Création de groupes de fonctions - Amazon SageMaker

Création de groupes de fonctions

Un FeatureGroup est la ressource principale fdu Feature Store. Elle contient les métadonnées de toutes les données stockées dans Amazon SageMaker Feature Store. Un groupe de fonctions est un groupement logique de fonctions, défini dans le Feature Store, pour décrire les enregistrements. La définition d'un groupe de fonctions se compose d'une liste de définitions de fonctions, d'un nom d'identificateur d'enregistrement et de configurations pour ses boutiques en ligne et hors ligne. L'exemple de code de cette rubrique utilise le kit SDK SageMaker Python. Les API sous-jacentes sont disponibles pour les développeurs utilisant d'autres langages.

Avant d'utiliser un Feature Store, vous chargez généralement votre jeu de données, exécutez des transformations et configurez vos fonctions en vue de l'intégration. Ce processus peut varier beaucoup et dépend énormément de vos données. L'exemple de code de la rubrique suivante fait référence aux exemples de blocs-notes Introduction to Feature Store (Introduction à Feature Store) et Fraud Detection with Amazon SageMaker Feature Store (Détection de fraude avec Amazon SageMaker Feature Store), respectivement. Nous vous recommandons d'exécuter ce bloc-notes dans Amazon SageMaker Studio, car le code de ce guide est conceptuel et ne fonctionne pas entièrement s'il est copié.

Le Feature Store prend en charge les types de données suivants :String, Fractional (valeur à virgule flottante IEEE 64 bits), et Integral (Int64 - valeur intégrale signée 64 bits). Le type par défaut est défini à String. Cela signifie que, si une colonne de votre jeu de données n'est pas du type float ou long, elle est du type String par défaut dans votre Feature Store.

Vous pouvez utiliser un schéma pour décrire les colonnes et les types de données de vos données. Vous transmettez ce schéma dans FeatureDefinitions, un paramètre obligatoire pour un FeatureGroup. Vous pouvez utiliser le kit SDK SageMaker Python, qui peut détecter automatiquement les types de données lorsque vous utilisez la fonction load_feature_definitions

Le comportement par défaut lorsqu'un nouvel enregistrement de fonctions est ajouté avec un ID d'enregistrement existant est le suivant. Dans la boutique hors ligne, le nouvel enregistrement sera ajouté. Dans la boutique en ligne, si l'instant d'événement du nouvel enregistrement est inférieur à l'instant d'événement existant, rien ne se produit. Mais, si l'instant d'événement du nouvel enregistrement est supérieur ou égal à l'instant d'événement existant, l'enregistrement est réécrit.

Create Feature Groups - Amazon SageMaker

Create Feature Groups

A FeatureGroup is the main Feature Store resource that contains the metadata for all the data stored in Amazon SageMaker Feature Store. A feature group is a logical grouping of features, defined in the feature store, to describe records. A feature group’s definition is composed of a list of feature definitions, a record identifier name, and configurations for its online and offline store. The example code in this topic uses the SageMaker Python SDK. The underlying APIs are available for developers using other languages.

Prior to using a feature store you typically load your dataset, run transformations, and set up your features for ingestion. This process has a lot of variation and is highly dependent on your data. The example code in the following topics refer to the Introduction to Feature Store, Fraud Detection with Amazon SageMaker Feature Store example notebooks respectively. We recommend that you run this notebook in Amazon SageMaker Studio because the code in this guide is conceptual and not fully functional if copied.

Feature Store supports the following data types: String, Fractional (IEEE 64-bit floating point value), and Integral (Int64 - 64 bit signed integral value). The default type is set to String. This means that, if a column in your dataset is not a float or long type, it defaults to String in your feature store.

You may use a schema to describe your data’s columns and data types. You pass this schema into FeatureDefinitions, a required parameter for a FeatureGroup. You can use the SageMaker Python SDK, which has automatic data type detection when you use the load_feature_definitions function. 

The default behavior when a new feature record is added with an already existing record ID is as follows. In the offline store, the new record will be appended. In the online store, if the event time of the new record is less than the existing event time than nothing will happen, however if the event time of the new record is greater than or equal to the existing event time, the record will be over written.

When you create a new feature group you can choose one of the following table formats:

  • AWS Glue (Default)

  • Apache Iceberg

Ingesting data, especially when streaming, can result in a large number of small files deposited into the offline store. This can negatively impact query performance due the higher number of file operations required. To avoid potential performance issues, use the Apache Iceberg table format when creating new feature groups. With Iceberg you can compact the small data files into fewer large files in the partition, resulting in significantly faster queries. This compaction operation is concurrent and does not affect ongoing read and write operations on the feature group. If you choose the Iceberg option when creating new feature groups, Amazon SageMaker Feature Store will create the Iceberg tables using Parquet file format, and register the tables with the AWS Glue Data Catalog.

Important

Note that for feature groups in Iceberg table format, you must specify String as the value for the event time. If you specify any other type, you can't create the feature group successfully.