Deregistering an endpoint in MediaConnect
You can deregister source and destination endpoints that you no longer need.
Important
Deregistering an endpoint is permanent and can't be undone. When you deregister an endpoint, MediaConnect disconnects it, stops sharing it, and removes it from your endpoint registry.
Prerequisites
-
The following procedures assume that you have at least one endpoint in your AWS account.
-
You own the endpoint. You can't deregister an endpoint that another AWS account shares with you.
Procedure
-
Open the MediaConnect console
. -
In the navigation pane, under Endpoints, choose Source endpoints.
-
Select the source endpoint that you want to deregister.
-
Choose Deregister.
-
In the confirmation dialog box, choose Deregister source endpoint.
-
Open the MediaConnect console
. -
In the navigation pane, under Endpoints, choose Destination endpoints.
-
Select the destination endpoint that you want to deregister.
-
Choose Deregister.
-
In the confirmation dialog box, choose Deregister destination endpoint.
Additional resources
For more information about deregistering endpoints programmatically, see the following pages in the MediaConnect API Reference:
This includes information about how to use these operations and parameters in one of the language-specific AWS SDKs.