Optionen für die Bereitstellung - Amazon EKS

Optionen für die Bereitstellung

Sie können Amazon EKS mit einer oder allen der folgenden Bereitstellungsoptionen verwenden:

  • Amazon EKS— Amazon Elastic Kubernetes Service (Amazon EKS) ist ein verwalteter Service, mit dem Sie Kubernetes aufAWSohne eine eigene Kubernetes-Steuerebene oder -Knoten installieren, betreiben und warten zu müssen. Weitere Informationen finden Sie unter Was ist Amazon EKS?.

  • auf Amazon EKSAWS Outposts— Führen Sie Amazon EKS-Knoten aufAWS Outpostsaus.AWS Outpostsaktiviert nativeAWS-Dienste, -Infrastruktur und -Betriebsmodelle in lokalen Einrichtungen. Weitere Informationen finden Sie unter auf Amazon EKSAWS Outposts.

  • Amazon EKS Anywhere— Amazon EKS Anywhere ist eine Bereitstellungsoption für Amazon EKS, mit der Sie Kubernetes-Cluster ganz einfach lokal erstellen und betreiben können. Sowohl Amazon EKS als auch Amazon EKS Anywhere basieren auf derAmazon EKS-Distributionaus. Weitere Informationen zu Amazon EKS Anywhere und seinen Unterschieden zu Amazon EKS finden Sie unterÜbersichtundVergleichen von Amazon EKS Anywhere mit Amazon EKSin der Amazon EKS Anywhere Dokumentation.

  • Amazon EKS-Distribution— Amazon EKS Distribution ist eine Distribution derselben Open-Source-Kubernetes-Software und Abhängigkeiten, die von Amazon EKS in der Cloud bereitgestellt werden. Amazon EKS Distribution folgt dem gleichen Veröffentlichungszyklus von Kubernetes wie Amazon EKS und wird als Open-Source-Projekt bereitgestellt. Weitere Informationen hierzu finden Sie unterAmazon EKS-Distributionaus. Sie können auch den Quellcode für dieAmazon EKS-Distributionauf GitHub:

Berücksichtigen Sie bei der Auswahl der Bereitstellungsoptionen für Ihren Kubernetes-Cluster Folgendes:

Funktion Amazon EKS auf Amazon EKSAWS Outposts Amazon EKS Anywhere Amazon EKS-Distribution
Hardware-Management AWS Sie
Bereitstellungstypen Amazon EC2 und Fargate (serverlos) auf Amazon EC2AWS Outposts Cloud-Infrastruktur
Steuerebenen-Verwaltung AWS Sie
Position der Steuerebene AWSWolke Ihr Rechenzentrum
-Cluster-Aktualisierungen Verwalteter direkter Aktualisierungsprozess für Steuerungs- und Datenebenen CLI (Flux unterstütztes rollendes Update für Datenebene, manuelle Aktualisierung für Steuerungsebene)
Netzwerk und Sicherheit Amazon VPC Container Network Interface (CNI), andere kompatible CNI-Plugins von Drittanbietern Cilium CNI Drittanbieter-CNI-Plugins
Konsolenunterstützung Amazon EKS-Konsole Amazon EKS-Konsole mit demAmazon-EKS-Anschluss Self-Service-
Support AWS-Unterstützung Amazon EKS Anywhere Support-Abonnement Self-Service-

Deployment options - Amazon EKS

Deployment options

You can use Amazon EKS with any, or all, of the following deployment options:

  • Amazon EKS – Amazon Elastic Kubernetes Service (Amazon EKS) is a managed service that you can use to run Kubernetes on AWS without needing to install, operate, and maintain your own Kubernetes control plane or nodes. For more information, see What is Amazon EKS?.

  • Amazon EKS on AWS Outposts – Run Amazon EKS nodes on AWS Outposts. AWS Outposts enables native AWS services, infrastructure, and operating models in on-premises facilities. For more information, see Amazon EKS on AWS Outposts.

  • Amazon EKS Anywhere – Amazon EKS Anywhere is a deployment option for Amazon EKS that enables you to easily create and operate Kubernetes clusters on-premises. Both Amazon EKS and Amazon EKS Anywhere are built on the Amazon EKS Distro. To learn more about Amazon EKS Anywhere, and its differences with Amazon EKS, see Overview and Comparing Amazon EKS Anywhere to Amazon EKS in the Amazon EKS Anywhere documentation.

  • Amazon EKS Distro – Amazon EKS Distro is a distribution of the same open-source Kubernetes software and dependencies deployed by Amazon EKS in the cloud. Amazon EKS Distro follows the same Kubernetes version release cycle as Amazon EKS and is provided as an open-source project. To learn more, see Amazon EKS Distro. You can also view and download the source code for the Amazon EKS Distro on GitHub.

When choosing which deployment options to use for your Kubernetes cluster, consider the following:

Feature Amazon EKS Amazon EKS on AWS Outposts Amazon EKS Anywhere Amazon EKS Distro
Hardware AWS-supplied AWS-supplied Supplied by you Supplied by you
Deployment location AWS cloud Your data center Your data center Your datacenter
Kubernetes control plane location AWS cloud AWS cloud Your data center Your datacenter
Kubernetes data plane location AWS cloud Your data center Your data center Your datacenter
Support AWS support AWS support AWS support OSS community support

Frequently asked questions

  • Q: Can I deploy Amazon EKS Anywhere in the AWS cloud?

    A: Amazon EKS Anywhere isn't designed to run in the AWS cloud. It doesn't integrate with the Kubernetes Cluster API Provider for AWS. If you plan to deploy Kubernetes clusters in the AWS cloud, we strongly recommend that you use Amazon EKS.

  • Q: Can I deploy Amazon EKS Anywhere on AWS Outposts?

    A: Amazon EKS Anywhere isn't designed to run on AWS Outposts. If you’re planning to deploy Kubernetes clusters on AWS Outposts, we strongly recommend that you use Amazon EKS on AWS Outposts.