使用 AWS SMS 话务台 - AWS Server Migration Service

本文属于机器翻译版本。若本译文内容与英语原文存在差异,则一律以英文原文为准。

使用 AWS SMS 话务台

您可以使用 AWS SMS 将本地服务器迁移到 Amazon EC2. 有关使用 AWS Command Line Interface (AWS CLI),参见 使用复制VM AWS CLI 命令 AWS SMS.

Considerations

  • 将本地服务器复制到 AWS 最多可以持续 90 天(每个服务器)。使用时间从开始复制服务器时开始,到终止复制作业时结束。90 天之后,系统会自动终止您的复制作业。您可以从 AWS Support 请求一个扩展名。

  • 如果您启用了以下两个项之间的集成: AWS SMS 和 AWS Migration Hub,您的SMS服务器目录也可在上看到 Migration Hub. 有关更多信息,请参阅 从 Migration Hub 导入应用程序。)

  • 在复制过程中,AWS SMS 会代表您在区域中创建一个启用了服务器端加密的 Amazon S3 存储桶和一个存储桶策略,该策略用于在 7 天后删除存储桶中的所有项目。AWS SMS 将服务器卷从您的环境复制到此存储桶,然后从这些卷创建 EBS 快照。如果您不删除此存储桶,则 AWS SMS 会将它用于此区域中的所有复制作业。

  • 在AMI创建过程中, AWS SMS 将 DeleteOnTermination 属性根卷为错误,覆盖默认。您可以在终止实例后手动删除根卷,也可以将属性设置为true,以便 Amazon EC2 删除实例终止时的根卷。更多信息,请参阅 保留 Amazon EBS 实例终止时的卷Amazon EC2 用户指南.

复制服务器

AWS SMS 自动将实时服务器卷复制到 AWS 并根据需要创建 Amazon Machine Image (AMI)。

复制服务器

  1. 安装 服务器迁移连接器,如 安装服务器迁移连接器 中所述。

  2. https://console.aws.amazon.com/servermigration/ 上打开 AWS SMS 控制台

  3. 在导航菜单中,选择 Connectors。验证在虚拟环境中部署的接头是否显示为健康状态。

  4. 如果您尚未导入目录,请依次选择 ServersImport server catalog。要反映在以前的导入操作之后在 VMware 环境中添加的新服务器,请选择 Re-import server catalog。这个过程最多需要一分钟。

  5. 选择要复制的服务器,然后选择 Create replication job

  6. Configure server-specific settings 页面上的 License type 列中,选择要从复制作业创建的 AMI 的许可类型。Linux 服务器只能使用自带许可 (BYOL)。Windows 服务器可以使用 AWS 提供的许可或 BYOL。您还可以选择 Auto (自动) 以让 AWS SMS 选择适当的许可证。选择 Next (下一步)

  7. 配置复制作业设置 提供以下信息,然后选择 下一步:

    • 复制工作类型 — 指定复制间隔(每1-24小时)或选择 一次性迁移.

    • 开始复制运行 — 选择 立即 立即开始复制运行,或 稍后的日期和时间 将在指定的日期和时间开始复制,最多在未来30天内。日期和时间使用浏览器的本地时间指定。

    • IAM服务角色 — 选择 允许创建自动化角色 能够 AWS SMS 代表您创建服务关联角色,或 发挥自己的作用 指定现有 IAM 角色。有关更多信息,请参阅 服务链接角色 AWS SMS。) 如果 AWS SMS 已经代表您创建服务链接角色。

    • 描述 — 复制运行的描述。

    • 启用自动AMI删除 — 要启用自动AMI删除,请选择 并指定要保留的最大AMI数量(从1-270开始)。要禁用自动AMI删除,请选择 .

    • 启用AMI加密 — 要启用AMI加密,请选择 并指定加密密钥(使用其密钥ID、admin资源名称或别名)或留空以使用默认密钥进行EBS加密。要禁用AMI加密,请选择 .

    • 启用通知 — 选择 来配置 Amazon Simple Notification Service (Amazon SNS)在复制作业完成、失败或删除时通知收件人列表。有关更多信息,请参阅 Amazon Simple Notification Service 开发人员指南

    • 在连续失败时暂停复制作业 — 选择 将工作转移到 PausedOnFailure 状态,而不是立即 Failed 状态,如果作业遇到连续失败。此选项不适用于一次性复制作业。

  8. 回顾 ,查看您的设置并根据需要进行更新。完成后,选择 Create。设置复制作业后,复制将在指定时间自动开始,并在指定间隔重复。

除了计划的复制运行外,您还可以每 24 小时启动至多两次按需复制运行。在 Replication jobs 页面上,选择一个作业,然后依次选择 ActionsStart replication run。此时将启动不会对计划的复制运行有任何影响的复制运行,但在计划运行时按需运行仍在进行的情况除外。在这种情况下,将跳过计划的运行并将其重新计划在下一个间隔。如果前面的计划运行仍在进行时某一计划运行到期,则会出现相同的情况。

恢复复制作业

AWS SMS 可以在最大数量的连续计划复制作业失败后暂停复制作业。尝试恢复处于 PausedOnFailure 状态的作业之前,请尝试确定并修复复制运行失败的根本原因。有关更多信息,请参阅 复制运行在准备阶段失败。)

恢复已暂停的复制作业

  1. 在 AWS SMS 控制台中,选择 Replication jobs (复制作业)

  2. 在搜索栏中,按 PausedOnFailure 筛选作业以确定所有已暂停的作业。

  3. 要恢复已暂停的作业,请选择该作业,然后依次选择 Actions (操作) Resume replication job (恢复复制作业)

监控服务器复制作业

您可以管理和跟踪每个迁移的进度。

监控和修改服务器复制作业

  1. 在 AWS SMS 控制台中,选择 Replication jobs (复制作业)。可通过滚动表来查看所有复制作业。在搜索栏中,可按特定值筛选表内容。

  2. 选择一个复制作业,以便在下方的窗格中查看有关该作业的详细信息。Job details 选项卡显示有关当前复制运行的信息,包括该复制作业创建的最新 AMI 的 ID。Run history 选项卡显示有关选定复制作业的所有复制运行的详细信息。

  3. 要更改任何作业参数,请在 Replication jobs 页面上选择一个作业,然后依次选择 ActionsEdit replication job。在 Edit configuration job 表单中输入新信息后,选择 Save 以提交您的更改。

    注意

    您可能需要刷新页面,才能使更改可见。

删除复制作业

在复制完服务器后,可以删除复制作业。这会停止复制作业并清除该服务创建的任何项目 (例如,作业的 S3 存储桶)。这不会删除由已停止的作业运行创建的任何 AMI。当您使用完连接器并且不再需要将其用于任何复制作业时,可以从 AWS SMS 中将其取消关联。

关闭复制

  1. 选择 Replication jobs,再选择所需作业,然后依次选择 ActionsDelete replication jobs。在确认窗口中,选择 Delete

    注意

    您可能需要刷新页面,才能使更改可见。

  2. 要在不再需要服务器目录后将其清除,请依次选择 ServersClear server catalog

  3. 要在不再需要连接器时取消其关联,请选择 Connectors (连接器) 并选择该连接器。在其信息部分的右上角选择 Disassociate,然后在确认窗口中再次选择 Disassociate

Replicate VMs using the AWS SMS console - AWS Server Migration Service

Replicate VMs using the AWS SMS console

You can use the AWS SMS console to import your server catalog and migrate your on-premises servers to Amazon EC2. For directions using the AWS Command Line Interface (AWS CLI), see Replicate VMs using AWS CLI commands for AWS SMS.

Considerations

  • You can replicate your on-premises servers to AWS for up to 90 days per server. Usage time is calculated from the time a server replication begins until you terminate the replication job. After 90 days, your replication job is automatically terminated. You can request an extension from AWS Support.

  • If you have enabled integration between AWS SMS and AWS Migration Hub, your SMS server catalog is also visible on Migration Hub. For more information, see Import applications from Migration Hub.

  • During the replication process, AWS SMS creates an Amazon S3 bucket in the Region on your behalf, with server-side encryption enabled and a bucket policy to delete any items in the bucket after seven days. AWS SMS replicates server volumes from your environment to this bucket and then creates EBS snapshots from the volumes. If you do not delete this bucket, AWS SMS uses it for all replication jobs in this Region.

  • During the AMI creation process, AWS SMS sets the DeleteOnTermination attribute for the root volume to false, overriding the default. You can delete the root volume manually after you terminate the instance, or you can set the attribute to true so that Amazon EC2 deletes the root volume on instance termination. For more information, see Preserving Amazon EBS volumes on instance termination in the Amazon EC2 User Guide.

Replicate a server

AWS SMS automatically replicates live server volumes to AWS and creates an Amazon Machine Image (AMI) as needed.

To replicate a server

  1. Install the Server Migration Connector as described in Install the Server Migration Connector.

  2. Open the AWS SMS console at https://console.aws.amazon.com/servermigration/.

  3. In the navigation menu, choose Connectors. Verify that the connector that you deployed in your virtualization environment is shown with a status of healthy.

  4. If you have not yet imported a catalog, choose Servers, Import server catalog. To reflect new servers added in your VMware environment after your previous import operation, choose Re-import server catalog. This process can take up to a minute.

  5. Select a server to replicate and choose Create replication job.

  6. On the Configure server-specific settings page, in the License type column, select the license type for AMIs to be created from the replication job. Linux servers can only use Bring Your Own License (BYOL). Windows servers can use either an AWS-provided license or BYOL. You can also choose Auto to allow AWS SMS to select the appropriate license. Choose Next.

  7. On the Configure replication job settings page, provide the following information and then choose Next:

    • Replication job type — Specify the replication interval (every 1-24 hours) or choose One-time migration.

    • Start replication run — Choose Immediately to start a replication run immediately or At a later date and time to start replication at the specified date and time, up to 30 days in the future. The date and time are specified using the local time of your browser.

    • IAM service role — Choose Allow automation role creation to have AWS SMS create a service-linked role on your behalf or Use my own role to specify an existing IAM role. For more information, see Service-linked roles for AWS SMS. This option is not present if AWS SMS has already created the service-linked role on your behalf.

    • Description — A description of the replication run.

    • Enable automatic AMI deletion — To enable automatic AMI deletion, choose Yes and specify the maximum number of AMIs to keep (from 1-270). To disable automatic AMI deletion, choose No.

    • Enable AMI encryption — To enable AMI encryption, choose Yes and specify an encryption key (using its key ID, Amazon Resource Name, or alias) or leave blank to use the default key for EBS encryption. To disable AMI encryption, choose No.

    • Enable notifications — Choose Yes to configure Amazon Simple Notification Service (Amazon SNS) to notify a list of recipients when the replication job is completed, failed, or deleted. For more information, see the Amazon Simple Notification Service Developer Guide.

    • Pause replication job on consecutive failures — Choose Yes to move the job to the PausedOnFailure state, not immediately to the Failed state, if the job encounters consecutive failures. This option is not available for one-time replication jobs.

  8. On the Review page, review your settings and update them as needed. When you are finished, choose Create. After the replication job is set up, replication starts automatically at the specified time and is repeated at the specified interval.

In addition to your scheduled replication runs, you may also start up to two on-demand replication runs per 24-hour period. On the Replication jobs page, select a job and choose Actions, Start replication run. This starts a replication run that does not affect your scheduled replication runs, except in the case that the on-demand run is still ongoing at the time of your scheduled run. In this case, the scheduled run is skipped and rescheduled at the next interval. The same thing happens if a scheduled run is due while a previous scheduled run is still in progress.

Resume a replication job

AWS SMS can pause a replication job after the maximum number of consecutive scheduled replication jobs have failed. Before attempting to resume a job that is in the PausedOnFailure state, try to identify and fix the root cause of the replication run failure. For more information, see Replication run fails during the preparing stage.

To resume a replication job that is paused

  1. In the AWS SMS console, choose Replication jobs.

  2. In the search bar, filter the jobs by PausedOnFailure to identify all paused jobs.

  3. To resume a paused job, select the job and choose Actions, Resume replication job.

Monitor a server replication job

You can manage and track the progress of each migration.

To monitor and modify server replication jobs

  1. In the AWS SMS console, choose Replication jobs. You can view all replication jobs by scrolling through the table. In the search bar, you can filter the table contents on specific values.

  2. Select a single replication job to view details about it in the lower pane. The Job details tab displays information about the current replication run, including the ID of the latest AMI created by the replication job. The Run history tab shows details about all of the replication runs for the selected replication job.

  3. To change any job parameters, select a job on the Replication jobs page and choose Actions, Edit replication job. After entering new information in the Edit configuration job form, choose Save to commit your changes.

    Note

    You may need to refresh the page for the changes to become visible.

Delete a replication job

After you have finished replicating a server, you can delete the replication job. This stops the replication job and cleans up any artifacts created by the service (for example, the job's S3 bucket). This does not delete any AMIs created by runs of the stopped job. When you are done using a connector and no longer need it for any replication jobs, you can disassociate it from AWS SMS.

To shut down replication

  1. Choose Replication jobs, select the desired job, choose Actions, and then choose Delete replication jobs. In the confirmation window, choose Delete.

    Note

    You may need to refresh the page for the changes to become visible.

  2. To clear your server catalog after you no longer need it, choose Servers, Clear server catalog.

  3. To disassociate a connector after you no longer need it, choose Connectors and select the connector. Choose Disassociate at the top-right corner of its information section and choose Disassociate again in the confirmation window.