InvokeFunction\"],\"Resource\":\"arn:aws:lambda:us-east-1:80398EXAMPLE:function:MyCodeCommitFunction\",\"Effect\":\"Allow\",\"Principal\":{\"Service\":\"codecommit.amazonaws.com\"},\"Sid\":\"1\"}" }

    For more information about resource policies for Lambda functions, see AddPermission and The Pull/Push Event Models in the Lambda User Guide.

  4. Sign in to the AWS Management Console and open the IAM console at https://console.aws.amazon.com/iam/.

  5. In the Dashboard navigation pane, choose Roles, and in the list of roles, select lambda_basic_execution.

  6. On the summary page for the role, choose the Permissions tab, and in Inline Policies, choose Create Role Policy.

  7. On the Set Permissions page, choose Policy Generator, and then choose Select.

  8. On the Edit Permissions page, do the following:

    • In Effect, choose Allow.

    • In AWS Service, choose AWS CodeCommit.

    • In Actions, select GetRepository.

    • In Amazon Resource Name (ARN), enter the ARN for the repository (for example, arn:aws:codecommit:us-east-1:80398EXAMPLE:MyDemoRepo).

    Choose Add Statement, and then choose Next Step.

  9. On the Review Policy page, choose Apply Policy.

    Your policy statement should look similar to the following example:

    { "Version": "2012-10-17", "Statement": [ { "Sid": "Stmt11111111", "Effect": "Allow", "Action": [ "codecommit:GetRepository" ], "Resource": [ "arn:aws:codecommit:us-east-1:80398EXAMPLE:MyDemoRepo" ] } ] }

Create a Trigger for the Lambda Function in an AWS CodeCommit Repository (Console)

After you have created the Lambda function, you can create a trigger in AWS CodeCommit that runs the function in response to the repository events you specify.

Note

Before you can successfully test or run the trigger for the example, you must configure the policies that allow AWS CodeCommit to invoke the function and the Lambda function to get information about the repository. For more information, see To allow AWS CodeCommit to run a Lambda function.

To create a trigger for a Lambda function

  1. Open the AWS CodeCommit console at https://console.aws.amazon.com/codesuite/codecommit/home.

  2. In Repositories, choose the repository where you want to create triggers for repository events.

  3. In the navigation pane for the repository, choose Settings. In Settings, choose Triggers.

  4. Choose Create trigger.

    If this feature does not appear available in the new console experience, choose the navigation bar option Return to the old experience.

  5. In Create trigger, do the following:

    • In Trigger name, enter a name for the trigger (for example, MyLambdaFunctionTrigger).

    • In Events, choose the repository events that trigger the Lambda function.

      If you choose All repository events, you cannot choose any other events. If you want to choose a subset of events, clear All repository events, and then choose the events you want from the list. For example, if you want the trigger to run only when a user creates a tag or a branch in the AWS CodeCommit repository, remove All repository events, and then choose Create branch or tag.

    • If you want the trigger to apply to all branches of the repository, in Branches, choose All branches. Otherwise, choose Specific branches. The default branch for the repository is added by default. You can keep or delete this branch from the list. Choose up to 10 branch names from the list of repository branches.

    • In Send to, choose AWS Lambda.

    • In Lambda function ARN, choose the function name from the list, or choose Add an AWS Lambda function ARN and then enter the ARN for the function.

    • In Custom data, optionally enter information you want included in the Lambda function (for example, the name of the IRC channel used by developers to discuss development in the repository). This field is a string. It cannot be used to pass any dynamic parameters.

  6. Optionally, choose Test trigger. This option attempts to invoke the function with sample data about your repository, including the most recent commit ID for the repository. (If no commit history exists, sample values consisting of zeroes are generated instead.) This helps you confirm that you have correctly configured access between AWS CodeCommit and the Lambda function.

  7. Choose Create to finish creating the trigger.

  8. To verify the functionality of the trigger, make and push a commit to the repository where you configured the trigger. You should see a response from the Lambda function on the Monitoring tab for that function in the Lambda console.

Create a Trigger to a Lambda Function for an AWS CodeCommit Repository (AWS CLI)

You can also use the command line to create a trigger for a Lambda function in response to AWS CodeCommit repository events, such as when someone pushes a commit to your repository.

To create a trigger for an Lambda function

  1. Open a plain-text editor and create a JSON file that specifies:

    • The Lambda function name.

    • The repository and branches you want to monitor with this trigger. (If you do not specify any branches, the trigger applies to all branches in the repository.)

    • The events that activate this trigger.

    Save the file.

    For example, if you want to create a trigger for a repository named MyDemoRepo that publishes all repository events to a Lambda function named MyCodeCommitFunction for two branches, master and preprod:

    { "repositoryName": "MyDemoRepo", "triggers": [ { "name": "MyLambdaFunctionTrigger", "destinationArn": "arn:aws:lambda:us-east-1:80398EXAMPLE:function:MyCodeCommitFunction", "customData": "", "branches": [ "master", "preprod" ], "events": [ "all" ] } ] }

    There must be a trigger block in the JSON for each trigger for a repository. To create more than one trigger for a repository, include additional blocks in the JSON. Remember that all triggers created in this file are for the specified repository. You cannot create triggers for multiple repositories in a single JSON file. For example, if you wanted to create two triggers for a repository, you could create a JSON file with two trigger blocks. In the following example, no branches are specified in the second trigger block, so that trigger applies to all branches:

    { "repositoryName": "MyDemoRepo", "triggers": [ { "name": "MyLambdaFunctionTrigger", "destinationArn": "arn:aws:lambda:us-east-1:80398EXAMPLE:function:MyCodeCommitFunction", "customData": "", "branches": [ "master", "preprod" ], "events": [ "all" ] }, { "name": "MyOtherLambdaFunctionTrigger", "destinationArn": "arn:aws:lambda:us-east-1:80398EXAMPLE:function:MyOtherCodeCommitFunction", "customData": "", "branches": [], "events": [ "updateReference", "deleteReference" ] } ] }

    You can create triggers for events you specify, such as when a commit is pushed to a repository. Event types include:

    • all for all events in the specified repository and branches.

    • updateReference for when commits are pushed to the specified repository and branches.

    • createReference for when a new branch or tag is created in the specified repository.

    • deleteReference for when a branch or tag is deleted in the specified repository.

    Note

    You can use more than one event type in a trigger. However, if you specify all, you cannot specify other events.

    To see the full list of valid event types, at the terminal or command prompt, enter aws codecommit put-repository-triggers help.

    In addition, you can include a string in customData (for example, an IRC channel name developers use when discussing development in this repository). This field is a string. It cannot be used to pass any dynamic parameters. This string is appended as an attribute to the AWS CodeCommit JSON returned in response to the trigger.

  2. At a terminal or command prompt, optionally run the test-repository-triggers command. For example, the following is used to test that the JSON file named trigger.json is valid and that AWS CodeCommit can trigger the Lambda function. This test uses sample data to trigger the function if no real data is available.

    aws codecommit test-repository-triggers --cli-input-json file://trigger.json

    If successful, this command returns information similar to the following:

    { "successfulExecutions": [ "MyLambdaFunctionTrigger" ], "failedExecutions": [] }
  3. At a terminal or command prompt, run the put-repository-triggers command to create the trigger in AWS CodeCommit. For example, to use a JSON file named trigger.json to create the trigger:

    aws codecommit put-repository-triggers - -cli-input-json file://trigger.json

    This command returns a configuration ID, similar to the following:

    { "configurationId": "0123456-I-AM-AN-EXAMPLE" }
  4. To view the configuration of the trigger, run the get-repository-triggers command, specifying the name of the repository:

    aws codecommit get-repository-triggers - -repository-name MyDemoRepo

    This command returns the structure of all triggers configured for the repository, similar to the following:

    { "configurationId": "0123456-I-AM-AN-EXAMPLE", "triggers": [ { "events": [ "all" ], "destinationArn": "arn:aws:lambda:us-east-1:80398EXAMPLE:MyCodeCommitFunction", "branches": [ "master", "preprod" ], "name": "MyLambdaFunctionTrigger", "customData": "Project ID 12345" } ] }
  5. To test the functionality of the trigger, make and push a commit to the repository where you configured the trigger. You should see a response from the Lambda function on the Monitoring tab for that function in the Lambda console.