实时输入冗余 AWS 元素媒体包存处理流 - Amazon Elemental MediaPackage

本文属于机器翻译版本。若本译文内容与英语原文存在差异,则一律以英文原文为准。

实时输入冗余 AWS 元素媒体包存处理流

通过在 MediaPackage 中的通道上发送两个流到独立的输入 URL,在 MediaPackage 中实现输入冗余。其中一个流成为终端节点的主要活动源,而另一个流继续被动地接收内容。如果 MediaPackage 停止接收来自活动流的内容,它会切换到另一个输入流,以便不中断内容播放。

如果您将 MediaPackage 与 AWS Elemental MediaLive Package(例如)结合使用,下面是输入冗余流程:

  1. 您可以在 MediaPackage 中创建通道,如创建通道。当 MediaPackage 预配置通道时,它会为通道创建两个输入 URL。如果您没有使用输入冗余,您可以将流发送到任何一个输入 URL。您无需向两个 URL 发送内容。

    注意

    当输入冗余变得可用时,MediaPackage 会向现有通道添加第二个输入 URL,并将现有 URL 更新为新格式。您可以使用现有 URL 或新 URL 来输入内容。

  2. 您可以在 MediaPackage 中创建终端节点,如创建 终端节点

    重要

    如果您使用短输出段,则根据您的播放设备,您可能会在 MediaPackage 切换输入时看到缓冲。您可以使用终端节点上的时间延迟功能来减少缓冲。请注意,使用时间延迟会在端到端传输内容时产生延迟。有关启用时间延迟的信息,请参阅创建 终端节点

  3. 您可以在 AWS Elemental MediaLive 中创建输入和通道,并向 MediaLive 中的通道添加一个 MediaPackage 输出组。有关更多信息,请参阅 。从头开始创建通道中的AWS Elemental MediaLive 用户指南

    如果您在 AWS Elemental MediaLive 中使用 HLS 输出组,必须设置该 HLS 组的设置上的输入损耗操作,以便在该服务未收到输入时暂停输出。如果 MediaLive 在缺少输入时发送黑帧或其他某个填充帧,则 MediaPackage 无法判断何时丢失段,并且随后无法执行故障转移。有关设置 MediaLive 的输入损失操作的更多信息,请参阅HLS 组的字段中的AWS Elemental MediaLive 用户指南

    重要

    如果您使用不同的编码器(而不是 AWS Elemental MediaLive)并向 AWS Elemental MediaPackage 中的同一通道发送两个单独的流,则这两个流必须具有完全相同的编码器设置。否则,输入冗余可能无法正常工作;如果切换输入,播放可能会中断。

  4. 您启动 AWS Elemental MediaLive 动中的通道以将流发送到 MediaPackage。

  5. MediaPackage 会接收两个输入 URL 上的内容,但一次只有一个流用于源内容。如果活动流缺少任何段,MediaPackage 将自动故障转移到另一个流。MediaPackage 将继续使用此流,直到再次需要故障转移为止。

    用于确定输入是否缺少段的公式基于输入和终端节点上的段长度。如果输入缺少段并快速恢复,则段长度较长的终端节点将不会切换输入。这可能会导致使用不同输入的通道上出现不同的终端节点(如果一个终端节点切换而另一个不切换)。这是预期的行为,不应影响内容工作流程。

AWS Elemental MediaPackage
User Guide

Live Input Redundancy AWS Elemental MediaPackage Processing Flow

Achieve input redundancy in AWS Elemental MediaPackage by sending two streams to separate input URLs on a channel in MediaPackage. One of the streams becomes the primary, active source of content for the endpoints, while the other continues to passively receive content. If MediaPackage stops receiving content from the active stream, it switches over to the other input stream so that content playback isn't interrupted.

If you use AWS Elemental MediaPackage with AWS Elemental MediaLive (for example), here is the flow of input redundancy:

  1. You create a channel in AWS Elemental MediaPackage, as described in Creating a Channel. When MediaPackage provisions the channel, it creates two input URLs for the channel. If you're not using input redundancy, you can send a stream to either input URL. There is no requirement that you send content to both URLs.

    Note

    When input redundancy became available, AWS Elemental MediaPackage added a second input URL to existing channels and updated the existing URL to a new format. You can use either the existing URL or the new URLs for content input.

  2. You create an endpoint in AWS Elemental MediaPackage as described in Creating an Endpoint.

    Important

    If you use short output segments, depending on your playback device, you might see buffering when AWS Elemental MediaPackage switches inputs. You can reduce buffering by using the time delay feature on the endpoint. Be aware that using a time delay introduces latency to end-to-end delivery of the content. For information about enabling time delay, see Creating an Endpoint.

  3. You create an input and channel in AWS Elemental MediaLive, and you add a MediaPackage output group to the channel in MediaLive. For more information, see Creating a Channel from Scratch in the AWS Elemental MediaLive User Guide.

    If you use an HLS output group in AWS Elemental MediaLive, the input loss action on the HLS group's settings must be set to pause the output if the service doesn't receive input. If MediaLive sends a black frame or some other filler frame when it’s missing input, then AWS Elemental MediaPackage can't tell when segments are missing, and subsequently can't perform failover. For more information about setting the input loss action in MediaLive, see Fields for the HLS Group in the AWS Elemental MediaLive User Guide.

    Important

    If you use a different encoder (not AWS Elemental MediaLive) and you send two separate streams to the same channel in AWS Elemental MediaPackage, the streams must have identical encoder settings. Otherwise, input redundancy might not work correctly and playback could be interrupted if the inputs switch.

  4. You start the channel in AWS Elemental MediaLive to send the streams to AWS Elemental MediaPackage.

  5. AWS Elemental MediaPackage receives content on both of the input URLs, but only one of the streams is used for source content at a time. If the active stream is missing any segments, then MediaPackage automatically fails over to the other stream. MediaPackage continues to use this stream until failover is needed again.

    The formula that is used to determine if an input is missing segments is based on the segment lengths on the inputs and the endpoints. If an input is missing segments and quickly recovers, an endpoint with longer segment lengths won't switch inputs. This might result in different endpoints on the channel using different inputs (if one endpoint switches and the other doesn't). This is expected behavior and should not affect the content workflow.