使用 CDN - AWS Elemental MediaTailor

本文為英文版的機器翻譯版本,如內容有任何歧義或不一致之處,概以英文版為準。

使用 CDN

我們強烈建議您使用諸如亞馬遜之類的內容交付網路 (CDN)CloudFront提高 AWS 元素之間的廣告個性化和渠道彙編工作流程的效率MediaTailor和您的用户。CDN 的優勢,包括內容和廣告快取、在個人化資訊清單中採用一致的網域名稱,以及 CDN DNS 解析方案。

在 AWS 元素中使用 CDN 時MediaTailor工作流程時,請求和響應流程如下所示:

  1. 播放器會向 MediaTailor 請求,以 CDN 的資訊清單做為資訊清單原始伺服器。CDN 會將此請求轉送至 MediaTailor。

  2. MediaTailor會個人化處理資訊清單,並換成內容和廣告片段 URL 字首的 CDN 網域名稱。MediaTailor會將個人化的資訊清單當做回應傳送給 CDN,並由其轉發到請求玩家。

  3. 播放器會請求來自資訊清單中所提供 URL 的片段。

  4. CDN 會轉譯片段 URL。它會將內容片段請求轉發到原始伺服器,並將廣告請求轉發到亞馬遜CloudFront分佈,其中MediaTailor存儲轉碼廣告。

  5. 原始伺服器和 MediaTailor 會回應請求的片段,並開始播放。

下列章節介紹如何設定 AWS ElementalMediaTailor和 CDN 來執行此流程。

AWS Elemental MediaTailor
User Guide

CDN Integration

We highly recommend that you use a content distribution network (CDN) such as Amazon CloudFront to improve the efficiency of the ad stitching workflow between AWS Elemental MediaTailor and your users. The benefits of a CDN include content and ad caching, consistent domain names across personalized manifests, and CDN DNS resolution.

When you use a CDN in the AWS Elemental MediaTailor workflow, the request and response flow is as follows:

  1. The player requests a master manifest from the CDN with MediaTailor as the manifest origin. Personalized manifest requests are proxied through the CDN, and the CDN forwards the requests to MediaTailor.

  2. MediaTailor personalizes the manifest and substitutes CDN domain names for the content and ad segment URL prefixes. MediaTailor sends the personalized manifest as a response to the CDN and consequently to the requesting player.

  3. The player requests segments from the URLs that are provided in the master manifest.

  4. The CDN translates the segment URLs and forwards content segment requests to the origin server and ad requests to the Amazon CloudFront distribution where MediaTailor stores transcoded ads.

  5. The origin server and MediaTailor respond with the requested segments, and playback begins.

The following sections describe how to configure MediaTailor and the CDN to perform this flow.