Disable a Queue - Amazon Connect

Disable a Queue

You can quickly control the flow of contacts to queues by temporarily disabling a queue. When a queue is disabled, it's put in an offline mode. No new contacts are routed to the queue, but any existing contacts already in the queue are routed to agents.

Only users who have a security profile with Queues - Enable/Disable permissions can disable a queue.

To disable an active queue

  1. Choose Routing, Queues.

  2. Hover over the name of the queue to edit. Choose the power icon that appears.

  3. Choose Disable to confirm you want to disable the queue. You can immediately re-enable the queue if needed by choosing the power button again.