製作者 SDK 結構 - Amazon Kinesis Video Streams

本文為英文版的機器翻譯版本,如內容有任何歧義或不一致之處,概以英文版為準。

製作者 SDK 結構

本節包含可用來提供資料給 Kinesis Video Streams 製作者物件之結構的相關資訊。

DeviceInfo/DefaultDeviceInfoProvider

DeviceInfoDefaultDeviceInfoProvider物件控制 Kinesis Video Streams 製作者物件的行為。

成員欄位

  • version — 整數值,用來確定結構的正確版本與目前版本的程式碼基底搭配使用。目前版本指定使用 DEVICE_INFO_CURRENT_VERSION 巨集。

  • name — 裝置的人類可讀名稱。

  • 標記數/標籤 — 目前未使用。

  • streamCount — 設備可以處理的最大流數量。這將為最初指向串流物件的指標預先分配儲存空間,但實際串流物件會隨後建立。預設值為 16 的串流,但您可於檔案中更改 DefaultDeviceInfoProvider.cpp 此編號。

  • storageInfo:描述主要儲存空間組態的物件。如需詳細資訊,請參閱StorageInfo

StorageInfo

指定 Kinesis Video Streams 的主要儲存裝置組態。

預設實施根據低區段快速堆積實施,此實作針對串流式處理進行最佳化。它使用 MEMALLOC 分配器,可以在指定平台上覆蓋。一些平台具有虛擬記憶體分配,沒有物理頁分配的支援。由於使用了記憶體,虛擬頁由實體頁提供支援。在儲存利用率偏低時,這會導致整體系統上的低記憶體壓力。

預設儲存空間大小根據以下公式計算。DefragmentationFactor 應設定為 1.2 (20%)。

Size = NumberOfStreams * AverageFrameSize * FramesPerSecond * BufferDurationInSeconds * DefragmentationFactor

在以下範例中,裝置具有音訊和視訊串流。音訊串流每秒採樣 512 次,平均樣本 100 位元組。視訊串流每秒 25 影格,平均樣本 10,000 位元組。每個串流有 3 分鐘的緩衝時間。

Size = (512 * 100 * (3 * 60) + 25 * 10000 * (3 * 60)) * 1.2 = (9216000 + 45000000) * 1.2 = 65059200 = ~ 66MB.

如果裝置有更多可用記憶體,建議您為儲存裝置新增更多記憶體,以避免嚴重的碎片。

驗證存儲大小是否足以容納所有流的完整緩衝區,編碼複雜性高(當幀大小由於高運動而變大時)或頻寬低時。如果生產者達到內存壓力,它發出存儲溢出壓力回調()StorageOverflowPressureFunc。但是,當內容存放區中沒有可用的記憶體時,它會捨棄正在推入 Kinesis Video Streams 的影格,並出現錯誤 (STATUS_STORE_OUT_OF_MEMORY = 0x5200002e)。如需詳細資訊,請參閱用戶端程式庫傳回的錯誤和狀態碼。這也可能發生,如果應用程式無法使用確認 (ACK) 或 ACK 持續延遲。在這種情況下,緩衝區填充到「緩衝區持續時間」容量之前,先前的幀開始丟棄。

成員欄位

  • version — 整數值,用來確定結構的正確版本與目前版本的程式碼基底搭配使用。

  • storageType — 一種DEVICE_STORAGE_TYPE枚舉,用於指定存儲的基礎支持和實現。目前僅支援的值為 DEVICE_STORAGE_TYPE_IN_MEM。未來的實作中將支援 DEVICE_STORAGE_TYPE_HYBRID_FILE,表示儲存空間退回到檔案支援的內容儲存空間。

  • storageSize — 要預先配置的儲存區大小 (以位元組為單位)。最小配置為 10 MB,最大配置為 10 GB。(這會變更檔案支援內容的存放區的未來實作。)

  • spillRati o — 整數值,代表要從直接記憶體儲存類型 (RAM) 配置的儲存體百分比,而不是次要溢位儲存體 (檔案儲存)。目前未使用。

  • rootDirectory:檔案支援的內容儲存空間所在目錄的路徑位置。目前未使用。

Menu
Amazon Kinesis Video Streams
Developer Guide

Producer SDK Structures

This section includes information about structures that you can use to provide data to the Kinesis Video Streams Producer object.

DeviceInfo/DefaultDeviceInfoProvider

The DeviceInfo and DevaultDeviceInfoProvider objects control the behavior of the Kinesis Video Streams Producer object.

Member Fields

  • version: An integer value used to ensure that the correct version of the structure is used with the current version of the code base. The current version is specified using the DEVICE_INFO_CURRENT_VERSION macro.

  • name: The human-readable name for the device.

  • tagCount/tags: Not currently used.

  • streamCount: The maximum number of streams that the device can handle. This pre-allocates the storage for pointers to the stream objects initially, but the actual stream objects are created later. The default is 16 streams, but you can change this number in the DefaultDeviceInfoProvider.cpp file.

  • storageInfo: An object that describes the main storage configuration. For more information, see StorageInfo.

StorageInfo

Specifies the configuration of the main storage for Kinesis Video Streams.

The default implementation is based on a low-fragmentation fast heap implementation, which is optimized for streaming. It uses the MEMALLOC allocator, which can be overwritten on a given platform. Some platforms have virtual memory allocation without backing the allocation with physical pages. As the memory is used, the virtual pages are backed by the physical pages. This results in low-memory pressure on the overall system when storage is underused.

Calculate the default storage size based on the following formula. The DefragmentationFactor should be set to 1.2 (20 percent).

Size = NumberOfStreams * AverageFrameSize * FramesPerSecond * BufferDurationInSeconds * DefragmentationFactor

In the following example, a device has audio and video streams. The audio stream has 512 samples per second, with an average sample of 100 bytes. The video stream has 25 frames per second, with an average of 10,000 bytes. Each stream has 3 minutes of buffer duration.

Size = (512 * 100 * (3 * 60) + 25 * 10000 * (3 * 60)) * 1.2 = (9216000 + 45000000) * 1.2 = 65059200 = ~ 66MB.

If the device has more available memory, it is recommended that you add more memory to storage to avoid severe fragmentation.

Ensure that the storage size is adequate to accommodate the full buffers for all streams at high encoding complexity (when the frame size is larger due to high motion) or when the bandwidth is low. If the producer hits memory pressure, it emits storage overflow pressure callbacks (StorageOverflowPressureFunc). However, when no memory is available in the content store, it drops the frame that’s being pushed into Kinesis Video Streams with an error (STATUS_STORE_OUT_OF_MEMORY = 0x5200002e). For more information, see Error and Status Codes Returned by the Client Library. This can also happen if the application acknowledgements (ACKs) are not available, or the persisted ACKs are delayed. In this case, the buffers fill to the "buffer duration" capacity before the older frames start dropping out.

Member Fields

  • version: An integer value used to ensure that the correct version of the structure is used with the current version of the code base.

  • storageType: A DEVICE_STORAGE_TYPE enumeration that specifies the underlying backing/implementation of the storage. Currently the only supported value is DEVICE_STORAGE_TYPE_IN_MEM. A future implementation will support DEVICE_STORAGE_TYPE_HYBRID_FILE, indicating that storage falls back to the file-backed content store.

  • storageSize: The storage size in bytes to preallocate. The minimum allocation is 10 MB, and the maximum allocation is 10 GB. (This will change with the future implementation of the file-backed content store.)

  • spillRatio: An integer value that represents the percentage of the storage to be allocated from the direct memory storage type (RAM), as opposed to the secondary overflow storage (file storage). Not currently used.

  • rootDirectory: The path to the directory where the file-backed content store is located. Not currently used.