傳輸中加密 - AWS IoT SiteWise

本文為英文版的機器翻譯版本,如內容有任何歧義或不一致之處,概以英文版為準。

傳輸中加密

AWS IoT SiteWise 有三種傳輸資料的通訊模式:

  • 通過互聯網— 本地設備 (包括閘道) 和AWS IoT SiteWise已加密保存。

  • 通過本機網路— 之間的通訊 OpsHub 為了 SiteWise 應用程序和閘道會始終加密。之間的通訊 SiteWise 監控應用程序在瀏覽器中運行,並且網關始終被加密。閘道和 OPC-UA 來源之間的通訊可以加密。

  • 在網關上的組件之間— 之間的通訊AWS IoT Greengrass上的組件AWS IoT SiteWise閘道不會被加密。

透過網際網路傳輸資料

AWS IoT SiteWise 使用 Transport Layer Security (TLS) 加密透過網際網路的所有通訊。傳送至 AWS 雲端的所有資料都會透過使用 MQTT 或 HTTPS 通訊協定的 TLS 連線,因此在預設情況下即是安全的。在 AWS IoT Greengrass 上執行的閘道和屬性值通知,會使用 AWS IoT 傳輸安全模型。如需詳細資訊,請參閱「」傳輸安全性中的AWS IoT開發人員指南

透過區域網路傳輸資料

AWS IoT SiteWise 閘道遵循 OPC-UA 規格與本機 OPC-UA 來源進行通訊。您有責任將來源設為使用會加密傳輸中資料的訊息安全模式。

如果選擇標誌訊息安全模式,則在閘道和來源之間傳輸的資料會簽署,但不會加密。如果選擇簽名和加密消息安全模式,則在閘道和來源之間傳輸的資料會簽署和加密。如需設定來源的詳細資訊,請參閱設定資料來源

邊緣控制台應用程序和網關之間的通信始終由 TLS 加密。網關上的 Sitewise Edge 連接器會生成並存儲自簽名證書,以便能夠與AWS IoT SiteWiseapplication. 您需要將此證書從網關複製到邊緣控制台,以便AWS IoT SiteWise應用程序,然後再將應用程序連接到網關。這可確保AWS IoT SiteWise應用程序能夠驗證它是否已連接到受信任的網關。

除了用於保密和服務器真實性的 TLS 外,Sitewise Edge 還使用 Sigv4 協議來建立邊緣控制台應用程序的真實性。網關上的 Sitewise Edge 連接器接受並存儲密碼,以便能夠驗證來自邊緣控制台應用程序的傳入連接 SiteWise 監視瀏覽器中運行的應用程序以及基於AWS IoT SiteWise開發套件。

如需如何產生密碼和伺服器憑證的詳細資訊,請參管理閘道

閘道上在本機元件之間傳輸的資料

AWS IoT SiteWise 閘道在 AWS IoT Greengrass 上執行,不會加密 AWS IoT Greengrass 核心本機上交換的資料,因為資料不會離開裝置。這包含 AWS IoT Greengrass 元件之間的通訊,例如 AWS IoT SiteWise 連接器。如需詳細資訊,請參閱「」核心裝置上的資料中的AWS IoT Greengrass Version 1開發人員指南

Encryption in transit - AWS IoT SiteWise

Encryption in transit

AWS IoT SiteWise has three modes of communication where data is in transit:

  • Over the internet – Communication between local devices (including gateways) and AWS IoT SiteWise is encrypted.

  • Over the local network – Communication between OpsHub for SiteWise application and gateways is always encrypted. Communication between the SiteWise monitor application running within your browser and gateways is always encrypted. Communication between gateways and OPC-UA sources can be encrypted.

  • Between components on gateways – Communication between AWS IoT Greengrass components on AWS IoT SiteWise gateways isn't encrypted.

Data in transit over the internet

AWS IoT SiteWise uses Transport Layer Security (TLS) to encrypt all communication over the internet. All data sent to the AWS Cloud is sent over a TLS connection using MQTT or HTTPS protocols, so it's secure by default. Gateways, which run on AWS IoT Greengrass, and property value notifications use the AWS IoT transport security model. For more information, see Transport security in the AWS IoT Developer Guide.

Data in transit over the local network

AWS IoT SiteWise gateways follow OPC-UA specifications for communication with local OPC-UA sources. It's your responsibility to configure your sources to use a message security mode that encrypts data in transit.

If you choose a sign message security mode, data in transit between gateways and sources is signed but not encrypted. If you choose a sign and encrypt message security mode, the data in transit between gateways and sources is signed and encrypted. For more information about configuring sources, see Configuring data sources.

The communication between the edge console application and gateways is always encrypted by TLS. The Sitewise Edge connector on the gateway generates and stores a self-signed certificate to be able to establish a TLS connection with the edge console for AWS IoT SiteWise application. You will need to copy this certificate from your gateway to the edge console for AWS IoT SiteWise application before you connect the application to the gateway. This ensures that the edge console for AWS IoT SiteWise application is able to verify that it has connected to your trusted gateway.

In addition to TLS for secrecy and server authenticity, Sitewise Edge uses the SigV4 protocol to establish the authenticity of the edge console application. The Sitewise Edge connector on the gateway accepts and stores a password to be able to verify incoming connections from the edge console application, SiteWise Monitor application running within browsers, and other clients based on the AWS IoT SiteWise SDK.

For more information about generating the password and server certificate, see Managing gateways.

Data in transit between local components on gateways

AWS IoT SiteWise gateways run on AWS IoT Greengrass, which doesn't encrypt data exchanged locally on the AWS IoT Greengrass core because the data doesn't leave the device. This includes communication between AWS IoT Greengrass components such as the AWS IoT SiteWise connector. For more information, see Data on the core device in the AWS IoT Greengrass Version 1 Developer Guide.