Delete Your Instance - Amazon Connect

Delete Your Instance

If you no longer want to use an instance, you can delete it. When you delete an instance, the phone number claimed for the instance is released. You lose all settings, data, metrics, and reports associated with the instance.

Important

You cannot undo the deletion of an instance or restore settings or data from the instance after it is deleted.

To delete an instance

  1. Open the Amazon Connect console at https://console.aws.amazon.com/connect/.

  2. Select the check box for the instance and choose Remove.

  3. When prompted, type the name of the instance and choose Remove.