配合使用 AWS Lambda 和 Amazon CloudWatch Events - AWS Lambda

配合使用 AWS Lambda 和 Amazon CloudWatch Events

Amazon CloudWatch 事件可用于响应您的 AWS 资源的状态更改。当您的资源的状态发生变化时,会自动向事件流发送事件。您可以创建规则来匹配流中的选定事件并将它们发送到 AWS Lambda 函数以采取操作。例如,您可以自动调用 AWS Lambda 函数以记录 EC2 实例AutoScaling 组的状态。

CloudWatch Events 使用从源代码包装事件的事件文档异步调用函数。以下示例显示了一个源自 Amazon Relational Database Service 中的数据库快照的事件。

例 CloudWatch Events event

{ "version": "0", "id": "fe8d3c65-xmpl-c5c3-2c87-81584709a377", "detail-type": "RDS DB Instance Event", "source": "aws.rds", "account": "123456789012", "time": "2020-04-28T07:20:20Z", "region": "us-east-2", "resources": [ "arn:aws:rds:us-east-2:123456789012:db:rdz6xmpliljlb1" ], "detail": { "EventCategories": [ "backup" ], "SourceType": "DB_INSTANCE", "SourceArn": "arn:aws:rds:us-east-2:123456789012:db:rdz6xmpliljlb1", "Date": "2020-04-28T07:20:20.112Z", "Message": "Finished DB Instance backup", "SourceIdentifier": "rdz6xmpliljlb1" } }

您还可以创建一个 Lambda 函数并指示 AWS Lambda 定期执行此函数。您可以指定一个固定速率(例如,每小时或每 15 分钟执行一次 Lambda 函数),也可以指定一个 Cron 表达式。

例 CloudWatch Events 消息事件

{ "account": "123456789012", "region": "us-east-2", "detail": {}, "detail-type": "Scheduled Event", "source": "aws.events", "time": "2019-03-01T01:23:45Z", "id": "cdc73f9d-aea9-11e3-9d5a-835b769c0d9c", "resources": [ "arn:aws:events:us-east-1:123456789012:rule/my-schedule" ] }

配置 CloudWatch Events 以调用函数

  1. 打开 Lambda 控制台 函数页面

  2. 选择函数

  3. Designer 下方,选择 Add trigger (添加触发器)

  4. 将触发器类型设置为 CloudWatch Events/EventBridge

  5. 对于规则,选择创建新规则

  6. 配置其余选项,然后选择 Add (添加)

有关表达式计划的更多信息,请参阅使用 Rate 或 Cron 来计划表达式

每个 AWS 账户可以有最多 100 个 CloudWatch Events- 计划源类型的唯一事件源。其中每个事件源可以是最多五种 Lambda 函数的事件源。也就是说,您的 AWS 账户最多可以有 500 种能够按计划执行的 Lambda 函数。

Using AWS Lambda with Amazon EventBridge (CloudWatch Events) - AWS Lambda

Using AWS Lambda with Amazon EventBridge (CloudWatch Events)

Note

Amazon EventBridge is the preferred way to manage your events. CloudWatch Events and EventBridge are the same underlying service and API, but EventBridge provides more features. Changes you make in either CloudWatch Events or EventBridge will appear in each console. For more information, see the Amazon EventBridge documentation.

EventBridge (CloudWatch Events) helps you to respond to state changes in your AWS resources. For more information about EventBridge, see What is Amazon EventBridge? in the Amazon EventBridge User Guide.

When your resources change state, they automatically send events into an event stream. With EventBridge (CloudWatch Events), you can create rules that match selected events in the stream and route them to your AWS Lambda function to take action. For example, you can automatically invoke an AWS Lambda function to log the state of an EC2 instance or AutoScaling group.

EventBridge (CloudWatch Events) invokes your function asynchronously with an event document that wraps the event from its source. The following example shows an event that originated from a database snapshot in Amazon Relational Database Service.

Example EventBridge (CloudWatch Events) event

{ "version": "0", "id": "fe8d3c65-xmpl-c5c3-2c87-81584709a377", "detail-type": "RDS DB Instance Event", "source": "aws.rds", "account": "123456789012", "time": "2020-04-28T07:20:20Z", "region": "us-east-2", "resources": [ "arn:aws:rds:us-east-2:123456789012:db:rdz6xmpliljlb1" ], "detail": { "EventCategories": [ "backup" ], "SourceType": "DB_INSTANCE", "SourceArn": "arn:aws:rds:us-east-2:123456789012:db:rdz6xmpliljlb1", "Date": "2020-04-28T07:20:20.112Z", "Message": "Finished DB Instance backup", "SourceIdentifier": "rdz6xmpliljlb1" } }

You can also create a Lambda function and direct AWS Lambda to invoke it on a regular schedule. You can specify a fixed rate (for example, invoke a Lambda function every hour or 15 minutes), or you can specify a Cron expression.

Example EventBridge (CloudWatch Events) message event

{ "version": "0", "account": "123456789012", "region": "us-east-2", "detail": {}, "detail-type": "Scheduled Event", "source": "aws.events", "time": "2019-03-01T01:23:45Z", "id": "cdc73f9d-aea9-11e3-9d5a-835b769c0d9c", "resources": [ "arn:aws:events:us-east-2:123456789012:rule/my-schedule" ] }

To configure EventBridge (CloudWatch Events) to invoke your function

  1. Open the Functions page of the Lambda console.

  2. Choose a function

  3. Under Function overview, choose Add trigger.

  4. Set the trigger type to EventBridge (CloudWatch Events).

  5. For Rule, choose Create a new rule.

  6. Configure the remaining options and choose Add.

For more information on expressions schedules, see Schedule expressions using rate or cron.

Each AWS account can have up to 100 unique event sources of the EventBridge (CloudWatch Events)- Schedule source type. Each of these can be the event source for up to five Lambda functions. That is, you can have up to 500 Lambda functions that can be executing on a schedule in your AWS account.