传递元数据 - AWS Elemental MediaPackage

本文属于机器翻译版本。若本译文内容与英语原文存在差异,则一律以英文原文为准。

传递元数据

AWS ElementalMediaPackage自动通过 ID3 和key-length-value(KLV) 从频道输入到频道输出流的元数据。您无需调整终端节点的配置即可启用元数据传递。

有关如何的更多信息MediaPackage处理元数据,请参阅以下部分。

ID3 元数据注意事项

定时 ID3 元数据是向流添加同步元数据的通用机制。元数据用于多种用途,从交互式应用程序到受众衡量。

支持MediaPackage端节点类型

MediaPackage支持以下终端节点类型的 ID3 元数据直通:

  • 实时和 VOD HLS、DASH 和 CMAF 终端节点

运输元数据

以下是以下规格中 ID3 作为元数据携带的方式:

  • HLS-元数据在初级直播中传输。有关更多信息,请参阅 。2.0 节苹果的HTTP 实时流的定时元数据引用。

  • CMAF 和 DASH-元数据包含在事件消息框版本 1 中。有关更多信息,请参阅 。CMAF 中 ID3 定时元数据的传递. 事件消息框包括scheme_id_uri字段设置为https://aomedia.org/emsg/ID3value字段设置为0.

信号元数据

DASH 清单包括<InbandEvent流schemeIdUri=” https://aomedia.org/emsg/ID3 "值 =" 0"/>中的元素AdaptationSets其中包括 ID3 元数据的曲目。

HLS 清单没有特定的元数据信令。

MediaLive 配置

您可以在 AWS Elemental 中生成 ID3 元数据MediaLive MediaPackage输出组或者传递 ID3 元数据,或者使用计划插入 ID3 元数据.

KL 元数据注意事项

KLV 是在流中包含同步元数据的数据编码标准。KLV 的二进制特性使其在元数据量很大时有效。KLV 可用于各种使用案例,从空中监控到行业使用案例中传输传感器数据,或者用于实时体育用例中的实时运动员和物体跟踪。

支持MediaPackage端节点类型

MediaPackage支持以下终端节点类型的 ID3 元数据直通:

  • 终端节点 DASH

运输元数据

元数据随附在事件消息框版本 1 中,如错误在 1910.1规格. 对于同步 KLV 轨道,事件消息框包括scheme_id_uri字段设置为urn:misb:KLV:bin:1910.1value字段设置为KLVx:01FC. 对于异步 KLV 轨道,值字段设置为KLVx:01BD. 在两种情况下,x是直播中曲目的索引。

信号元数据

DASH 清单包括<InbandEvent流schemeIdUri= “跑:MISB: KLV: bin: 1910.1” 值 = "KLVX: 01FC” />要么<InbandEvent流schemeIdUri= “运行:MISB: KLV: bin: 1910.1” 值 = "KLVX: 01BD” />中的元素AdaptationSets其中包括带有 KLV 元数据的轨道,具体取决于携带轨道的同步性质。

MediaLive 配置

你可以通过你的 KLV 元数据MediaLiveChannel。有关更多信息,请参阅 。klv中的AWS ElementalMediaLive用户指南.

Metadata passthrough - AWS Elemental MediaPackage

Metadata passthrough

AWS Elemental MediaPackage automatically passes through ID3 and key-length-value (KLV) metadata from a channel's input to the channel's output stream. You don't need to adjust your endpoint's configuration to enable metadata passthrough.

For more information about how MediaPackage handles metadata, see the following sections.

ID3 metadata considerations

Timed ID3 metadata is a general-purpose mechanism that adds synchronized metadata to streams. The metadata is used for a variety of purposes, ranging from interactive applications to audience measurement.

Supported MediaPackage endpoint types

MediaPackage supports ID3 metadata passthrough for the following endpoint types:

  • Live and VOD HLS, DASH, and CMAF endpoints

Metadata carriage

Here is how ID3 is carried as metadata in the following specifications:

  • HLS - Metadata is carried in the elementary stream. For more information, see section 2.0 of the Apple Timed Metadata for HTTP Live Streaming reference.

  • CMAF and DASH - Metadata is carried in the Event Message box version 1. For more information, see Carriage of ID3 Timed Metadata in CMAF. Event Message boxes include a scheme_id_uri field set to https://aomedia.org/emsg/ID3 and a value field set to 0.

Metadata signaling

DASH manifests include a <InbandEventStream schemeIdUri="https://aomedia.org/emsg/ID3" value="0"/> element in AdaptationSets that include tracks with ID3 metadata.

HLS manifests don't have specific metadata signaling.

MediaLive configuration

You can produce ID3 metadata in AWS Elemental MediaLive MediaPackage output groups either by passing through ID3 metadata, or inserting ID3 metadata using the schedule.

KLV metadata considerations

KLV is a data encoding standard for including synchronized metadata in streams. The binary nature of KLV makes it efficient when the volume of metadata is significant. KLV can be used for various use cases ranging from aerial surveillance to transmitting sensors data in industry use cases, or for real-time athlete and object tracking in live sports use cases.

Supported MediaPackage endpoint types

MediaPackage supports ID3 metadata passthrough for the following endpoint types:

  • Live DASH endpoints

Metadata carriage

Metadata is carried in the Event Message box version 1, as described in the MISB ST 1910.1 specification. For synchronous KLV tracks, Event Message boxes include a scheme_id_uri field set to urn:misb:KLV:bin:1910.1 and a value field set to KLVx:01FC. For asynchronous KLV tracks, the value field is set to KLVx:01BD . In both cases, x is the index of the track in the stream.

Metadata signaling

DASH manifests include a <InbandEventStream schemeIdUri="urn:misb:KLV:bin:1910.1" value="KLVx:01FC"/> or <InbandEventStream schemeIdUri="urn:misb:KLV:bin:1910.1" value="KLVx:01BD"/> element in AdaptationSets that include tracks with KLV metadata, depending on the synchronicity nature of the carried track.

MediaLive configuration

You can pass through KLV metadata from your MediaLive channel. For more information, see klv in the AWS Elemental MediaLive User Guide.