Amazon QuickSight
User Guide

Sharing Analyses

You can share an analysis with one or more other users by emailing them a link, making it easy to collaborate and disseminate findings. You can only share an analysis with other users in your Amazon QuickSight account.

Once you share an analysis, you can review the other users that have access to it, and also revoke access from any user.

Share an Analysis

Use the following procedure to share an analysis.

  1. On the analysis page, choose Share on the application bar and then choose Share analysis.

  2. You can only share analyses with users or groups who are in your Amazon QuickSight account.

    To add a user or group to share with, in the Type a user name or email box, type the first user or group you want to share this analysis with. Then choose Share. Repeat this step until you have entered information for everyone you want to share the analysis with.

    To edit sharing for this analysis, choose Manage analysis access.

  3. On this screen you can edit permissions, and add more users or groups. For Permission, choose the role to assign to each user or group. The role determines the permission level to grant to that user or group.

  4. Choose Share.

    The users you have shared the analysis with receive emails with a link to the analysis. Groups don't receive invitation emails.

View the Users an Analysis is Shared With

If you have shared an analysis, you can use the following procedure to see which users or groups have access to it.

  1. On the analysis page, choose Share on the application bar and then choose Share analysis.

  2. Choose Manage analysis access.

  3. Review who this analysis has been shared with. You can search to locate a specific user account by typing a search term. The search will return any user, group, or email address that contains the search term. Searching is case-sensitive and wildcards are not supported. Delete the search term to view all users and groups.

Revoke Access to an Analysis

Use the following procedure to revoke access to an analysis.

  1. On the analysis page, choose Share on the application bar and then choose Share analysis.

  2. Choose Manage analysis access.

  3. Locate the user or group whose access you want to revoke. Then choose the trashcan icon next to the user or group.

  4. Choose Confirm.