传输中加密 - Amazon FSx for Windows File Server

本文属于机器翻译版本。若本译文内容与英语原文存在差异,则一律以英文原文为准。

传输中加密

在支持 SMB 协议 3.0 或更高版本的计算实例上映射的文件共享支持传输中数据加密。这包括从 Windows Server 2012 和 Windows 8 开始的所有 Windows 版本,以及所有 Samba 客户端版本 4.2 或更高版本的 Linux 客户端。Amazon FSx for Windows File Server 会在您访问文件系统时使用 SMB 加密自动加密传输中数据,而无需修改应用程序。

SMB 加密使用 AES-128-GCM 或 AES-128-CCM(如果客户端支持 SMB 3.1.1,则选择 GCM 变体)作为其加密算法,同时通过使用 SMB Kerberos 会话密钥进行签名来提供数据完整性。使用 AES-128-GCM 可以提高性能,例如,通过加密的 SMB 连接复制大文件时,性能最多可提高 2 倍。

为了满足始终对传输中数据进行加密的合规性要求,您可以将文件系统的访问权限限制为仅允许访问支持 SMB 加密的客户端。您还可以启用或禁用每个文件共享或整个文件系统的传输中加密。这允许您在同一个文件系统上混合使用加密和未加密的文件共享。要了解有关管理文件系统传输中加密的更多信息,请参阅管理传输中加密

Encryption in Transit - Amazon FSx for Windows File Server

Encryption in Transit

Encryption of data in transit is supported on file shares that are mapped on a compute instance that supports SMB protocol 3.0 or newer. This includes all Windows versions starting from Windows Server 2012 and Windows 8, and all Linux clients with Samba client version 4.2 or newer. Amazon FSx for Windows File Server automatically encrypts data in transit using SMB encryption as you access your file system without the need for you to modify your applications.

SMB encryption uses AES-128-GCM or AES-128-CCM (with the GCM variant being chosen if the client supports SMB 3.1.1) as its encryption algorithm, and also provides data integrity with signing using SMB Kerberos session keys. The use of AES-128-GCM leads to better performance, for example, up to a 2x performance improvement when copying large files over encrypted SMB connections.

To meet compliance requirements for always encrypting data-in-transit, you can limit file system access to only allow access to clients that support SMB encryption. You can also enable or disable in-transit encryption per file share or to the entire file system. This allows you to have a mix of encrypted and unencrypted file shares on the same file system. To learn more about managing encryption-in-transit on your file system, see Managing Encryption in Transit.