使用 CodeDeploy 创建应用程序 - AWS CodeDeploy

本文属于机器翻译版本。若本译文内容与英语原文存在差异,则一律以英文原文为准。

使用 CodeDeploy 创建应用程序

网络 ACL 和安全组都允许 (因此可到达您的实例) 的发起 ping 的应用程序CodeDeploy 只是使用的一个名称或容器,确保在部署期间引用了正确的修订、部署配置和部署组。您可以使用 CodeDeploy 控制台,AWS CLI、CodeDeploy API 或AWS CloudFormation模板来创建应用程序。

您的代码(即应用程序修订)将通过一个名为 “部署” 的过程安装到实例。CodeDeploy 支持两种类型的部署:

  • 就地部署:将停止部署组中每个实例上的应用程序,安装最新应用程序修订版,然后启动并验证应用程序的新版本。您可以使用负载均衡器,以便在部署期间取消注册每个实例,然后在部署完成后让其重新提供服务。只有使用 EC2/本地计算平台的部署才能使用就地部署。有关就地部署的更多信息,请参阅就地部署概述

  • 蓝/绿部署:您的部署的行为取决于使用的计算平台:

    • EC2/本地计算平台上的蓝/绿:按照以下步骤,部署组中的实例(原始环境)将由一组不同的实例(替换环境)替换:

      • 为替换环境预置实例。

      • 替换实例上安装最新应用程序修订。

      • 应用程序测试和系统验证等活动需要可选的等待时间。

      • 替换环境中的实例向 Elastic Load Balancing 负载均衡器注册,从而使流量重新路由到这些实例。原始环境中的实例将取消注册,可终止或继续运行以进行其他用途。

      注意

      如果您使用 EC2/本地计算平台,请注意蓝/绿部署仅适用于 Amazon EC2 实例。

    • 蓝/绿上的蓝/绿AWS Lambda或者 Amazon ECS 计算平台:根据Canary线性的,或者一次性部署配置。有关更多信息,请参阅 部署配置

    • 通过 进行蓝/绿部署AWS CloudFormation:作为一部分,流量将从当前资源转移到更新的资源,作为AWS CloudFormation堆栈更新。目前,仅支持 ECS 蓝/绿部署。

    有关蓝/绿部署的更多信息,请参阅蓝/绿部署

当您使用 CodeDeploy 控制台创建应用程序时,可同时配置其首个部署组。当您使用 AWS CLI 创建应用程序时,可在单独的步骤中创建其首个部署组。

要查看已向您的 AWS 账户注册的应用程序的列表,请参阅使用 CodeDeploy 查看应用详情。有关使用 AWS CloudFormation 模板创建应用程序的信息,请参阅 AWS CloudFormation供 CodeDeploy 参考的模板

这两个部署类型不适用于所有目标。下表列出了哪些部署类型与到三种部署目标类型的部署一起使用。

部署目标 就地 蓝/绿
Amazon EC2 进程正在等待 文件到达持久存储空间。
本地
Serverless (无服务器)AWSLambda 函数
Amazon ECS 应用程序

AWS CodeDeploy
User Guide (API Version 2014-10-06)

The procedures in this guide support the new console design. If you choose to use the older version of the console, you will find many of the concepts and basic procedures in this guide still apply. To access help in the new console, choose the information icon.

Create an Application with AWS CodeDeploy

An application is simply a name or container used by AWS CodeDeploy to ensure that the correct revision, deployment configuration, and deployment group are referenced during a deployment. You can use the AWS CodeDeploy console, the AWS CLI, the AWS CodeDeploy APIs, or an AWS CloudFormation template to create applications.

Your code, or application revision, is installed to instances through a process called a deployment. AWS CodeDeploy supports two types of deployments:

  • In-place deployment: The application on each instance in the deployment group is stopped, the latest application revision is installed, and the new version of the application is started and validated. You can use a load balancer so that each instance is deregistered during its deployment and then restored to service after the deployment is complete. Only deployments that use the EC2/On-Premises compute platform can use in-place deployments. For more information about in-place deployments, see Overview of an In-Place Deployment.

  • Blue/green deployment: The behavior of your deployment depends on which compute platform you use:

    • Blue/green on an EC2/On-Premises compute platform: The instances in a deployment group (the original environment) are replaced by a different set of instances (the replacement environment) using these steps:

      • Instances are provisioned for the replacement environment.

      • The latest application revision is installed on the replacement instances.

      • An optional wait time occurs for activities such as application testing and system verification.

      • Instances in the replacement environment are registered with an Elastic Load Balancing load balancer, causing traffic to be rerouted to them. Instances in the original environment are deregistered and can be terminated or kept running for other uses.

      Note

      If you use an EC2/On-Premises compute platform, be aware that blue/green deployments work with Amazon EC2 instances only.

    • Blue/green on an AWS Lambda compute platform: Traffic is shifted from your current serverless environment to one with your updated Lambda function versions. You can specify Lambda functions that perform validation tests and choose the way in which the traffic shift occurs. All AWS Lambda compute platform deployments are blue/green deployments. For this reason, you do not need to specify a deployment type.

    • Blue/green on an Amazon ECS compute platform: Traffic is shifted from the task set with the original version of a containerized application in an Amazon ECS service to a replacement task set in the same service. The protocol and port of a specified load balancer listener is used to reroute production traffic. During a deployment, a test listener can be used to serve traffic to the replacement task set while validation tests are run.

    For more information about blue/green deployments, see Overview of a Blue/Green Deployment.

When you use the AWS CodeDeploy console to create an application, you configure its first deployment group at the same time. When you use the AWS CLI to create an application, you create its first deployment group in a separate step.

To view a list of applications already registered to your AWS account, see View Application Details with AWS CodeDeploy. For information about using an AWS CloudFormation template to create an application, see AWS CloudFormation Templates for AWS CodeDeploy Reference.

Both deployment types do not apply to all destinations. The following table lists which deployment types work with deployments to the three types of deployment destinations.

Deployment destination In-place Blue/green
Amazon EC2 Yes Yes
On-premises Yes No
Serverless AWS Lambda functions No Yes
Amazon ECS applications No Yes