多重可用區 (HA)、單一節點架構 - SAP HANA on AWS

本文為英文版的機器翻譯版本,如內容有任何歧義或不一致之處,概以英文版為準。

多重可用區 (HA)、單一節點架構

多重可用區 (HA) 單一節點部署選項會在兩個不同可用區域的私有子網路中,使用您選擇的 Amazon EBS 儲存體佈建兩個 EC2 執行個體。您可以為此架構選擇 SLES High Availability Extension (HAE) 或 RHEL for SAP High Availability 解決方案。SAP HANA 高可用性部署有兩大案例:

  • 性能優化:在此案例中,主要和次要節點具有相同的大小,並使用同步複寫模式 SAP HANA 系統複寫 (HSR)。次要執行個體設定為預先載入資料表。

  • 成本優化:在此案例中,次要節點可用於生產以及非生產工作 (例如 QA)。在生產接手之前,在次要節點上執行的非生產執行個體必須停止,以提供資源供生產使用。在此案例中,您可以設定同步複寫模式,但需要關閉次要節點上的預先載入資料表。

此 Quick Start 支援效能最佳化案例。

Quick Start 遵循安全最佳實務,以公有及私有子網路建立 VPC。為了增加 SUSE 集彈性,次要同步通訊環 (使用宂餘環通訊協定) 會透過將次要 IP 位址 (位於同一子網路) 添加至現有的 Amazon EC2彈性網路界面。如需備援環通訊協定的詳細資訊,請參閱本 SUSE 文件 的 4.1 至 4.3 節。為保護存取安全,SAP HANA 伺服器會放在私有子網路中,無法由網際網路直接存取。您也可以在公有子網路佈建的選用 Windows Server 執行個體中,手動安裝 SAP HANA Studio。為取得 SAP HANA 伺服器的 SSH 存取權,您可以使用 Session Manager 在選用的 Windows Server 執行個體中使用堡壘主機或 SSH 用戶端。

多重可用區、單一節點的高可用性設置基於SAP 備註適用於 SAP HANA 的適用於 AWS 的 SUSE Linux 企業級高可用性擴展


        SAP HANA on AWS 多重可用區、單一節點的高可用性架構

圖 3:SAP HANA on AWS 多重可用區、單一節點的高可用性架構

Multi-AZ (HA), Single-Node Architecture - SAP HANA on AWS

Multi-AZ (HA), Single-Node Architecture

The Multi-AZ (HA), single-node deployment option provisions two EC2 instances in private subnets in two different Availability Zones, with your choice of Amazon EBS storage. For this architecture, you can choose SLES High Availability Extension (HAE) or RHEL for SAP High Availability solutions. There are two main scenarios for an SAP HANA high availability deployment:

  • Performance-optimized: In this scenario, both primary and secondary nodes have the same size and use synchronous replication mode for SAP HANA System Replication (HSR). The secondary instance is configured to preload tables.

  • Cost-optimized: In this scenario, the secondary node can be used for production as well as non-production (for example, QA) work. Before takeover by production, the non-production instance running on the secondary node has to be stopped to provide resources for production. In this scenario, you can configure synchronous replication mode; however, table preload needs to be switched off on the secondary node.

This Quick Start supports the performance-optimized scenario.

The Quick Start follows security best practices by establishing a VPC with public and private subnets. For increased SUSE cluster resiliency, a secondary corosync communication ring (using the redundant ring protocol) is created by adding a secondary IP address (on the same subnet) to the existing Amazon EC2 elastic network interfaces. Refer to section 4.1 to 4.3 of this SUSE document for information about the redundant ring protocol. For secure access, the SAP HANA server is placed in the private subnet, which is not directly accessible from the internet. You can also install SAP HANA Studio manually in the optional Windows Server instance that is provisioned in the public subnet. For SSH access to the SAP HANA server, you can use Session Manager, the bastion host, or an SSH client on the optional Windows Server instance.

The Multi-AZ, single-node, high availability setup is based on SAP Note 2309342SUSE Linux Enterprise High Availability Extension on AWS for SAP HANA.


        Multi-AZ, single-node, high availability architecture for SAP HANA on AWS

Figure 3: Multi-AZ, single-node, high availability architecture for SAP HANA on AWS