預防跨服務混淆代理人 - AWS Elemental MediaTailor

本文為英文版的機器翻譯版本,如內容有任何歧義或不一致之處,概以英文版為準。

預防跨服務混淆代理人

混淆代理人問題屬於安全性議題,其中沒有執行動作許可的實體可以強制具有更多許可的實體執行該動作。在 AWS 中,跨服務模擬可能會導致混淆代理人問題。在某個服務 (呼叫服務) 呼叫另一個服務 (被呼叫服務) 時,可能會發生跨服務模擬。可以操縱呼叫服務來使用其許可,以其不應有存取許可的方式對其他客戶的資源採取動作。為了預防這種情況,AWS 提供的工具可協助您保護所有服務的資料,而這些服務主體已獲得您帳戶中資源的存取權。

我們建議您使用aws:SourceArnaws:SourceAccount資源策略中的全局條件上下文鍵來限制 AWS 元素MediaTailor為資源提供另一個服務。如果同時使用全域條件內容索引鍵,則在相同政策陳述式中使用aws:SourceAccount 值和 aws:SourceArn 值中的帳戶時,必須使用相同的帳戶 ID。

的值aws:SourceArn必須是MediaTailor發布CloudWatch在您的地區和帳户中登錄。但是,這僅適用於使用MediaTailorLogger角色,可使MediaTailor發佈亞馬遜CloudWatch登錄到您的帳户。如果您使用服務連結角色可讓MediaTailor發行CloudWatch日誌。

防範混淆代理人問題最有效的方法,是使用 aws:SourceArn 全域條件內容金鑰,以及資源的完整 ARN。如果不知道資源的完整 ARN,或者如果您指定了多個資源,請使用 aws:SourceArn 全域條件內容金鑰,同時使用萬用字元 (*) 表示 ARN 的未知部分。例如: arn:aws:servicename::123456789012:*

下列範例示範如何使用 MediaTailor 中的 aws:SourceArnaws:SourceAccount 全域條件內容金鑰,來預防混淆代理人問題。

{ "Version": "2012-10-17", "Statement": { "Sid": "ConfusedDeputyPreventionExamplePolicy", "Effect": "Allow", "Principal": { "Service": "mediatailor.amazonaws.com" }, "Action": "sts:AssumeRole", "Condition": { "ArnEquals": { "aws:SourceArn": "arn:aws:mediatailor:region:account_ID:playbackConfiguration/*" }, "StringEquals": { "aws:SourceAccount": "account_ID" } } } }

Cross-service confused deputy prevention - AWS Elemental MediaTailor

Cross-service confused deputy prevention

The confused deputy problem is a security issue where an entity that doesn't have permission to perform an action can coerce a more-privileged entity to perform the action. In AWS, cross-service impersonation can result in the confused deputy problem. Cross-service impersonation can occur when one service (the calling service) calls another service (the called service). The calling service can be manipulated to use its permissions to act on another customer's resources in a way it should not otherwise have permission to access. To prevent this, AWS provides tools that help you protect your data for all services with service principals that have been given access to resources in your account.

We recommend using the aws:SourceArn and aws:SourceAccount global condition context keys in resource policies to limit the permissions that AWS Elemental MediaTailor gives another service to the resource. If you use both global condition context keys, the aws:SourceAccount value and the account in the aws:SourceArn value must use the same account ID when used in the same policy statement.

The value of aws:SourceArn must be the playback configuration that MediaTailor publishes CloudWatch logs for in your Region and account. However, this only applies if you use the MediaTailorLogger role that lets MediaTailor publish Amazon CloudWatch logs to your account. This doesn't apply if you use a service-linked role to let MediaTailor publish the CloudWatch logs.

The most effective way to protect against the confused deputy problem is to use the aws:SourceArn global condition context key with the full ARN of the resource. If you don't know the full ARN of the resource or if you are specifying multiple resources, use the aws:SourceArn global context condition key with wildcards (*) for the unknown portions of the ARN. For example, arn:aws:servicename::123456789012:*.

The following example shows how you can use the aws:SourceArn and aws:SourceAccount global condition context keys in MediaTailor to prevent the confused deputy problem.

{ "Version": "2012-10-17", "Statement": { "Sid": "ConfusedDeputyPreventionExamplePolicy", "Effect": "Allow", "Principal": { "Service": "mediatailor.amazonaws.com" }, "Action": "sts:AssumeRole", "Condition": { "ArnEquals": { "aws:SourceArn": "arn:aws:mediatailor:region:account_ID:playbackConfiguration/*" }, "StringEquals": { "aws:SourceAccount": "account_ID" } } } }