將 Amazon Redshift 數據共享與商業智能工具集成 - Amazon Redshift

本文為英文版的機器翻譯版本,如內容有任何歧義或不一致之處,概以英文版為準。

將 Amazon Redshift 數據共享與商業智能工具集成

要將數據共享與商業智能 (BI) 工具集成,我們建議您使用 Amazon Redshift JDBC 或 ODBC 驅動程序。您還可以查詢以下系統元數據視圖,以查看有關 Amazon Redshift 數據庫對象的信息。

  • 這些視圖包括您當前連接到的 Amazon Redshift 數據庫中的對象。它們還包括您在羣集上有權訪問的所有其他數據庫中的對象,包括從數據庫創建的數據庫。

  • 此外,這些視圖還包括您可以使用 Amazon Redshift Spectrum 查詢的外部對象以及作為其各自數據庫一部分的聯合查詢。要查看 Amazon Redshift 用於導航這些對象的本地羣集和使用者數據庫的完整列表,請使用 SVV_REDSHIFT_數據庫視圖。

  • 您還可以使用 SVV_DATASHARE* 系統視圖來查看任何集羣上數據源的元數據。如果您已在其他數據庫中顯式創建了對方案的外部架構引用,則 Amazon Redshift 還會返回 SVV_ENTRUPAL* 系統視圖中的對象。

卓越亞馬遜 JDBC 和 ODBC 驅動程式支援GetCatalogsAPI 操作,它返回所有數據庫的列表,包括從數據碼創建的數據庫。驅動程序還支持下遊操作,例如GetSchemasGetTables等等,它們從所有數據庫返回GetCatalogs返回。即使在調用中未明確指定目錄時,驅動程序也會提供此支持。如需 JDBC 或 ODBC 驅動程式的詳細資訊,請參在 Amazon Redshift 中配置連接中的Amazon Redshift 叢集管理指南

無法直接連接到從數據庫創建的使用者數據庫。Connect 到羣集上的本地數據庫。如果您的工具中有連接切換用户界面,則數據庫列表應僅包含本地羣集數據庫。列表應排除從數據庫創建的使用者數據庫,以提供最佳體驗。可以使用「SVV_REDSHIFT_數據庫」視圖中的選項來篩選數據庫。

Integrating Amazon Redshift data sharing with business intelligence tools - Amazon Redshift

Integrating Amazon Redshift data sharing with business intelligence tools

To integrate data sharing with business intelligence (BI) tools, we recommend that you use the Amazon Redshift JDBC or ODBC drivers. You can also query the following system metadata views to view information about Amazon Redshift database objects.

  • These views include objects from the Amazon Redshift database that you are currently connected to. They also include objects from all the other databases that you have access to on the cluster, including the databases created from the datashares.

  • In addition, these views include external objects that you can query using Amazon Redshift Spectrum and federated queries as part of their respective databases. To see the full list of local cluster and consumer databases that Amazon Redshift uses to navigate these objects, use the SVV_REDSHIFT_DATABASES view.

  • You can also use the SVV_DATASHARE* system views to view metadata for datashares on any cluster. If you have explicitly created EXTERNAL SCHEMA references to schemas in other databases, Amazon Redshift also returns the objects in SVV_EXTERNAL* system views.

Amazon Redshift JDBC and ODBC drivers support the GetCatalogs API operation in the drivers, which returns the list of all databases including those created from datashares. The drivers also support downstream operations, such as GetSchemas, GetTables, and so on, that return data from all the databases that GetCatalogs returns. The drivers provide this support even when the catalog isn't explicitly specified in the call. For more information about JDBC or ODBC drivers, see Configuring connections in Amazon Redshift in the Amazon Redshift Management Guide.

You can't connect to consumer databases created from datashares directly. Connect to local databases on your cluster. If you have a connection switching user interface in your tool, the list of databases should include only the local cluster databases. The list should exclude consumer databases created from datashares to provide the best experience. You can use an option in the SVV_REDSHIFT_DATABASES view to filter databases.