Pricing plans
With Amazon Simple Email Service (SES) pricing plans, you get simpler billing, packaged features, and volume discounts. You choose a single plan that combines the capabilities you need at a lower overall cost. When your sending needs grow, you can upgrade your plan at any time.
Amazon SES offers three plans—Essentials, Pro, and Enterprise. Each plan includes
everything in the plans before it, plus additional features. For more information
about pricing and plan comparisons, see Amazon SES Pricing
With a pricing plan, you know which feature charges your plan covers and which ones you pay for as optional add-ons. When you choose a plan, no features turn on automatically. You still enable or disable each feature individually, regardless of which plan you choose. Turn on and start using the features that your plan includes to get the most value from it.
Choose and manage your plan
You select and manage your pricing plan on the Amazon SES console Pricing plan page. Plans apply for each account and each AWS Region, so you manage your plan separately in each Region where you use Amazon SES.
The Pricing plan page shows your current plan name, the AWS Region, and your next plan if you have a change scheduled.
Choosing a plan
If you do not have a plan, you are on à la carte pricing (pay-per-use pricing for individual features). To choose a plan, use one of the following methods:
-
Pricing plan page – Open the Pricing plan page in the Amazon SES console, review the available plans (Essentials, Pro, and Enterprise), and choose the plan that fits your needs.
-
Get set up wizard – New customers can choose a plan during the Amazon SES Get set up wizard in the Select pricing plan step.
The following screenshot shows the plan options and Choose plan buttons on the Pricing plan page.
Changing or canceling your plan
You can change or cancel your plan from the Pricing plan page in the Amazon SES console. The page displays your Plan and Region, and shows a Next plan field when you have a scheduled plan change, indicating which plan your account moves to at the next billing cycle.
-
Change your plan – Choose Change plan to switch to a different plan (Essentials, Pro, or Enterprise).
-
Cancel your plan – Choose Cancel plan to return to à la carte pricing.
The following screenshot shows the Pricing plan details card.
When plan changes take effect
Upgrades take effect immediately when you submit the request. If you did not explicitly choose a plan and were defaulted to the Essentials plan, your first downgrade or cancellation to à la carte pricing also takes effect immediately. All other downgrades or cancellations take effect at the start of your next billing cycle.