在 CodeDeploy 中使用部署组 - AWS CodeDeploy

本文属于机器翻译版本。若本译文内容与英语原文存在差异,则一律以英文原文为准。

在 CodeDeploy 中使用部署组

您可以为 CodeDeploy 应用程序指定一个或多个部署组。每个应用程序部署使用其中一个部署组。部署组包含在部署期间使用的设置和配置。大多数部署组设置取决于您的应用程序使用的计算平台。可以为任何计算平台的部署组配置某些设置,例如回滚、触发器和警报。

Amazon 云服务器计算平台部署中的部署组

在 Amazon ECS 部署中,部署组指定 Amazon ECS 服务、负载均衡器、可选测试侦听器和两个目标组。它还指定何时将流量重新路由到替换任务集以及在成功部署后何时终止原始任务集和 Amazon ECS 应用程序。

中的部署组AWS Lambda计算平台部署

在AWSLambda 部署中,部署组定义了一组 CodeDeploy 配置,以便在未来部署AWS Lambdafunction. 例如,部署组指定如何将流量路由到新版本的 Lambda 函数。它还可以指定警报和回滚。单个部署AWSLambda 部署组可以覆盖一个或多个组配置。

EC2/本地计算平台部署中的部署组

在 EC2/本地部署中,部署组是一组作为部署目标的单个实例。部署组中包含独标记的实例和/或 Amazon EC2 Auto Scaling 组中的 Amazon EC2 实例。

在就地部署中,部署组中的实例会使用最新的应用程序修订进行更新。

在蓝/绿部署中,流量将通过以下方式从一组实例重新路由到另一组实例:从负载均衡器取消注册原始实例并注册一组替换实例,这组替换实例通常安装了最新的应用程序修订。

您可以在 CodeDeploy 中将多个部署组与某个应用程序关联。这使得能够在不同的时间将一个应用程序修订部署到不同的实例组。例如,您可以使用一个部署组将一个应用程序修订部署到一组标记为 Test 的实例,以便在其中确保代码质量。接下来,将相同应用程序修订部署到包含标记为 Staging 的实例的部署组,以便进行进一步验证。最后,当您准备好向客户发布最新应用程序时,部署到包括标记为 Production 的实例的部署组。

您也可以使用多个标签组,进一步优化部署组中所包含实例的条件。有关信息,请参阅 Tagging Instances for Deployments

当您使用 CodeDeploy 控制台创建应用程序时,可同时配置其首个部署组。当您使用 AWS CLI 创建应用程序时,可在单独的步骤中创建其首个部署组。

要查看已与您的 AWS 账户关联的部署组的列表,请参阅使用 CodeDeploy 查看部署组详细信息

有关 Amazon EC2 实例标签的信息,请参阅通过控制台使用标签。有关本地实例的信息,请参阅Working with On-Premises Instances。有关 Amazon EC2 Auto Scaling 的信息,请参阅将 CodeDeploy 与 Amazon EC2 Auto Scaling 集成

主题

AWS CodeDeploy
User Guide (API Version 2014-10-06)

The procedures in this guide support the new console design. If you choose to use the older version of the console, you will find many of the concepts and basic procedures in this guide still apply. To access help in the new console, choose the information icon.

Working with Deployment Groups in CodeDeploy

You can specify one or more deployment groups for a CodeDeploy application. Each application deployment uses one of its deployment groups. The deployment group contains settings and configurations used during the deployment. Most deployment group settings depend on the compute platform used by your application. Some settings, such as rollbacks, triggers, and alarms can be configured for deployment groups for any compute platform.

Deployment Groups in Amazon ECS Compute Platform Deployments

In an Amazon ECS deployment, a deployment group specifies the Amazon ECS service, load balancer, optional test listener, and two target groups. It also specifies when to reroute traffic to the replacement task set and when to terminate the original task set and Amazon ECS application after a successful deployment.

Deployment Groups in AWS Lambda Compute Platform Deployments

In an AWS Lambda deployment, a deployment group defines a set of CodeDeploy configurations for future deployments of an AWS Lambda function. For example, the deployment group specifies how to route traffic to a new version of a Lambda function. It also might specify alarms and rollbacks. A single deployment in an AWS Lambda deployment group can override one or more group configurations.

Deployment Groups in EC2/On-Premises Compute Platform Deployments

In an EC2/On-Premises deployment, a deployment group is a set of individual instances targeted for a deployment. A deployment group contains individually tagged instances, Amazon EC2 instances in Amazon EC2 Auto Scaling groups, or both.

In an in-place deployment, the instances in the deployment group are updated with the latest application revision.

In a blue/green deployment, traffic is rerouted from one set of instances to another by deregistering the original instances from a load balancer and registering a replacement set of instances that typically has the latest application revision already installed.

You can associate more than one deployment group with an application in CodeDeploy. This makes it possible to deploy an application revision to different sets of instances at different times. For example, you might use one deployment group to deploy an application revision to a set of instances tagged Test where you ensure the quality of the code. Next, you deploy the same application revision to a deployment group with instances tagged Staging for additional verification. Finally, when you are ready to release the latest application to customers, you deploy to a deployment group that includes instances tagged Production.

You can also use multiple tag groups to further refine the criteria for the instances included in a deployment group. For information, see Tagging Instances for AWS CodeDeploy Deployments.

When you use the CodeDeploy console to create an application, you configure its first deployment group at the same time. When you use the AWS CLI to create an application, you create its first deployment group in a separate step.

To view a list of deployment groups already associated with your AWS account, see View Deployment Group Details with CodeDeploy.

For information about Amazon EC2 instance tags, see Working with Tags Using the Console. For information about on-premises instances, see Working with On-Premises Instances. For information about Amazon EC2 Auto Scaling, see Integrating CodeDeploy with Amazon EC2 Auto Scaling.

Topics