向集群添加超过 256 个步骤 - Amazon EMR

本文属于机器翻译版本。若本译文内容与英语原文存在差异,则一律以英文原文为准。

向集群添加超过 256 个步骤

使用 AMI 3.1.1 (Hadoop 2.x) 或更高版本以及 AMI 2.4.8 (Hadoop 1.x) 或更高版本,可以在长时间运行的集群的生命周期内提交无限数量的步骤。但是,在任何给定时间,只有 256 个步骤可以处于挂起状态或运行状态。对于较早的 AMI 版本,集群可以处理的步骤总数限制为 256,包括系统步骤(如安装 Hive 和安装 Pig)。有关更多信息,请参阅 向集群提交工作

可以使用以下几种方法之一在 3.1.1 和 2.4.8 之前的 AMI 中克服 256 个步骤的限制:

  1. 让每个步骤提交多种作业给 Hadoop。这不会让您在 3.1.1 和 2.4.8 之前的 AMI 版本中获得不受限制的步骤,但如果您需要 256 个以上的固定数量步骤,这是最简单的解决方案。

  2. 编写工作流程序,使之在长时间运行的集群步骤中运行,并提交任务给 Hadoop。工作流程程序可以执行以下操作之一:

    • 侦听 Amazon SQS 队列,接收有关要运行的新步骤的信息。

    • 定期检查 Amazon S3 存储桶中的文件,其中包含有要运行的新步骤的有关信息。

  3. 编写一个工作流程序,该程序在Amazon EC2实例,并使用 SSH 向长时间运行的集群提交任务。

  4. 通过 SSH 连接到长时间运行的集群,然后使用 Hadoop API 提交 Hadoop 任务。有关更多信息,请参阅 http://hadoop.apache.org/docs/current/api/org/apache/hadoop/mapred/JobClient.html

  5. 连接到主节点并向集群提交作业。您可以使用 SSH 客户端(如 PuTTY 或 OpenSSH)进行连接,然后手动向集群提交作业,或者是在集群中使用ssh子命令连接和提交作业。有关与主节点建立 SSH 连接的更多信息,请参阅使用 SSH Connect 到主节点。有关以交互方式提交 Hadoop 任务的更多信息,请参阅以交互方式提交 Hadoop 任务

Add More than 256 Steps to a Cluster - Amazon EMR

Add More than 256 Steps to a Cluster

With AMI 3.1.1 (Hadoop 2.x) or later and AMI 2.4.8 (Hadoop 1.x) or later, you can submit an unlimited number of steps over the lifetime of a long-running cluster. However, only 256 steps can be PENDING or RUNNING at any given time. For earlier AMI versions, the total number of steps that can be processed by a cluster is limited to 256, including system steps such as install Hive and install Pig. For more information, see Submit Work to a Cluster.

You can use one of several methods to overcome the 256-step limit in AMI versions earlier than 3.1.1 and 2.4.8:

  1. Have each step submit several jobs to Hadoop. This does not allow you unlimited steps in AMI versions earlier than 3.1.1 and 2.4.8, but it is the easiest solution if you need a fixed number of steps greater than 256.

  2. Write a workflow program that runs in a step on a long-running cluster and submits jobs to Hadoop. The workflow program can do one of the following:

    • Listen to an Amazon SQS queue to receive information about new steps to run.

    • Check an Amazon S3 bucket on a regular schedule for files containing information about the new steps to run.

  3. Write a workflow program that runs on an Amazon EC2 instance outside Amazon EMR and submits jobs to your long-running clusters using SSH.

  4. Connect to your long-running cluster via SSH and submit Hadoop jobs using the Hadoop API. For more information, see http://hadoop.apache.org/docs/current/api/org/apache/hadoop/mapred/JobClient.html.

  5. Connect to the master node and submit jobs to the cluster. You can connect using an SSH client, such as PuTTY or OpenSSH, and manually submit jobs to the cluster, or you can use the ssh subcommand in the AWS CLI to both connect and submit jobs. For more information about establishing an SSH connection with the master node, see Connect to the Master Node Using SSH. For more information about interactively submitting Hadoop jobs, see Submit Hadoop Jobs Interactively.