故障排除访问错误和 AWS CodeCommit - AWS CodeCommit

故障排除访问错误和 AWS CodeCommit

以下信息可帮助您排查在连接 AWS CodeCommit 存储库时遇到的访问错误。

访问错误: 当我连接到A时,系统会提示我输入用户名和密码 CodeCommit Windows中的存储库

问题 当您尝试使用GIT与A沟通时 CodeCommit 存储库,您会看到一个对话框,提示您用户名和密码。

可能的修复措施: 这可能是Windows的内置凭据管理系统。根据您的配置,执行以下操作之一:

访问错误: 连接到A时,公钥被拒绝 CodeCommit 资料库

问题 当您尝试使用SSH端点与A通信时 CodeCommit 存储库,出现一条错误消息,包含短语 Error: public key denied.

可能的修复措施: 此错误的最常见原因是您尚未完成为SSH连接设置的设置。请配置公有和私有 SSH 密钥对,然后将公有密钥与您的 IAM 用户相关联。有关配置 SSH 的更多信息,请参阅对于上的SSH连接 Linux, macOS, or Unix 和。Windows上的SSH连接.

访问错误: 连接到A时“超出速率”或“429”消息 CodeCommit 资料库

问题 当您尝试与A沟通 CodeCommit 存储库,显示“超出速率”或“429”错误代码的消息。通信速度显著减慢或失败。

原因 所有呼叫 CodeCommit,无论是来自应用程序的 AWS CLI、GIT客户端或AWS管理控制台受每秒的最大请求数量和总体活动请求的约束。您不能超过最大允许的请求速率 AWS 账户中的 AWS 地区。如果请求超过最大速率,您将收到一个错误,并且会对您的 AWS 账户临时限制进一步的调用。在限制期间,您与 CodeCommit 的连接会变慢,并且可能失败。

可能的修复措施: 采取措施减少连接数量或呼叫的数量 CodeCommit 或分布请求。可考虑采用的一些方法:

  • 在请求中实现抖动,尤其是在定期轮询请求中

    如果您有轮询的应用程序 CodeCommit 此应用程序的定期运行时间为 Amazon EC2 实例,引入抖动(随机延迟),以便不同 Amazon EC2 实例在同一秒内不轮询。我们建议使用 0 到 59 秒的随机数值,以便在 1 分钟的时间范围内均匀分布轮询机制。

  • 使用基于事件的架构而不是轮询

    使用基于事件的架构而不是轮询,以便仅在事件发生时进行调用。考虑使用 CloudWatch Events 通知 AWS CodeCommit 事件 触发工作流。

  • 实现 API 和自动 Git 操作的错误重试和指数回退

    错误重试和指数回退可帮助限制调用速率。每个 AWS 开发工具包均实施自动重试逻辑和指数回退算法。对于自动 Git 推送和 Git 拉取,您可能需要实施自己的重试逻辑。有关详细信息,请参阅 AWS中的错误重试和指数反馈.

  • 请求A CodeCommit 服务配额增加 AWS 支持中心

    要接收提高服务限制,您必须确认您已遵循此处提供的建议,包括实施错误重试或指数回退方法。在您的请求中,您还必须提供 AWS 地区, AWS 账户和受限制问题影响的时间范围。

AWS CodeCommit
User Guide (API Version 2015-04-13)

Troubleshooting Access Errors and AWS CodeCommit

The following information might help you troubleshoot access errors when connecting with AWS CodeCommit repositories.

Access error: I am prompted for a user name and password when I connect to a CodeCommit repository from Windows

Problem: When you try to use Git to communicate with a CodeCommit repository, you see a dialog box that prompts you for your user name and password.

Possible fixes: This might be the built-in credential management system for Windows. Depending on your configuration, do one of the following:

Access error: Public key denied when connecting to a CodeCommit repository

Problem: When you try to use an SSH endpoint to communicate with a CodeCommit repository, an error message appears containing the phrase Error: public key denied.

Possible fixes: The most common reason for this error is that you have not completed setup for SSH connections. Configure a public and private SSH key pair, and then associate the public key with your IAM user. For more information about configuring SSH, see For SSH Connections on Linux, macOS, or Unix and For SSH Connections on Windows.

Access error: “Rate Exceeded” or “429” message when connecting to a CodeCommit repository

Problem: When you try to communicate with a CodeCommit repository, a message appears that says “Rate Exceeded” or with an error code of “429”. Communication either slows significantly or fails.

Cause: All calls to CodeCommit, whether from an application, the AWS CLI, a Git client, or the AWS Management Console, are subject to a maximum number of requests per second and overall active requests. You cannot exceed the maximum allowed request rate for an AWS account in any AWS Region. If requests exceed the maximum rate, you receive an error and further calls are temporarily throttled for your AWS account. During the throttling period, your connections to CodeCommit are slowed and might fail.

Possible fixes: Take steps to reduce the number of connections or calls to CodeCommit or to spread out requests. Some approaches to consider:

  • Implement jitter in requests, particularly in periodic polling requests

    If you have an application that is polling CodeCommit periodically and this application is running on multiple Amazon EC2 instances, introduce jitter (a random amount of delay) so that different Amazon EC2 instances do not poll at the same second. We recommend a random number from 0 to 59 seconds to evenly distribute polling mechanisms across a one-minute timeframe.

  • Use an event-based architecture rather than polling

    Rather than polling, use an event-based architecture so that calls are only made when an event occurs. Consider using CloudWatch Events notifications for AWS CodeCommit events to trigger your workflow.

  • Implement error retries and exponential backoffs for APIs and automated Git actions

    Error retries and exponential backoffs can help limit the rate of calls. Each AWS SDK impements automatic retry logic and exponential backoff alorithms. For automated Git push and Git pull, you might need to implement your own retry logic. For more information, see Error Retries and Exponential Backoff in AWS.

  • Request a CodeCommit service limit increase in the AWS Support Center

    To receive a service limit increase, you must confirm that you have already followed the suggestions offered here, including implementation of error retries or exponential backoff methods. In your request, you must also provide the AWS Region, AWS account, and timeframe affected by the throttling issues.