Amazon QuickSight
User Guide

Managing User Accounts in Amazon QuickSight Enterprise Edition

Use this topic to learn more about managing user accounts in Amazon QuickSight Enterprise edition. For information about users in Standard edition, see Managing User Accounts in Amazon QuickSight Standard Edition.

In Enterprise edition, you can manage users through any one of the following:

  • Active Directory users and groups

  • Federated logins

  • Inviting users by email

In Active Directory, individual users are created or deactivated when a network administrator adds or removes them from the directory group. If you are downgrading users to the reader role, you can delete and recreate them in Amazon QuickSight. Deactivating groups or users removes their access to Amazon QuickSight resources. However, it doesn't delete the user's subscription or any resources they own. Note that removing all groups from Amazon QuickSight doesn't remove any resources and doesn't unsubscribe you from Amazon QuickSight.

For instructions on managing user access in Enterprise edition, see Managing User Accounts in Amazon QuickSight Enterprise Edition.