多區域複製 - AWS Directory Service

本文為英文版的機器翻譯版本,如內容有任何歧義或不一致之處,概以英文版為準。

多區域複製

多區域複寫可用於跨多個AWSAWS 區域管理的 Microsoft AD 目錄資料自動複寫。這種複寫可以為分散在不同地理位置的使用者提高應用程式的效能。AWSManaged Microsoft AD 使用原生 Active Directory 複寫將目錄資料安全地複寫到新區域。

僅 AWS Managed Microsoft AD 的企業版支援多區域複寫。

您可以在提供 AWS Managed Microsoft AD 的大多數區域中使用自動多區域複寫功能。

重要

在下列選擇加入區域中無法使用多區域複寫:

  • 非洲 (開普敦) af-south-1

  • 亞太區域 (香港) ap-east-1

  • 亞太區域 (海德拉巴) ap-south-2

  • 亞太區域 (雅加達) ap-southeast-3

  • 亞太區域 (墨爾本) ap–southeast–4

  • 歐洲 (米蘭) eu-south-1

  • 歐洲 (西班牙) eu–south–2

  • 歐洲 (蘇黎世) eu–central–2

  • 以色列(特拉維夫)中部 -1

  • 中東 (巴林) me-south-1

  • 中東 (阿拉伯聯合大公國) me-central-1

如需有關選擇加入區域以及如何啟用的詳細資訊,請參閱《AWS Account Management 指南》中的指定您的帳戶可使用的 AWS 區域 一節。

優勢

使用AWS受管理 Microsoft AD 中的多區域複寫時,使用中的目錄感知應用程式會在本機使用目錄以取得高效能,並使用多區域功能來提供復原能力。您可以將多區域複寫與作用中的目錄感知應用程式 (例如 SharePoint 和 SQL Server 永遠開啟),以及適用於 SQL 伺AWS服器的 Amazon RDS 和 FSx for Windows File Server 等服務一起使用。以下是多區域複寫的其他優勢。

  • 它可讓您快速地在全域部署單一AWS受管理的 Microsoft AD 執行個體,並免除自我管理全域 Active Directory 基礎結構的繁重工作。

  • 它使您可以更輕鬆且更具成本效益地在多個 AWS 區域中部署和管理 Windows 和 Linux 工作負載。自動化的多區域複寫可讓您的全域使用中目錄感知應用程式達到最佳效能。Windows 或 Linux 執行個體中部署的所有應用程式都使用所在區域中本機的 AWS Managed Microsoft AD,這使得應用程式能夠從最近的區域回應使用者請求。

  • 它提供多區域彈性。AWS受管理的 Microsoft AD 部署在高可用性AWS受管理的基礎結構中,可處理所有區域的自動化軟體更新、監視、復原,以及基礎 Active Directory 基礎結構的安全性。這使您可以專注於建立應用程式。

Multi-Region replication - AWS Directory Service

Multi-Region replication

Multi-Region replication can be used to automatically replicate your AWS Managed Microsoft AD directory data across multiple AWS Regions. This replication can improve performance for users and applications in disperse geographic locations. AWS Managed Microsoft AD uses native Active Directory replication to replicate your directory’s data securely to the new Region.

Multi-Region replication is only supported for the Enterprise Edition of AWS Managed Microsoft AD.

You can use automated multi-Region replication in most Regions where AWS Managed Microsoft AD is available.

Important

Multi-Region replication is unavailable in the following opt-in Regions:

  • Africa (Cape Town) af-south-1

  • Asia Pacific (Hong Kong) ap-east-1

  • Asia Pacific (Hyderabad) ap-south-2

  • Asia Pacific (Jakarta) ap-southeast-3

  • Asia Pacific (Melbourne) ap-southeast-4

  • Canada West (Calgary) ca-west-1

  • Europe (Milan) eu-south-1

  • Europe (Spain) eu-south-2

  • Europe (Zurich) eu-central-2

  • Israel (Tel Aviv) il-central-1

  • Middle East (Bahrain) me-south-1

  • Middle East (UAE) me-central-1

For more information about opt-in Regions and how to enable them, see Specify which AWS Regions your account can use in the AWS Account Management Guide.

Benefits

With multi-Region replication in AWS Managed Microsoft AD, Active Directory-aware applications use the directory locally for high performance and the multi-Region feature for resiliency. You can use multi-Region replication with Active Directory-aware applications like SharePoint and SQL Server Always On as well as AWS services like Amazon RDS for SQL Server and FSx for Windows File Server. The following are additional benefits of multi-Region replication.

  • It lets you deploy a single AWS Managed Microsoft AD instance globally, quickly, and eliminates the heavy lifting of self-managing a global Active Directory infrastructure.

  • It makes it easier and more cost-effective for you to deploy and manage Windows and Linux workloads in multiple AWS Regions. Automated multi-Region replication enables optimal performance in your global Active Directory-aware applications. All applications deployed in Windows or Linux instances use AWS Managed Microsoft AD locally in the Region, which enables responses to user requests from the closest Region possible.

  • It provides multi-Region resiliency. Deployed in the highly available AWS managed infrastructure, AWS Managed Microsoft AD handles automated software updates, monitoring, recovery, and the security of the underlying Active Directory infrastructure across all Regions. This allows you to focus on building your applications.