啟用專案的追蹤 - AWS CodeStar

本文為英文版的機器翻譯版本,如內容有任何歧義或不一致之處,概以英文版為準。

啟用專案的追蹤

AWS X-Ray 提供的追蹤功能,可用於分析分散式應用程式的效能行為 (例如,回應時間延遲)。在您的 AWS CodeStar 專案中添加追蹤之後,您可以使用AWS X-Ray主控台檢視應用程式檢視和響應時間。

注意

您可以對以下專案使用這些步驟,使用下列建立的專案支援變更:

  • 任何 Lambda 專案。

  • 針對 2018 年 8 月 3 日之後建立的 Amazon EC2 或 Elastic Beanstalk 類專案,AWS CodeStar 已為/template.yml檔案。

每個 AWS CodeStar 模板都包含AWS CloudFormation檔案,該檔案可建立應用程式的AWS執行階段相依性,例如資料庫表格和 Lambda 函數。此檔案存放於檔案 /template.yml 中的來源儲存庫。

您可以修改此檔案以新增追蹤,做法是將 AWS X-Ray 資源新增到 Resources 部分。然後,修改專案的 IAM 許可,以允許 AWS CloudFormation 建立資源。如需有關範本元素及格式的詳細資訊,請參AWS資源類型參考

這些是自訂範本時可遵循的高階步驟。

步驟 1:編輯 IAM 中的工作者角色以進行追蹤

您必須以系統管理員身分登入,才能執行步驟 1 和 4。此步驟顯示編輯 Lambda 專案許可的範例。

注意

如果您的專案是使用許可界限政策來佈建,則可以略過此步驟。

針對 2018 年 12 月 6 日之後建立的專案,AWS CodeStar 會使用許可界限政策來佈建您的專案。

  1. 登入AWS Management Console,然後打開 AWS CodeStar 控制台,請訪問https://console.aws.amazon.com/codestar/

  2. 建立專案或選擇使用 template.yml file 的現有專案,然後開啟 Project resources (​專案資源) 頁面。

  3. 專案資源,尋找資源清單中為 CodeStarWorker/Lambda 角色建立的 IAM 角色。該角色名稱遵循此格式:role/CodeStarWorker-Project_name-lambda-Function_name。 選擇角色的 ARN。

  4. 在 IAM 主控台開啟該角色。選擇 Attach policies (連接政策)。搜尋 AWSXrayWriteOnlyAccess 政策,選取旁邊的方框,然後選擇 Attach Policy (連接政策)

步驟 2:修改 template.yml 檔案以進行追蹤

  1. 開啟位於的 AWS CodeStar 主控台https://console.aws.amazon.com/codestar/

  2. 選擇您的無伺服器專案,然後開啟程式碼頁面。在儲存庫的最上層,尋找和編輯 template.yml 檔案。在 Resources 下方將資源貼到 Properties 部分。

    Tracing: Active

    此範例顯示修改過的範本:

步驟 3:執行和推送您的範本變更以進行追蹤

  • 遞交和推送 template.yml 檔案中的變更。

    注意

    此會啟動您的管道。如果您在更新 IAM 許可之前遞交變更,您的管道開始執行,AWS CloudFormation 堆疊更新發生錯誤,堆疊更新會還原。如果發生這種情況,請修正權限,然後重新啟動您的管道。

步驟 4:監控AWS CloudFormation追蹤堆疊更新

  1. 當專案的管道啟動部署階段,AWS CloudFormation 堆疊更新便會啟動。若要在 AWS CodeStar 主控板查看堆疊更新狀態,請選擇AWS CloudFormation階段在您的管道。

    如果在 AWS CloudFormation 中的堆疊更新傳回錯誤,請參閱AWS CloudFormation:遺失許可的回復建立堆疊中的故障診斷指南。如果工作者角色遺漏許可,請編輯連接到您專案的 Lambda 工作者角色的政策。請參閱 步驟 1:編輯 IAM 中的工作者角色以進行追蹤

  2. 使用儀表板檢視成功完成的管道。您的應用程式現已啟用追蹤功能。

  3. 在 Lambda 主控台檢視您的函數詳細資訊,確認追蹤功能已啟用。

  4. 選擇專案的應用程式端點。與您應用程式的這項互動會被追蹤。您可以檢視 AWS X-Ray 主控台中的追蹤資訊。

Enable Tracing for a Project - AWS CodeStar

Enable Tracing for a Project

AWS X-Ray offers tracing, which you can use to analyze performance behavior of distributed applications (for example, latencies in response times). After you add traces to your AWS CodeStar project, you can use the AWS X-Ray console to view application views and response times.

Note

You can use these steps for the following projects, created with the following project support changes:

  • Any Lambda project.

  • For Amazon EC2 or Elastic Beanstalk projects created after August 3, 2018, AWS CodeStar provisioned a /template.ymlfile in the project repository.

Each AWS CodeStar template includes an AWS CloudFormation file that models your application's AWS runtime dependencies, such as database tables and Lambda functions. This file is stored in your source repository in the file /template.yml.

You can modify this file to add tracing by adding the AWS X-Ray resource to the Resources section. You then modify the IAM permissions for your project to allow AWS CloudFormation to create the resource. For information about template elements and formatting, see AWS Resource Types Reference.

These are the high-level steps to follow to customize your template.

Step 1: Edit the Worker Role in IAM for Tracing

You must be signed in as an administrator to perform steps 1 and 4. This step shows an example of editing permissions for a Lambda project.

Note

You can skip this step if your project was provisioned with a permissions boundary policy.

For projects created after December 6, 2018 PDT, AWS CodeStar provisioned your project with a permissions boundary policy.

  1. Sign in to the AWS Management Console and open the AWS CodeStar console at https://console.aws.amazon.com/codestar/.

  2. Create a project or choose an existing project with a template.yml file, and then open the Project resources page.

  3. Under Project Resources, locate the IAM role created for the CodeStarWorker/Lambda role in the resource list. The role name follows this format: role/CodeStarWorker-Project_name-lambda-Function_name. Choose the ARN for the role.

  4. The role opens in the IAM console. Choose Attach policies. Search for the AWSXrayWriteOnlyAccess policy, select the box next to it, and then choose Attach Policy.

Step 2: Modify the template.yml File for Tracing

  1. Open the AWS CodeStar console at https://console.aws.amazon.com/codestar/.

  2. Choose your serverless project and then open the Code page. In the top level of your repository, locate and edit the template.yml file. Under Resources, paste the resource into the Properties section .

    Tracing: Active

    This example shows a modified template:

Step 3: Commit and Push Your Template Change for Tracing

  • Commit and push the changes in the template.yml file.

    Note

    This starts your pipeline. If you commit the changes before you update IAM permissions, your pipeline starts, the AWS CloudFormation stack update encounters errors, and the stack update is rolled back. If this happens, correct the permissions and then restart your pipeline.

Step 4: Monitor the AWS CloudFormation Stack Update for Tracing

  1. The AWS CloudFormation stack update starts when the pipeline for your project starts the Deploy stage. To see the status of the stack update, on your AWS CodeStar dashboard, choose the AWS CloudFormation stage in your pipeline.

    If the stack update in AWS CloudFormation returns errors, see troubleshooting guidelines in AWS CloudFormation: Stack Creation Rolled Back for Missing Permissions. If permissions are missing from the worker role, edit the policy attached to your project's Lambda worker role. See Step 1: Edit the Worker Role in IAM for Tracing.

  2. Use the dashboard to view the successful completion of your pipeline. Tracing is now enabled on your application.

  3. Verify that tracing is enabled by viewing the details for your function in the Lambda console.

  4. Choose the application endpoint for your project. This interaction with your application is traced. You can view tracing information in the AWS X-Ray console.