AWS CodeCommit
用户指南 (API 版本 2015-04-13)

示例:为 Amazon SNS 主题创建 AWS CodeCommit 触发器

您可以为 CodeCommit 存储库创建触发器,使得该存储库中的事件能够触发 Amazon Simple Notification Service (Amazon SNS) 主题通知。您可能需要为 Amazon SNS 主题创建触发器,使用户能够订阅有关存储库事件(例如,删除分支)的通知。您也可以充分利用 Amazon SNS 主题与其他服务的集成(例如,Amazon Simple Queue Service (Amazon SQS) 与 AWS Lambda 的集成)。

注意

您必须将触发器指向现有的 Amazon SNS 主题,后者将作为响应存储库事件所采取的操作。有关创建和订阅 Amazon SNS 主题的更多信息,请参阅 Amazon Simple Notification Service 入门

为 CodeCommit 存储库创建 Amazon SNS 主题触发器(控制台)

  1. 通过以下网址打开 CodeCommit 控制台:https://console.aws.amazon.com/codesuite/codecommit/home

  2. 存储库 中,选择要创建存储库事件触发器的存储库。

  3. 在存储库的导航窗格中,选择设置,然后选择触发器

  4. 选择创建触发器,然后执行以下操作:

    • 触发器名称中,输入触发器的名称(例如,MyFirstTrigger)。

    • 事件中,选择将触发 Amazon SNS 主题以发送通知的存储库事件。

      如果选择所有存储库事件,则无法选择任何其他事件。要选择事件的子集,请删除 All repository events,然后从列表中选择一个或多个事件。例如,如果希望触发器只在用户在 CodeCommit 存储库中创建分支或标签时运行,请删除所有存储库事件,然后选择创建分支或标记

    • 如果希望触发器应用于存储库的所有分支,请在分支中,将选定内容保留为空,因为此默认选项会自动将触发器应用于所有分支。如果您希望此触发器仅应用于特定分支,请从存储库分支列表中选择最多 10 个分支名称。

    • 选择要使用的服务中,选择 Amazon SNS

    • Amazon SNS 中,从列表中选择主题名称或输入主题的 ARN。

    • 自定义数据中,提供您希望包含在 Amazon SNS 主题发送的通知中的任何信息(例如,开发人员在讨论该存储库中的开发工作时使用的 IRC 通道)。该字段是一个字符串。它不能用于传递任何动态参数。

  5. (可选)选择测试触发器。此步骤可帮助您确认是否已正确配置 CodeCommit 与 Amazon SNS 主题之间的访问。它通过 Amazon SNS 主题使用您存储库中的数据(如果可用)发送测试通知。如果没有真实数据可用,测试通知将包含示例数据。

  6. 选择创建触发器以完成触发器的创建操作。

为 CodeCommit 存储库创建 Amazon SNS 主题触发器 (AWS CLI)

您还可以使用命令行创建响应 CodeCommit 存储库事件(例如,当有人向您的存储库推送提交时)的 Amazon SNS 主题触发器。

为 Amazon SNS 主题创建触发器

  1. 打开纯文本编辑器,创建一个 JSON 文件,在其中指定:

    • Amazon SNS 主题名称。

    • 要用该触发器监控的存储库和分支。(如果没有指定任何分支,触发器将应用到存储库中的所有分支。)

    • 激活该触发器的事件。

    保存文件。

    例如,要为名为 MyDemoRepo 的存储库创建触发器,以便将 masterpreprod 这两个分支的所有存储库事件发布到名为 MySNSTopic 的 Amazon SNS 主题,请运行以下代码:

    { "repositoryName": "MyDemoRepo", "triggers": [ { "name": "MyFirstTrigger", "destinationArn": "arn:aws:sns:us-east-2:80398EXAMPLE:MySNSTopic", "customData": "", "branches": [ "master", "preprod" ], "events": [ "all" ] } ] }

    存储库中的每个触发器在该 JSON 文件中都有一个对应的触发块。要为存储库创建多个触发器,请在 JSON 文件中包含多个触发块。请记住,在该文件中创建的所有触发器都用于指定的存储库。不能在一个 JSON 文件中为多个存储库创建触发器。例如,如果要为某个存储库创建两个触发器,您可以创建一个包含两个触发块的 JSON 文件。在下面的示例中,没有为第二个触发器指定任何分支,因此,该触发器将应用到所有分支:

    { "repositoryName": "MyDemoRepo", "triggers": [ { "name": "MyFirstTrigger", "destinationArn": "arn:aws:sns:us-east-2:80398EXAMPLE:MySNSTopic", "customData": "", "branches": [ "master", "preprod" ], "events": [ "all" ] }, { "name": "MySecondTrigger", "destinationArn": "arn:aws:sns:us-east-2:80398EXAMPLE:MySNSTopic2", "customData": "", "branches": [], "events": [ "updateReference", "deleteReference" ] } ] }

    您可以为指定的事件 (例如,向存储库推送提交时) 创建触发器。事件类型包括:

    • all:指定存储库和分支中的所有事件。

    • updateReference:向指定存储库和分支推送提交时。

    • createReference:在指定存储库中创建新的分支或标签时。

    • deleteReference:在指定存储库中删除分支或标签时。

    注意

    您可以在触发器中使用多种事件类型。但如果指定 all,就无法再指定其他事件。

    要查看有效事件类型的完整列表,请在终端或命令提示符处输入 aws codecommit put-repository-triggers help

    此外,您还可以在 customData 中包含一个字符串 (例如,开发人员在讨论该存储库的开发时使用的 IRC 通道的名称)。该字段是一个字符串。它不能用于传递任何动态参数。该字符串将作为属性追加到响应该触发器时返回的 CodeCommit JSON 中。

  2. (可选)在终端或命令提示符处,运行 test-repository-triggers 命令。该测试使用存储库中的示例数据(或者,如果没有数据可用,则生成示例数据)向该 Amazon SNS 主题的订阅者发送通知。例如,以下内容用于测试名为 trigger.json 的触发器文件中的 JSON 有效且该 CodeCommit 能够向 Amazon SNS 主题发布内容:

    aws codecommit test-repository-triggers --cli-input-json file://trigger.json

    如果成功,该命令返回类似以下内容的信息:

    { "successfulExecutions": [ "MyFirstTrigger" ], "failedExecutions": [] }
  3. 在终端或命令提示符中,运行 put-repository-triggers 命令在 CodeCommit 中创建触发器。例如,要使用名为 trigger.json 的 JSON 文件创建触发器:

    aws codecommit put-repository-triggers --cli-input-json file://trigger.json

    该命令将返回与以下示例类似的配置 ID

    { "configurationId": "0123456-I-AM-AN-EXAMPLE" }
  4. 要查看触发器的配置,请运行 get-repository-triggers 命令,并指定存储库的名称:

    aws codecommit get-repository-triggers --repository-name MyDemoRepo

    该命令返回为存储库配置的所有触发器的结构,类似于以下内容:

    { "configurationId": "0123456-I-AM-AN-EXAMPLE", "triggers": [ { "events": [ "all" ], "destinationArn": "arn:aws:sns:us-east-2:80398EXAMPLE:MySNSTopic", "branches": [ "master", "preprod" ], "name": "MyFirstTrigger", "customData": "Project ID 12345" } ] }
  5. 要测试触发器本身的功能,请生成并向配置该触发器的存储库推送一个提交。您应会看到来自 Amazon SNS 主题的响应。例如,如果您将 Amazon SNS 主题配置为发送电子邮件,您应会在订阅该主题的电子邮件账户中看到来自 Amazon SNS 的电子邮件。

    下面是 Amazon SNS 为响应针对 CodeCommit 存储库的推送而发送的电子邮件的示例输出:

    { "Records":[ { "awsRegion":"us-east-2", "codecommit":{ "references" : [ { "commit":"317f8570EXAMPLE", "created":true, "ref":"refs/heads/NewBranch" }, { "commit":"4c925148EXAMPLE", "ref":"refs/heads/preprod", } ] }, "eventId":"11111-EXAMPLE-ID", "eventName":"ReferenceChange", "eventPartNumber":1, "eventSource":"aws:codecommit", "eventSourceARN":"arn:aws:codecommit:us-east-2:80398EXAMPLE:MyDemoRepo", "eventTime":"2016-02-09T00:08:11.743+0000", "eventTotalParts":1, "eventTriggerConfigId":"0123456-I-AM-AN-EXAMPLE", "eventTriggerName":"MyFirstTrigger", "eventVersion":"1.0", "customData":"Project ID 12345", "userIdentityARN":"arn:aws:iam::80398EXAMPLE:user/JaneDoe-CodeCommit", } ] }

AWS CodeCommit
User Guide (API Version 2015-04-13)

The procedures in this guide support the new console design. If you choose to use the older version of the console, you will find many of the concepts and basic procedures in this guide still apply. To access help in the new console, choose the information icon.

Example: Create an AWS CodeCommit Trigger for an Amazon SNS Topic

You can create a trigger for an AWS CodeCommit repository so that events in that repository trigger notifications from an Amazon Simple Notification Service (Amazon SNS) topic. You might want to create a trigger to an Amazon SNS topic to enable users to subscribe to notifications about repository events, such as the deletion of branches. You can also take advantage of the integration of Amazon SNS topics with other services, such as Amazon Simple Queue Service (Amazon SQS) and AWS Lambda.

Note

You must point the trigger to an existing Amazon SNS topic that is the action taken in response to repository events. For more information about creating and subscribing to Amazon SNS topics, see Getting Started with Amazon Simple Notification Service.

Create a Trigger to an Amazon SNS Topic for an AWS CodeCommit Repository (Console)

  1. Open the AWS CodeCommit console at https://console.aws.amazon.com/codesuite/codecommit/home.

  2. In Repositories, choose the repository where you want to create triggers for repository events.

  3. In the navigation pane for the repository, choose Settings. In Settings, choose Triggers.

  4. Choose Create trigger.

    If this feature does not appear available in the new console experience, choose the navigation bar option Return to the old experience.

  5. In the Create trigger pane, do the following:

    • In Trigger name, enter a name for the trigger (for example, MyFirstTrigger).

    • In Events, select the repository events that trigger the Amazon SNS topic to send notifications.

      If you choose All repository events, you cannot choose any other events. To choose a subset of events, remove All repository events, and then choose one or more events from the list. For example, if you want the trigger to run only when a user creates a branch or tag in the AWS CodeCommit repository, remove All repository events, and then choose Create branch or tag.

    • If you want the trigger to apply to all branches of the repository, in Branches, choose All branches. Otherwise, choose Specific branches. The default branch for the repository is added by default. You can keep or delete this branch from the list. Choose up to 10 branch names from the list of repository branches.

    • In Send to, choose Amazon SNS.

    • In Amazon SNS Topic, choose a topic name from the list, or choose Add an Amazon SNS topic ARN, and then enter the ARN for the function.

    • In Custom data, optionally provide any information you want included in the notification sent by the Amazon SNS topic (for example, an IRC channel name developers use when discussing development in this repository). This field is a string. It cannot be used to pass any dynamic parameters.

  6. Optionally, choose Test trigger. This step helps you confirm have correctly configured access between AWS CodeCommit and the Amazon SNS topic. It uses the Amazon SNS topic to send a test notification using data from your repository, if available. If no real data is available, the test notification contains sample data.

  7. Choose Create to finish creating the trigger.

Create a Trigger to an Amazon SNS Topic for an AWS CodeCommit Repository (AWS CLI)

You can also use the command line to create a trigger for an Amazon SNS topic in response to AWS CodeCommit repository events, such as when someone pushes a commit to your repository.

To create a trigger for an Amazon SNS topic

  1. Open a plain-text editor and create a JSON file that specifies:

    • The Amazon SNS topic name.

    • The repository and branches you want to monitor with this trigger. (If you do not specify any branches, the trigger applies to all branches in the repository.)

    • The events that activate this trigger.

    Save the file.

    For example, to create a trigger for a repository named MyDemoRepo that publishes all repository events to an Amazon SNS topic named MySNSTopic for two branches, master and preprod:

    { "repositoryName": "MyDemoRepo", "triggers": [ { "name": "MyFirstTrigger", "destinationArn": "arn:aws:sns:us-east-2:80398EXAMPLE:MySNSTopic", "customData": "", "branches": [ "master", "preprod" ], "events": [ "all" ] } ] }

    There must be a trigger block in the JSON for each trigger for a repository. To create more than one trigger for the repository, include more than one trigger block in the JSON. Remember that all triggers created in this file are for the specified repository. You cannot create triggers for multiple repositories in a single JSON file. For example, if you wanted to create two triggers for a repository, you could create a JSON file with two trigger blocks. In the following example, no branches are specified for the second trigger, so that trigger applies to all branches:

    { "repositoryName": "MyDemoRepo", "triggers": [ { "name": "MyFirstTrigger", "destinationArn": "arn:aws:sns:us-east-2:80398EXAMPLE:MySNSTopic", "customData": "", "branches": [ "master", "preprod" ], "events": [ "all" ] }, { "name": "MySecondTrigger", "destinationArn": "arn:aws:sns:us-east-2:80398EXAMPLE:MySNSTopic2", "customData": "", "branches": [], "events": [ "updateReference", "deleteReference" ] } ] }

    You can create triggers for events you specify, such as when a commit is pushed to a repository. Event types include:

    • all for all events in the specified repository and branches.

    • updateReference for when commits are pushed to the specified repository and branches.

    • createReference for when a new branch or tag is created in the specified repository.

    • deleteReference for when a branch or tag is deleted in the specified repository.

    Note

    You can use more than one event type in a trigger. However, if you specify all, you cannot specify other events.

    To see the full list of valid event types, at the terminal or command prompt, type aws codecommit put-repository-triggers help.

    In addition, you can include a string in customData (for example, an IRC channel name developers use when discussing development in this repository). This field is a string. It cannot be used to pass any dynamic parameters. This string is appended as an attribute to the AWS CodeCommit JSON returned in response to the trigger.

  2. At a terminal or command prompt, optionally run the test-repository-triggers command. This test uses sample data from the repository (or generates sample data if no data is available) to send a notification to the subscribers of the Amazon SNS topic. For example, the following is used to test that the JSON in the trigger file named trigger.json is valid and that AWS CodeCommit can publish to the Amazon SNS topic:

    aws codecommit test-repository-triggers --cli-input-json file://trigger.json

    If successful, this command returns information similar to the following:

    { "successfulExecutions": [ "MyFirstTrigger" ], "failedExecutions": [] }
  3. At a terminal or command prompt, run the put-repository-triggers command to create the trigger in AWS CodeCommit. For example, to use a JSON file named trigger.json to create the trigger:

    aws codecommit put-repository-triggers --cli-input-json file://trigger.json

    This command returns a configuration ID, similar to the following:

    { "configurationId": "0123456-I-AM-AN-EXAMPLE" }
  4. To view the configuration of the trigger, run the get-repository-triggers command, specifying the name of the repository:

    aws codecommit get-repository-triggers --repository-name MyDemoRepo

    This command returns the structure of all triggers configured for the repository, similar to the following:

    { "configurationId": "0123456-I-AM-AN-EXAMPLE", "triggers": [ { "events": [ "all" ], "destinationArn": "arn:aws:sns:us-east-2:80398EXAMPLE:MySNSTopic", "branches": [ "master", "preprod" ], "name": "MyFirstTrigger", "customData": "Project ID 12345" } ] }
  5. To test the functionality of the trigger itself, make and push a commit to the repository where you configured the trigger. You should see a response from the Amazon SNS topic. For example, if you configured the Amazon SNS topic to send an email, you should see an email from Amazon SNS in the email account subscribed to the topic.

    The following is example output from an email sent from Amazon SNS in response to a push to an AWS CodeCommit repository:

    { "Records":[ { "awsRegion":"us-east-2", "codecommit":{ "references" : [ { "commit":"317f8570EXAMPLE", "created":true, "ref":"refs/heads/NewBranch" }, { "commit":"4c925148EXAMPLE", "ref":"refs/heads/preprod", } ] }, "eventId":"11111-EXAMPLE-ID", "eventName":"ReferenceChange", "eventPartNumber":1, "eventSource":"aws:codecommit", "eventSourceARN":"arn:aws:codecommit:us-east-2:80398EXAMPLE:MyDemoRepo", "eventTime":"2016-02-09T00:08:11.743+0000", "eventTotalParts":1, "eventTriggerConfigId":"0123456-I-AM-AN-EXAMPLE", "eventTriggerName":"MyFirstTrigger", "eventVersion":"1.0", "customData":"Project ID 12345", "userIdentityARN":"arn:aws:iam::80398EXAMPLE:user/JaneDoe-CodeCommit", } ] }