AWS SDK Version 2 for .NET
API Reference

AWS services or capabilities described in AWS Documentation may vary by region/location. Click Getting Started with Amazon AWS to see specific differences applicable to the China (Beijing) Region.

.NET Framework 4.5
Enables the automatic copy of snapshots from one region to another region for a specified cluster.

Namespace: Amazon.Redshift
Assembly: AWSSDK.dll
Version: (assembly version)


public abstract EnableSnapshotCopyResponse EnableSnapshotCopy(
         EnableSnapshotCopyRequest request


Type: Amazon.Redshift.Model.EnableSnapshotCopyRequest

Container for the necessary parameters to execute the EnableSnapshotCopy service method.

Return Value
Type: Amazon.Redshift.Model.EnableSnapshotCopyResponse
The response from the EnableSnapshotCopy service method, as returned by Redshift.


ClusterNotFoundException The ClusterIdentifier parameter does not refer to an existing cluster.
CopyToRegionDisabledException Cross-region snapshot copy was temporarily disabled. Try your request again.
IncompatibleOrderableOptionsException The specified options are incompatible.
InvalidClusterStateException The specified cluster is not in the available state.
LimitExceededException The encryption key has exceeded its grant limit in AWS KMS.
SnapshotCopyAlreadyEnabledException The cluster already has cross-region snapshot copy enabled.
SnapshotCopyGrantNotFoundException The specified snapshot copy grant can't be found. Make sure that the name is typed correctly and that the grant exists in the destination region.
UnauthorizedOperationException Your account is not authorized to perform the requested operation.
UnknownSnapshotCopyRegionException The specified region is incorrect or does not exist.

Version Information

.NET Framework:
Supported in: 4.5, 4.0, 3.5