压缩的 DASH 清单 - AWS Elemental MediaPackage

本文属于机器翻译版本。若本译文内容与英语原文存在差异,则一律以英文原文为准。

压缩的 DASH 清单

压缩 DASH 清单的功能仅适用于 AWS Elemental 中的实时工作流程。MediaPackage.

来自 AWS Elemental 的默认 DASH 清单MediaPackage包括有关每个表示形式(轨道)的重复数据。对于某些播放器,处理具有所有这类数据的清单的过程很困难且很慢。为减少一些负担,MediaPackage 可以通过将某些属性从 Representation 对象移到 AdaptationSet 对象来压缩清单。这样,不必为清单中的每种表示形式定义属性,而是在更高级别定义这些属性一次。然后,表示形式从自适应集继承这些属性。

例 默认 DASH 清单

在以下示例中,每个 Representation. 中都列出了 SegmentTemplate 对象及其所有元素。清单中的每个自适应集都具有相同的布局:

<AdaptationSet mimeType="video/mp4" segmentAlignment="true" subsegmentAlignment="true" startWithSAP="1" subsegmentStartsWithSAP="1" bitstreamSwitching="true"> <Representation id="1" width="640" height="360" frameRate="30/1" bandwidth="749952" codecs="avc1.640029"> <SegmentTemplate timescale="30000" media="index_video_1_0_$Number$.mp4?m=1543947824" initialization="index_video_1_0_init.mp4?m=1543947824" startNumber="1"> <SegmentTimeline> <S t="62000" d="60000" r="9"/> </SegmentTimeline> </SegmentTemplate> </Representation> <Representation id="2" width="854" height="480" frameRate="30/1" bandwidth="1000000" codecs="avc1.640029"> <SegmentTemplate timescale="30000" media="index_video_3_0_$Number$.mp4?m=1543947824" initialization="index_video_3_0_init.mp4?m=1543947824" startNumber="1"> <SegmentTimeline> <S t="62000" d="60000" r="9"/> </SegmentTimeline> </SegmentTemplate> </Representation> <Representation id="3" width="1280" height="720" frameRate="30/1" bandwidth="2499968" codecs="avc1.640029"> <SegmentTemplate timescale="30000" media="index_video_5_0_$Number$.mp4?m=1543947824" initialization="index_video_5_0_init.mp4?m=1543947824" startNumber="1"> <SegmentTimeline> <S t="62000" d="60000" r="9"/> </SegmentTimeline> </SegmentTemplate> </Representation> </AdaptationSet>

例 压缩的 DASH 清单

在本例中,SegmentTemplate 对象及其所有元素均折叠为一并移至 AdaptationSet。播放设备了解到此自适应集中的每种表示形式都使用此相同模板:

<AdaptationSet mimeType="video/mp4" segmentAlignment="true" subsegmentAlignment="true" startWithSAP="1" subsegmentStartsWithSAP="1" bitstreamSwitching="true"> <SegmentTemplate timescale="30000" media="index_video_$RepresentationID$_0_$Number$.mp4?m=1543947824" initialization="index_video_$RepresentationID$_0_init.mp4?m=1543947824" startNumber="1"> <SegmentTimeline> <S t="62000" d="60000" r="9"/> </SegmentTimeline> </SegmentTemplate> <Representation id="1" width="640" height="360" frameRate="30/1" bandwidth="749952" codecs="avc1.640029"/> <Representation id="2" width="854" height="480" frameRate="30/1" bandwidth="1000000" codecs="avc1.640029"/> <Representation id="3" width="1280" height="720" frameRate="30/1" bandwidth="2499968" codecs="avc1.640029"/> </AdaptationSet>

有关压缩 DASH 清单的信息,请参阅AWS Elemental 如何MediaPackage压缩清单.

AWS Elemental 如何MediaPackage压缩清单

从 AWS 元素中压缩 DASH 清单MediaPackage选择控制台简洁为了清单布局在 DASH 端点上。为了确保轨道在适当的时间可用,AWS ElementalMediaPackage检查源内容中的帧率和音频采样率,以确定是否可以压缩清单。

注意

字幕轨道始终使用相同的速率,因此 AWS ElementalMediaPackage始终压缩带字幕的自适应集。

AWS ElementalMediaPackage执行以下操作:

  • 如果速率跨自适应集中的所有表示形式均相同,AWS ElementalMediaPackage折叠所有SegmentTemplate对象变成一个并将其移动到AdaptationSet级别。这样,模板中的信息在整个清单中不会重复。要允许播放设备跨表示形式使用相同的模板信息,MediaPackage 将 $RepresentationID$ 变量添加到 mediainitialization 请求 URL。播放设备将此变量替换为当前正发出请求的表示形式的 ID。MediaPackage还可以移动ContentProtection元素,当它存在的时候,也适应套装。

  • 如果速率跨表示形式均不同,AWS ElementalMediaPackage压缩并移动SegmentTemplate以最常见的费率AdaptationSet. 具有不同速率的表示形式保留其段模板。表示形式的速率覆盖自适应集处的速率。

  • 如果视频自适应集中确切使用两个帧率,AWS ElementalMediaPackage契约如下:

    • 当使用 24 和 48 时,压缩的模板使用 48 表示帧率,使用 48000 表示时基。

    • 当使用 25 和 50 时,压缩的模板使用 50 表示帧率,使用 50000 表示时基。

    • 当使用 29.97 和 59.94 时,压缩的模板使用 59.95 表示帧率,使用 60000 表示时基。

    • 当使用 30 和 60 时,压缩的模板使用 60 表示帧率,使用 60000 表示时基。

    如果使用两个视频帧率但它们不符合上述的双倍模式之一,则无法压缩此集。

  • 如果跨自适应集的表示形式没有重复速率,则无法对该自适应集进行压缩。

AWS Elemental MediaPackage
User Guide

Compacted DASH Manifests

The ability to compact DASH manifests is available with only live workflows in AWS Elemental MediaPackage.

The default DASH manifest from AWS Elemental MediaPackage includes duplicate data about each representation (track). For some players, processing a manifest with all this data is difficult and slow. To reduce some of the burden, MediaPackage can compact the manifest by moving some attributes from the Representation object to the AdaptationSet object. This way, rather than having the attributes defined for each representation in the manifest, they're defined once at a higher level. The representations then inherit these attributes from the adaptation set.

Example Default DASH manifest

In the following example, the SegmentTemplate object and all of its elements are listed in every Representation. Each adaptation set in the manifest has this same layout:

<AdaptationSet mimeType="video/mp4" segmentAlignment="true" subsegmentAlignment="true" startWithSAP="1" subsegmentStartsWithSAP="1" bitstreamSwitching="true"> <Representation id="1" width="640" height="360" frameRate="30/1" bandwidth="749952" codecs="avc1.640029"> <SegmentTemplate timescale="30000" media="index_video_1_0_$Number$.mp4?m=1543947824" initialization="index_video_1_0_init.mp4?m=1543947824" startNumber="1"> <SegmentTimeline> <S t="62000" d="60000" r="9"/> </SegmentTimeline> </SegmentTemplate> </Representation> <Representation id="2" width="854" height="480" frameRate="30/1" bandwidth="1000000" codecs="avc1.640029"> <SegmentTemplate timescale="30000" media="index_video_3_0_$Number$.mp4?m=1543947824" initialization="index_video_3_0_init.mp4?m=1543947824" startNumber="1"> <SegmentTimeline> <S t="62000" d="60000" r="9"/> </SegmentTimeline> </SegmentTemplate> </Representation> <Representation id="3" width="1280" height="720" frameRate="30/1" bandwidth="2499968" codecs="avc1.640029"> <SegmentTemplate timescale="30000" media="index_video_5_0_$Number$.mp4?m=1543947824" initialization="index_video_5_0_init.mp4?m=1543947824" startNumber="1"> <SegmentTimeline> <S t="62000" d="60000" r="9"/> </SegmentTimeline> </SegmentTemplate> </Representation> </AdaptationSet>

Example Compacted DASH manifest

In this example, the SegmentTemplate objects and all of their elements are collapsed into one and moved to the AdaptationSet. The playback device understands that each representation in this adaptation set uses this same template:

<AdaptationSet mimeType="video/mp4" segmentAlignment="true" subsegmentAlignment="true" startWithSAP="1" subsegmentStartsWithSAP="1" bitstreamSwitching="true"> <SegmentTemplate timescale="30000" media="index_video_$RepresentationID$_0_$Number$.mp4?m=1543947824" initialization="index_video_$RepresentationID$_0_init.mp4?m=1543947824" startNumber="1"> <SegmentTimeline> <S t="62000" d="60000" r="9"/> </SegmentTimeline> </SegmentTemplate> <Representation id="1" width="640" height="360" frameRate="30/1" bandwidth="749952" codecs="avc1.640029"/> <Representation id="2" width="854" height="480" frameRate="30/1" bandwidth="1000000" codecs="avc1.640029"/> <Representation id="3" width="1280" height="720" frameRate="30/1" bandwidth="2499968" codecs="avc1.640029"/> </AdaptationSet>

For information about compacting a DASH manifest, see How AWS Elemental MediaPackage Compacts Manifests.

How AWS Elemental MediaPackage Compacts Manifests

To compact the DASH manifest from the AWS Elemental MediaPackage console, choose Compact for Manifest layout on the DASH endpoint. To ensure that tracks are available at the right time, AWS Elemental MediaPackage checks the frame rate and audio sampling rate in the source content to determine if the manifest can be compacted.

Note

Captions tracks always use the same rate, so AWS Elemental MediaPackage always compacts adaptation sets with captions.

AWS Elemental MediaPackage takes the following actions:

  • If the rates are the same across all representations in an adaptation set, AWS Elemental MediaPackage collapses all of the SegmentTemplate objects into one and moves it to the AdaptationSet level. This way, the information in the template isn't repeated throughout the manifest. To allow the playback device to use the same template information across representations, MediaPackage adds a $RepresentationID$ variable to the media and initialization request URLs. The playback device replaces this variable with the ID of the representation that it's currently requesting. MediaPackage also moves the ContentProtection element, when it's present, to the adaptation set as well.

  • If the rates are different across representations, AWS Elemental MediaPackage compacts and moves the SegmentTemplate with the most frequent rate to the AdaptationSet. Representations with a different rate keep their segment template. The rate for the representation overrides the one at the adaptation set.

  • If there are exactly two frame rates in use in a video adaptation set, AWS Elemental MediaPackage compacts as follows:

    • When 24 and 48 are used, the compacted template uses 48 for the frame rate and 48000 for the timebase.

    • When 25 and 50 are used, the compacted template uses 50 for the frame rate and 50000 for the timebase.

    • When 29.97 and 59.94 are used, the compacted template uses 59.95 for the frame rate and 60000 for the timebase.

    • When 30 and 60 are used, the compacted template uses 60 for the frame rate and 60000 for the timebase.

    If there are two video frame rates in use but they aren't in one of the doubled patterns above, then that set can't be compacted.

  • If there are no duplicate rates across representations in an adaptation set, then that set can't be compacted.