路由 - Amazon Location Service

本文為英文版的機器翻譯版本,如內容有任何歧義或不一致之處,概以英文版為準。

路由

本章節將概要說明如何使用 Amazon Location Service 進行路由路由。

注意

如需有關如何實務中使用路由資源的資訊,請參閱使用 Amazon Location Service

路線計算器資源

路線計算器資源使您可以根據所選數據提供商的 up-to-date 道路網絡和實時交通信息查找路線並估算旅行時間。

您可以使用 Routes API 建置功能,讓您的應用程式要求任意兩個位置之間路由的行駛時間、距離和幾何圖形。您也可以使用路線 API,在單一請求中要求一組出發地和目的地之間的行駛時間和距離,以計算矩陣。

以下說明如何建立和使用路線計算機資源:

  1. 首先,您可以透過選取資料提供者,在AWS帳戶中建立路由計算機資源。

  2. 然後,您可以選擇並安裝與您的開發環境和應用程序匹配的 SDK。

  3. 開始使用亞馬遜定位路由 API。如需如何使用路由 API 的詳細資訊,請參閱主題使用 Amazon Location Service

  4. 然後,您可以使用 Amazon CloudWatch 和AWS CloudTrail. 如需詳細資訊,請參閱 Monitoring Amazon Location Service with Amazon CloudWatch使用 記錄和監控AWS CloudTrail

計算路由

Amazon Location 路線計算器資源提供名為CalculateRoute的動作,可用於在兩個地理位置 (出發地和的地) 之間建立路線。計算出的路線包括用於在地圖上繪製路線的幾何圖形,以及佈線的總時間和距離。

使用航點

創建路由請求時,可以向路線添加其他航點。這些是出發地和目的地之間的點,充當路線上的停靠點。路線將通過指定的每個航點計算。從請求中的一個點到下一個點的路由稱為 aLeg。每個段都包括佈線該部分的距離、時間和幾何圖形。

注意

航點按請求中給出的順序進行路由。它們不會針對最短路徑重新排序。請參閱〈〉一節,以取得有關尋找最短路徑的資訊。

您可以在單個請求中包含多達 25 個航點以計算路線。

交通和出發時間

計算路線時,Amazon 定 Location Service 會將流量納入考量。它會考慮的流量是根據您指定的時間而定。您可以指定立即出發,也可以提供您要離開的特定時間,這將通過在指定時間調整交通情況來影響路線結果。

注意

您可以使用出發時間和路線響應時間計算到達時間,例如估計司機的到達時間。

如果您希望 Amazon Location 不考慮流量,請不要指定出發時間,也不要指定立即出發。這將計算假設路線的最佳交通狀況的路線。

旅行模式選項

您可以在使用 Amazon 定 Location Service 計算路線時設定行駛模式。預設行駛模式為汽車,但您可以選擇貨車步行

如果您指定汽車或卡車模式,您也可以指定其他選項。

對於汽車模式,您可以指定要避開收費公路或渡輪。這將試圖避開渡輪和收費公路,但是如果它們是到達目的地的唯一途徑,那麼它們仍然會沿著它們行駛。

對於卡車模式,您也可以避開渡輪和收費公路,但此外,您可以指定卡車的大小和重量,以避免無法容納卡車的路線。

規劃路由

您可以使用 Amazon 定 Location Service 為您的路線規劃和優化軟體建立輸入。您可以為一組出發位置和一組目的地位置之間的路線創建路線結果,包括旅行時間和行駛距離。這就是所謂的創建路由矩陣

注意

路線規劃和優化軟件可以解決許多不同的情況。例如,規劃軟體可以使用點之間的一組時間和距離來計算在每個點停止的最短路徑,從而為單一駕駛員提供有效的路徑。或者,規劃軟體可用於在多輛卡車之間分隔停靠點,提供整個車隊的效率,或確保在所需的時間範圍內拜訪每位客戶。Amazon 位置以有效的方式提供路由功能,讓規劃軟體能夠完成其任務。

例如,指定出發位置 A 和 B,以及目的地位置 X 和 Y,亞馬遜定 Location Service 將返回從 A 到 X、A 到 Y、B 到 X 的路線的旅行時間和旅行距離,以及從 B 返回 Y 的路線的旅行時間和旅行距離。

與計算單條路線一樣,您可以計算具有不同交通方式,避免和交通狀況的路線。例如,您可以指定車輛是 35 英呎長的卡車,計算的路線將使用這些限制來確定行駛時間和行駛距離。您不能在路由矩陣計算中包含航點。

傳回的結果數 (以及計算的路線) 是出發位置數乘以目的地位置數目。您需按計算出的每條路線收費,而不是每個服務的請求,因此包含 10 個出發地和 10 個目的地的路線矩陣將以 100 條路線計費。

路由術語

路線計算器資源

一種AWS資源,可讓您在地圖上估算行駛時間、距離和繪製路線,其中包含來自您選擇的資料提供者的交通和道路網路資料。

使用路線計算器資源,您可以計算不同交通方式,彎路和交通狀況的路線。

路由

路線包含從出發位置、航點位置和目的地位置沿著路徑行駛時使用的詳細資訊。

路線中的詳細資訊範例包括:

  • 從一個位置到另一個位置的距離。

  • 從一個位置移動到下一個位置所需的時間。

  • 表示路線路徑的 LineString 幾何圖形。

如需有關路由的詳細資訊,請參閱 Amazon 定 Location Service 路由 API 參考中的 CalculateRoute 作業回應語法

路由矩陣

從一組出發位置到一組目的地位置的路線列表。有用的輸入到路線規劃或優化軟件。

如需有關計算路由矩陣的詳細資訊,請參閱 Amazon 定 Location Service 路由 API 參考中的 CalculateRouteMatrix 操作語法

LineStringGEYGON

亞馬遜位置路線由一條或多條路線組成(整條路線中從一個航點到另一個航點的路線)。每條段的幾何圖形都是以 a 表示的聚合線LineString。ALineString 是位置的有序數組,可用於在地圖上繪製路線。

以下是一個LineString帶有三點的例子:

[ [-122.7565,49.0021], [-122.3394,47.6159], [-122.1082,45.8371] ]
Waypoint

航點是中間位置,充當起飛位置和目的地位置之間的路線上的停靠點。路線上的中途停留順序遵循您在請求中提供航點位置的順序。

單腿是從一個位置到另一個位置的旅程。如果這些位置不在道路上,它們會移動到最近的道路上。路線中的段數小於位置總數之一。

沒有航路點的路線由從出發位置到目的地的單程組成。具有 1 個航點的路線由 2 條腿組成,從出發位置到航點,然後從航點到目的地。

步驟

一個步驟是一條腿的子部分。每個步驟都會提供該步驟的摘要資訊。

Routes - Amazon Location Service

Routes

This section provides an overview of the concepts around routing using Amazon Location Service.

Note

For information about how to use route resources in practice, see Calculating routes using Amazon Location Service.

Route calculator resources

Route calculator resources allow you to find routes and estimate travel time based on up-to-date road network and live traffic information from your chosen data provider.

You can use the Routes APIs to build features that allow your application to request the travel time, distance, and geometry of the route between any two locations. You can also use the Routes API to request travel time and distance between a set of departures and destinations in a single request to calculate a matrix.

The following shows you how to create and use a route calculator resource:

  1. First, you create a route calculator resource in your AWS account by selecting a data provider.

  2. You can then select and install the SDK that matches your development environment and applications.

  3. Start using the Amazon Location Routes APIs . For more information about how to use the routing APIs, see the topic on Calculating routes using Amazon Location Service.

  4. You can then integrate monitoring using services such as Amazon CloudWatch and AWS CloudTrail. For more information see, Monitoring Amazon Location Service with Amazon CloudWatch and Logging and monitoring with AWS CloudTrail.

Calculating a route

An Amazon Location route calculator resource provides an action called CalculateRoute that you can use to create a route between two geographic locations (the departure and the destination). The calculated route includes the geometry for drawing the route on a map, plus the overall time and distance of the route.

Using waypoints

When you are creating your route request, you can add additional waypoints to the route. These are points between the departure and the destination that act as stops along the route. The route will be calculated through each of the waypoints specified. The route from one point in the request to the next is called a Leg. Each leg includes a distance, time, and the geometry for that part of the route.

Note

The waypoints are routed in the order given in the request. They are not re-ordered for the shortest path. See the section for information on finding the shortest path.

You can include up to 25 waypoints in a single request to calculate a route.

Traffic and departure time

The Amazon Location Service takes traffic into account when calculating a route. The trafffic that it considers is based on the time that you specify. You can specify to depart now, or you can provide a specific time that you want to leave, which will affect the route result by adjusting for traffic at the specified time.

Note

You can calculate the arrival time using the departure time and route response time, to estimate the arrival of a driver, for example.

If you want Amazon Location to not take traffic into account, then do not specify a departure time and do not specify depart now. This will calculate a route that assumes the best traffic conditions for the route.

Travel mode options

You can set the travel mode when calculating a route using Amazon Location Service. The default travel mode is car, but you can alternately select either truck or walking.

If you specify either car or truck mode, you can specific additional options, as well.

For car mode, you can specify that you wish to avoid toll roads or ferries. This will attempt to avoid ferries and toll roads, but will still route along them, if they are the only way to get to the destination.

For truck mode, you can also avoid ferries and toll roads, but additionally, you can specify the size and weight of the truck, to avoid routes that will not accommodate the truck.

Planning routes

You can use Amazon Location Service to create inputs to your route planning and optimization software. You can create route results, including travel time and travel distance, for routes between a set of departure positions and a set of destination positions. This is called creating a route matrix.

Note

There are many varying scenarios that route planning and optimization software can solve. For example, planning software can use the set of times and distances between points to calculate the shortest path that stops at each point, providing an efficient route for a single driver. Alternatively, planning software can be used to split stops between multiple trucks, providing efficiencies across a fleet, or to make sure that each customer is visited within the time frame that they require. Amazon Location provides the routing functions in an efficient way to allow the planning software to complete it's task.

For example, given departure positions A and B, and destination positions X and Y, Amazon Location Service will return travel time and travel distance for routes from A to X, A to Y, B to X, and B to Y.

As with calculating a single route, you can calculate the routes with different modes of transportation, avoidances, and traffic conditions. For example, you can specify that the vehicle is a truck that is 35 feet long, and the route calculated will use those restrictions to determine the travel time and travel distance. You can't include waypoints in a route matrix calculation.

The number of results returned (and routes calculated) is the number of departure positions multiplied by the number of destination positions. You are charged for each route calculated, not each request to the service, so a route matrix with 10 departures and 10 destinations will be billed as 100 routes.

Route terminology

Route calculator resource

An AWS resource that enables you to estimate travel time, distance, and plot routes on a map with traffic and road network data sourced from your chosen data provider.

Using route calculator resources, you calculate routes for different modes of transportation, detours, and traffic conditions.

Route

A route contains details used when traveling along a path from the departure position, waypoint positions, and destination position.

Examples of details in a route include:

  • The distance from one position to another position.

  • The time it takes to travel from one position to the next position.

  • The LineString geometry representing the path of the route.

For more information about routes, see the response syntax for the CalculateRoute operation in the Amazon Location Service Routes API reference.

Route matrix

A list of routes, from a set of departure positions to a set of destination positions. Useful as inputs into route planning or optimization software.

For more information about calculating a route matrix, see the syntax for the CalculateRouteMatrix operation in the Amazon Location Service Routes API reference.

LineString geometry

An Amazon Location route consists of one or more legs (a route from one waypoint to another within the overall route). The geometry of each leg is a polyline represented as a LineString. A LineString is an ordered array of positions that can be used to plot a route on a map.

The following is an example of a LineString with three points:

[ [-122.7565,49.0021], [-122.3394,47.6159], [-122.1082,45.8371] ]
Waypoint

Waypoints are intermediate positions that act as stops along a route between the departure position and destination position. The stopover order on the route follows the order that you provide the waypoint positions in the request.

Leg

A single leg is the journey from one position to another position. If the positions aren't located on a road, they're moved to the nearest road. The number of legs in a route is one less than the total number of positions.

A route with no waypoints consists of a single leg, from the departure position to the destination. A route with 1 waypoint consists of 2 legs, from the departure position to the waypoint, and then from the waypoint to the destination.

Step

A step is a subsection of a leg. Each step provides summary information for that step in the leg.