以交互方式提交 Hadoop 任务 - Amazon EMR

本文属于机器翻译版本。若本译文内容与英语原文存在差异,则一律以英文原文为准。

以交互方式提交 Hadoop 任务

除了向集群添加步骤之外,还可以使用 SSH 客户端或 AWS CLI 连接到主节点,然后以交互方式提交 Hadoop 任务。例如,您可以使用 PuTTY 与主节点建立 SSH 连接并提交交互式 Hive 查询。查询被编译成一个或多个 Hadoop 作业。

您可以通过与主节点建立 SSH 连接以交互方式提交 Hadoop 作业。使用 SSH 客户端(如 PuTTY 或 OpenSSH)或使用 AWS CLI 中的 SSH 子命令建立 SSH 连接。可以采用交互方式向主节点提交任务 (即使集群上运行有 256 个活动步骤)。但是请注意,以交互方式提交的作业的关联日志记录会包含在当前正在运行的步骤的控制器日志的 step created jobs (步骤创建的作业) 部分中。有关步骤日志的更多信息,请参阅查看 日志文件

以下示例演示如何以交互方式向主节点提交 Hadoop 任务和 Hive 任务。针对其他编程框架(如 Pig)提交作业的过程与这些示例类似。

使用 AWS CLI 以交互方式提交 Hadoop 任务

  • 您可以通过使用 AWS CLI 以交互方式提交 Hadoop 任务,方法是在AWS CLI命令使用ssh子命令。要将 JAR 文件从本地 Windows 计算机复制到主节点的文件系统,请键入以下命令。Replace j-2A6HXXXXXXL7J 替换为您的集群 ID,请将 mykey.ppk 替换为您的 key pair 文件的名称,然后将其替换为 myjar.jar 替换为您的 JAR 文件的名称。

    aws emr put --cluster-id j-2A6HXXXXXXL7J --key-pair-file "C:\Users\username\Desktop\Keys\mykey.ppk" --src "C:\Users\username\myjar.jar"

    要创建 SSH 连接并提交 Hadoop 任务 myjar.jar,请键入以下命令。

    aws emr ssh --cluster-id j-2A6HXXXXXXL7J --key-pair-file "C:\Users\username\Desktop\Keys\mykey.ppk" --command "hadoop jar myjar.jar"

有关在 AWS CLI 中使用 Amazon EMR 命令的更多信息,请参阅https://docs.aws.amazon.com/cli/latest/reference/emr

使用 AWS CLI 以交互方式提交 Hive 任务

除了通过 JAR 文件向主节点提交作业之外,您还可以通过与主节点上运行的 Hadoop 编程框架之一进行交互来提交作业。例如,您可以在命令行以交互方式提交 Hive 查询或 Pig 转换,也可以向集群提交脚本进行处理。您的命令或脚本随后会编译为一个或多个 Hadoop 作业。

以下过程演示如何使用 AWS CLI 运行 Hive 脚本。

  1. 如果未在集群上安装 Hive,请键入以下命令进行安装。Replace j-2A6HXXXXXXL7J 使用您的集群 ID。

    aws emr install-applications --cluster-id j-2A6HXXXXXXL7J --apps Name=Hive
  2. 创建包含待运行的查询或命令的 Hive 脚本文件。以下名为 my-hive.q 的示例脚本创建两个表 (即 aTableanotherTable)。并将 aTable 的内容复制到 anotherTable,从而替换所有数据。

    ---- sample Hive script file: my-hive.q ---- create table aTable (aColumn string) ; create table anotherTable like aTable; insert overwrite table anotherTable select * from aTable
  3. 从命令行键入以下命令以使用 ssh 子命令运行脚本。

    要将 my-hive.q 从 Windows 计算机复制到集群,请键入以下命令。Replace j-2A6HXXXXXXL7J 替换为您的集群 ID,并将 mykey.ppk 替换为您的 key pair 文件的名称。

    aws emr put --cluster-id j-2A6HXXXXXXL7J --key-pair-file "C:\Users\username\Desktop\Keys\mykey.ppk" --src "C:\Users\username\my-hive.q"

    要创建 SSH 连接并提交 Hive 脚本 my-hive.q,请键入以下命令。

    aws emr ssh --cluster-id j-2A6HXXXXXXL7J --key-pair-file "C:\Users\username\Desktop\Keys\mykey.ppk" --command "hive -f my-hive.q"

有关在 AWS CLI 中使用 Amazon EMR 命令的更多信息,请参阅https://docs.aws.amazon.com/cli/latest/reference/emr

Menu
Amazon EMR
Management Guide

Submit Hadoop Jobs Interactively

In addition to adding steps to a cluster, you can connect to the master node using an SSH client or the AWS CLI and interactively submit Hadoop jobs. For example, you can use PuTTY to establish an SSH connection with the master node and submit interactive Hive queries which are compiled into one or more Hadoop jobs.

You can submit Hadoop jobs interactively by establishing an SSH connection to the master node (using an SSH client such as PuTTY or OpenSSH) or by using the ssh subcommand in the AWS CLI. You can submit jobs interactively to the master node even if you have 256 active steps running on the cluster. Note however that log records associated with interactively submitted jobs are included in the "step created jobs" section of the currently running step's controller log. For more information about step logs, see View Log Files.

The following examples demonstrate interactively submitting Hadoop jobs and Hive jobs to the master node. The process for submitting jobs for other programming frameworks (such as Pig) is similar to these examples.

To submit Hadoop jobs interactively using the AWS CLI

  • You can submit Hadoop jobs interactively using the AWS CLI by establishing an SSH connection in the CLI command (using the ssh subcommand). To copy a JAR file from your local Windows machine to the master node's file system, type the following command. Replace j-2A6HXXXXXXL7J with your cluster ID, replace mykey.ppk with the name of your key pair file, and replace myjar.jar with the name of your JAR file.

    Copy
    aws emr put --cluster-id j-2A6HXXXXXXL7J --key-pair-file "C:\Users\username\Desktop\Keys\mykey.ppk" --src "C:\Users\username\myjar.jar"

    To create an SSH connection and submit the Hadoop job myjar.jar, type the following command.

    Copy
    aws emr ssh --cluster-id j-2A6HXXXXXXL7J --key-pair-file "C:\Users\username\Desktop\Keys\mykey.ppk" --command "hadoop jar myjar.jar"

For more information on using Amazon EMR commands in the AWS CLI, see http://docs.aws.amazon.com/cli/latest/reference/emr.

To interactively submit Hive jobs using the AWS CLI

In addition to submitting jobs to the master node via JAR files, you can submit jobs by interacting with one of the Hadoop programming frameworks running on the master node. For example, you can interactively submit Hive queries or Pig transformations at the command line, or you can submit scripts to the cluster for processing. Your commands or scripts are then compiled into one or more Hadoop jobs.

The following procedure demonstrates running a Hive script using the AWS CLI.

  1. If Hive is not installed on the cluster, type the following command to install it. Replace j-2A6HXXXXXXL7J with your cluster ID.

    Copy
    aws emr install-applications --cluster-id j-2A6HXXXXXXL7J --apps Name=Hive
  2. Create a Hive script file containing the queries or commands to run. The following example script named my-hive.q creates two tables, aTable and anotherTable, and copies the contents of aTable to anotherTable, replacing all data.

    Copy
    ---- sample Hive script file: my-hive.q ---- create table aTable (aColumn string) ; create table anotherTable like aTable; insert overwrite table anotherTable select * from aTable
  3. Type the following commands to run the script from the command line using the ssh subcommand.

    To copy my-hive.q from a Windows machine to your cluster, type the following command. Replace j-2A6HXXXXXXL7J with your cluster ID and replace mykey.ppk with the name of your key pair file.

    Copy
    aws emr put --cluster-id j-2A6HXXXXXXL7J --key-pair-file "C:\Users\username\Desktop\Keys\mykey.ppk" --src "C:\Users\username\my-hive.q"

    To create an SSH connection and submit the Hive script my-hive.q, type the following command.

    Copy
    aws emr ssh --cluster-id j-2A6HXXXXXXL7J --key-pair-file "C:\Users\username\Desktop\Keys\mykey.ppk" --command "hive -f my-hive.q"

For more information on using Amazon EMR commands in the AWS CLI, see http://docs.aws.amazon.com/cli/latest/reference/emr.