Deleting Products - AWS Service Catalog

Deleting Products

To remove products from your account completely, delete them from your catalog. Deleting a product removes all versions of the product from every portfolio that contains the product. Deleted products cannot be recovered.

If your product has a budget associated to it, you will need to disassociate the budget before you can delete the product. For more information on disassociating a budget, see Managing Budgets.

To delete a product from your catalog

  1. Navigate to the Products page.

  2. Choose the product, choose Actions, and then choose Delete product.

  3. Verify that you have chosen the product that you want to delete, and then choose Continue.