适用于 Kubernetes 的 Amazon VPC CNI 插件升级 - Amazon EKS

本文属于机器翻译版本。若本译文内容与英语原文存在差异,则一律以英文原文为准。

适用于 Kubernetes 的 Amazon VPC CNI 插件升级

当您启动 Amazon EKS 集群时,适用于 Kubernetes 的 Amazon VPC CNI 插件部署到您的集群。该插件的绝对最新版本可在GitHub,然后将新群集切换为使用它。发布新版本时,Amazon EKS 不会自动升级您集群上的 CNI 插件。要获取现有集群上 CNI 插件的新版本,您必须手动升级该插件。

我们建议使用最新的 1.7 修补程序版本。您可以查看最新修补版本,查看插件可用的不同版本,并阅读每个版本的发行说明GitHub。对于 1.7.0 版及更高版本,privileged容器功能已从 CNI 容器(aws-node)。该窗格具有NET_ADMIN功能中的securityContext capabilities,这是aws-node要添加的容器iptables、路由和规则来设置容器网络。一个init容器也添加到aws-node窗格,该窗格具有privileged功能,以便它可以设置反向路径过滤器并在aws-node窗格启动。

重要

如果已将自定义容器安全策略分配给aws-nodeKubernetes 服务帐户用于aws-node窗格,则策略必须具有NET_ADMINallowedCapabilities部分以及hostNetwork: trueprivileged: true在策略的spec。有关更多信息,请参阅 Pod 安全策略

请使用以下过程查看您的 CNI 插件版本并升级到最新建议版本。

查看适用于 Kubernetes 的 Amazon VPC CNI 插件的版本

  • 使用以下命令输出您集群的 CNI 版本:

    kubectl describe daemonset aws-node --namespace kube-system | grep Image | cut -d "/" -f 2

    输出:

    amazon-k8s-cni:1.6.3

    在本示例输出中,CNI 版本为 1.6.3,此版本早于 1.7 的最新补丁。使用以下过程升级 CNI。

升级适用于 Kubernetes 的 Amazon VPC CNI 插件

  • 如果您的 CNI 版本低于次要版本 1.7 的最新修补程序,并且您正在自行管理插件,则使用以下适当的命令将 CNI 版本更新为次要版本 1.7 的最新修补程序。您可以查看最新修补版本(位于 GitHub 上)。如果您的集群正在运行 Kubernetes1.18或更高版本eks.3平台版本或更高版本,并且插件由 Amazon EKS 管理,然后要更新插件,请参阅配置 Amazon EKS 附加组件

    重要

    在应用新版本的清单时,您对集群上的插件默认设置所做的任何更改都可以被默认设置覆盖。要防止丢失自定义设置,请下载清单,根据需要更改默认设置,然后将修改后的清单应用到您的集群。

    • 中国(北京)(cn-north-1) 或中国 (宁夏) (cn-northwest-1

      kubectl apply -f https://raw.githubusercontent.com/aws/amazon-vpc-cni-k8s/release-1.7/config/v1.7/aws-k8s-cni-cn.yaml
    • AWS GovCloud(美国东部)(us-gov-east-1

      kubectl apply -f https://raw.githubusercontent.com/aws/amazon-vpc-cni-k8s/release-1.7/config/v1.7/aws-k8s-cni-us-gov-east-1.yaml
    • AWS GovCloud(美国西部)(us-gov-west-1

      kubectl apply -f https://raw.githubusercontent.com/aws/amazon-vpc-cni-k8s/release-1.7/config/v1.7/aws-k8s-cni-us-gov-west-1.yaml
    • 对于所有其他区域

      • 下载清单文件。

        curl -o aws-k8s-cni.yaml https://raw.githubusercontent.com/aws/amazon-vpc-cni-k8s/release-1.7/config/v1.7/aws-k8s-cni.yaml
      • 如有必要,将<region-code>,然后运行修改后的命令以替换文件中的区域(当前为us-west-2)。

        sed -i.bak -e 's/us-west-2/<region-code>/' aws-k8s-cni.yaml
      • 如有必要,将<account>在以下命令中,帐户来自Amazon EKS 附加容器映像地址,然后运行修改后的命令以替换文件中的帐户(当前为602401143452)。

        sed -i.bak -e 's/602401143452/<account>/' aws-k8s-cni.yaml
      • 将清单文件应用于集群。

        kubectl apply -f aws-k8s-cni.yaml

Amazon VPC CNI plugin for Kubernetes upgrades - Amazon EKS

Amazon VPC CNI plugin for Kubernetes upgrades

When you launch an Amazon EKS cluster, a recent version of the Amazon VPC CNI plugin for Kubernetes is deployed to your cluster. The absolute latest version of the plugin is available on GitHub for a short grace period before new clusters are switched over to use it. Amazon EKS does not automatically upgrade the CNI plugin on your cluster when new versions are released. To get a newer version of the CNI plugin on existing clusters, you must manually upgrade the plugin.

We recommend that latest 1.7 patch version. You can view the latest patch version, view the different releases available for the plugin, and read the release notes for each version on GitHub. With version 1.7.0 and later, the privileged container capability was removed from the CNI pod (aws-node). The pod has the NET_ADMIN capability in its securityContext capabilities, which is required for the aws-node container to add iptables, routes, and rules to setup pod networking. An init container was also added to the aws-node pod, which has the privileged capability, so that it can setup reverse path filters and copy loopback plugins during aws-node pod start up.

Important

If you have assigned a custom pod security policy to the aws-node Kubernetes service account used for the aws-node pod, then the policy must have NET_ADMIN in its allowedCapabilities section along with hostNetwork: true and privileged: true in the policy's spec. For more information, see Pod security policy.

Use the following procedures to check your CNI plugin version and upgrade to the latest recommended version.

To check your Amazon VPC CNI plugin for Kubernetes version

  • Use the following command to print your cluster's CNI version:

    kubectl describe daemonset aws-node --namespace kube-system | grep Image | cut -d "/" -f 2

    Output:

    amazon-k8s-cni:1.6.3

    In this example output, the CNI version is 1.6.3, which is earlier than the latest patch for version 1.7. Use the following procedure to upgrade the CNI.

To upgrade the Amazon VPC CNI plugin for Kubernetes

  • If your CNI version is earlier than the latest patch for minor version 1.7, and you are managing the plugin yourself, then use the appropriate command below to update your CNI version to the latest patch for minor version 1.7. You can view the latest patch version on GitHub. If your cluster is running Kubernetes 1.18 or later with eks.3 platform version or later, and the plugin is managed by Amazon EKS, then to update the plugin, see Configure an Amazon EKS add-on.

    Important

    Any changes you've made to the plugin's default settings on your cluster can be overwritten with default settings when applying the new version of the manifest. To prevent loss of your custom settings, download the manifest, change the default settings as necessary, and then apply the modified manifest to your cluster.

    • China (Beijing) (cn-north-1) or China (Ningxia) (cn-northwest-1)

      kubectl apply -f https://raw.githubusercontent.com/aws/amazon-vpc-cni-k8s/release-1.7/config/v1.7/aws-k8s-cni-cn.yaml
    • AWS GovCloud (US-East) (us-gov-east-1)

      kubectl apply -f https://raw.githubusercontent.com/aws/amazon-vpc-cni-k8s/release-1.7/config/v1.7/aws-k8s-cni-us-gov-east-1.yaml
    • AWS GovCloud (US-West) (us-gov-west-1)

      kubectl apply -f https://raw.githubusercontent.com/aws/amazon-vpc-cni-k8s/release-1.7/config/v1.7/aws-k8s-cni-us-gov-west-1.yaml
    • For all other Regions

      • Download the manifest file.

        curl -o aws-k8s-cni.yaml https://raw.githubusercontent.com/aws/amazon-vpc-cni-k8s/release-1.7/config/v1.7/aws-k8s-cni.yaml
      • If necessary, replace <region-code> in the following command with the Region that your cluster is in and then run the modified command to replace the Region code in the file (currently us-west-2).

        sed -i.bak -e 's/us-west-2/<region-code>/' aws-k8s-cni.yaml
      • If necessary, replace <account> in the following command with the account from Amazon EKS add-on container image addresses for the Region that your cluster is in and then run the modified command to replace the account in the file (currently 602401143452).

        sed -i.bak -e 's/602401143452/<account>/' aws-k8s-cni.yaml
      • Apply the manifest file to your cluster.

        kubectl apply -f aws-k8s-cni.yaml