不同预测频率的数据聚合 - Amazon Forecast

本文属于机器翻译版本。若本译文内容与英语原文存在差异,则一律以英文原文为准。

不同预测频率的数据聚合

创建预测变量时,必须指定预测频率。预测频率决定了预测中预测的频率。例如,月度销售预测。Amazon Forecast 预测变量可以为高于您指定的预测频率的数据频率生成预测。例如,即使每天记录数据,您也可以生成每周预测。在训练期间,Forecast 会汇总每日数据,以每周的预测频率生成预测。

时间边界

时间界限指定时间单位的开始,例如一周的哪一天开始。在汇总数据之前,Amazon Forecast 会根据预测频率的时间单位对数据进行调整。它是根据数据与时间界限的关系来执行此操作的。

例如,如果您指定了每日预测频率但未指定自己的时间界限,则 Forecast 会根据每小时记录所属的日期对其进行对齐。每天从 0 小时开始。一天何时开始 0 小时的定义是时间界限。然后,Forecast 将每小时记录汇总为当天的单条记录。

Forecast 使用基于预测频率的时间单位的默认时间边界。如果创建auto 预测器,则可以指定自定义时间边界。

如果您同时指定自定义时间界限和自定义预测频率,Forecast 将在预测频率内聚合您的数据,并将其与自定义时间界限对齐。预测频率决定数据的聚合频率,而自定义时间边界决定对齐的位置。例如,假设您的数据是每天收集的,并且您希望 Amazon Forecast 在当月 15 日生成一年的季度预测。为此,请将预测频率设置为每 3 个月一次,将自定义时间界限设置为 15。请参阅以下 AWS Command Line Interface 示例。

aws forecast create-auto-predictor \ --predictor-name predictor_name \ --data-config DatasetGroupArn="arn:aws:forecast:region:account:dataset-group/datasetGroupName" \ --forecast-horizon 4 \ --forecast-frequency 3M \ --time-alignment-boundary DayOfMonth=15

在此示例中,将所有每日数据汇总(默认聚合)至每三个月的第 15 个月。

请注意,这种聚合不需要每日数据,只需要每月或更频繁地收集数据即可。

默认时间边界

下表列出了 Forecast 在聚合数据时使用的默认时间排列边界。

频率 边界
分钟 上个整分(45:00、06:00)
小时 上个整点(09:00:00、13:00:00)
一天中的第一个小时(第 0 小时)
最近的星期一
月份 一月中的第一天
年份 一年中的第一天(1 月 1 日)

指定时间边界

注意

您只能为auto 预测器指定时间边界。

当您创建具有每日、每周、每月或每年的预测频率的auto 预测变量时,可以指定 Forecast 用于聚合数据的时间界限。如果您的企业日历与默认时间界限不一致,则可以指定时间界限。例如,您可能想要生成每月预测,其中每个月从当月的第三天开始。如果您未指定时间边界,Forecast 会使用一组 Forecast默认时间边界.

您指定的时间界限单位必须比预测频率精一个单位。下表列出了您可以指定的时间界限单位和值,按预测频率组织。

您只能指定Monthly时间边界,边界值为28或更少。

Forecast 频率 边界单位 边界值
每天 小时 0–23
每周 星期几 星期一至星期日
每月 日期 1 到 28
每年 月份 一月至十二月

在创建预测变量时可以指定时间对齐边界,如下所示。有关可以通过编程方式指定的不同时间界限单位和边界值的信息,请参见TimeAlignmentBoundary.

Console

为预测变量指定时间对齐边界

  1. 登录AWS Management Console然后打开 Amazon Forecast 控制台https://console.aws.amazon.com/forecast/.

  2. From数据集组,选择您的数据集组。

  3. 在导航窗格中,选择预测变量.

  4. 选择训练新的预测变量.

  5. 为必填项提供值名称,Forecast 频率,以及Forecast 界字段之间没有不同。

  6. 对于时间调整边界,指定预测变量在聚合数据时将使用的时间边界。此列表中的值取决于Forecast 频率您选择。

  7. 选择开始。Forecast 将在创建预测变量时使用您指定的时间对齐边界聚合数据。

AWS CLI

使用以下命令为预测变量指定时间对齐边界AWS CLI,使用create-auto-predictor命令。对于time-alignment-boundary参数,提供时间单位和边界值。以下代码创建了一个auto 预测器,用于预测future 5 周内,每周从星期二开始。

DayOfWeekDayOfMonth值必须全部为大写。有关您可以指定的不同时间边界单位和边界值的信息,请参见TimeAlignmentBoundary. 有关必需参数和可选参数的信息,请参阅CreateAutoPredictor.

aws forecast create-auto-predictor \ --predictor-name predictor_name \ --data-config DatasetGroupArn="arn:aws:forecast:region:account:dataset-group/datasetGroupName" \ --forecast-horizon 5 \ --forecast-frequency W \ --time-alignment-boundary DayOfWeek=TUESDAY
Python

要使用适用于 Bothon (Boto3) 指定预测变量的时间Alignmency (Boto3),请使用create_auto_predictor方法。对于TimeAlignmentBoundary参数,提供以时间单位为键值和边界值为值的字典。以下代码创建了一个auto 预测器,用于预测future 5 周内,每周从星期二开始。

DayOfWeekDayOfMonth值必须全部为大写。有关您可以指定的不同时间边界单位和边界值的信息,请参见TimeAlignmentBoundary. 有关必需参数和可选参数的信息,请参阅CreateAutoPredictor.

import boto3 forecast = boto3.client('forecast') create_predictor_response = forecast.create_auto_predictor( PredictorName = 'predictor_name', ForecastHorizon = 5, ForecastFrequency = 'W', DataConfig = { "DatasetGroupArn": "arn:aws:forecast:region:account:dataset-group/datasetGroupName" }, TimeAlignmentBoundary = { "DayOfWeek": "TUESDAY" } ) print(create_predictor_response['PredictorArn'])

Data aggregation for different forecast frequencies - Amazon Forecast

Data aggregation for different forecast frequencies

When you create a predictor, you must specify a forecast frequency. The forecast frequency determines the frequency of predictions in your forecasts. For example, monthly sales forecasts. Amazon Forecast predictors can generate forecasts for data frequencies that are higher than the forecast frequency you specify. For example, you can generate weekly forecasts even if your data is recorded daily. During training, Forecast aggregates the daily data to generate forecasts at the weekly forecast frequency.

Time Boundaries

Time boundaries specify the beginning of a unit of time, such what day a week begins. Before aggregating your data, Amazon Forecast aligns the data the based on the unit of time of your forecast frequency. It does this based on the data's relation to a time boundary.

For example, if you specify a daily forecast frequency but not your own time boundary, Forecast aligns each hourly record based on the day it belongs in. Each day starts at 0 hours. The definition of when the day starts, 0 hours, is the time boundary. Then Forecast aggregates the hourly records to a single record for that day.

Forecast uses a default time boundary based on your forecast frequency's unit of time. If you create an auto predictor, you can specify a custom time boundary.

Default Time Boundaries

The following table lists the default time alignment boundaries that Forecast uses when aggregating data.

Frequency Boundary
Minute Last top of the minute (45:00, 06:00)
Hour Last top of the hour (09:00:00, 13:00:00)
Day First hour of the day (hour 0)
Week Most recent Monday
Month First day of the month
Year First day of the year (January 1)

Specifying a Time Boundary

Note

You can only specify a time boundary for an auto predictor.

When you create an auto predictor with a daily, weekly, monthly, or yearly forecast frequency, you can specify the time boundary that Forecast uses to aggregate data. You might specify a time boundary if your business calendar doesn't align with the default time boundaries. For example, you might want to generate monthly forecasts where each month begins on the third day of the month. If you don't specify a time boundary, Forecast uses a set of default time boundaries.

The time boundary unit that you specify must be one unit finer than your forecast frequency. The following table lists the time boundary unit and values that you can specify, organized by forecast frequency.

You can only specify a Monthly time boundary and a boundary value of 28 or less.

Forecast frequency unit Boundary unit Boundary values
Daily Hour 0–23
Weekly Day of week Monday through Sunday
Monthly Day of month 1 through 28
Yearly Month January through December

You specify a time alignment boundary when you create a predictor as follows. For information on the different time boundary units and boundary values you can specify programmatically, see TimeAlignmentBoundary.

Console

To specify a time alignment boundary for a predictor

  1. Sign in to the AWS Management Console and open the Amazon Forecast console at https://console.aws.amazon.com/forecast/.

  2. From Dataset groups, choose your dataset group.

  3. In the navigation pane, choose Predictors.

  4. Choose Train new predictor.

  5. Provide values for the mandatory Name, Forecast frequency, and Forecast horizon fields.

  6. For Time alignment boundary, specify the time boundary the predictor will use when aggregating your data. The values in this list depend on the Forecast frequency you choose.

  7. Choose Start. Forecast will aggregate data using the time alignment boundary you specify as it creates your predictor.

AWS CLI

To specify a time alignment boundary for a predictor with the AWS CLI, use the create-auto-predictor command. For the time-alignment-boundary parameter, provide the unit of time and boundary value. The following code creates an auto predictor that makes predictions for 5 weeks in the future, where each week starts on a Tuesday.

DayOfWeek and DayOfMonth values must be in all uppercase. For information on the different time boundary units and boundary values you can specify, see TimeAlignmentBoundary. For information on required and optional parameters, see CreateAutoPredictor.

aws forecast create-auto-predictor \ --predictor-name predictor_name \ --data-config DatasetGroupArn="arn:aws:forecast:region:account:dataset-group/datasetGroupName" \ --forecast-horizon 5 \ --forecast-frequency W \ --time-alignment-boundary DayOfWeek=TUESDAY
Python

To specify a time alignment boundary for a predictor with the SDK for Python (Boto3), use the create_auto_predictor method. For the TimeAlignmentBoundary parameter, provide a dictionary with the unit of time as the key and boundary value as the value. The following code creates an auto predictor that makes predictions for 5 weeks in the future, where each week starts on a Tuesday.

DayOfWeek and DayOfMonth values must be in all uppercase. For information on the different time boundary units and boundary values you can specify, see TimeAlignmentBoundary. For information on required and optional parameters, see CreateAutoPredictor.

import boto3 forecast = boto3.client('forecast') create_predictor_response = forecast.create_auto_predictor( PredictorName = 'predictor_name', ForecastHorizon = 5, ForecastFrequency = 'W', DataConfig = { "DatasetGroupArn": "arn:aws:forecast:region:account:dataset-group/datasetGroupName" }, TimeAlignmentBoundary = { "DayOfWeek": "TUESDAY" } ) print(create_predictor_response['PredictorArn'])