使用 AWS OpsHub for Snow Family 管理设备 - AWS Snowcone 用户指南

本文属于机器翻译版本。若本译文内容与英语原文存在差异,则一律以英文原文为准。

使用 AWS OpsHub for Snow Family 管理设备

Snow Family 设备现在提供用户友好的工具AWS OpsHub for Snow Family,可用于管理设备和本地AWS服务。您可以在客户端计算机AWS OpsHub上使用来执行任务,例如解锁和配置单个或集群设备、传输文件以及启动和管理在 Snow Family 设备上运行的实例。您可以使用AWS OpsHub管理存储优化型和计算优化型 Snow 设备类型。您可以免费使用 AWS OpsHub 应用程序。

AWS OpsHub接受 Snowball API 中所有可用的现有操作,并将它们呈现为图形用户界面。此接口可帮助您快速将数据迁移到 Snow Family 设备上,AWS Cloud并在 Snow Family 设备上部署边缘计算应用程序。

AWS OpsHub提供在 Snow Family 设备上运行的AWS服务的统一视图,并自动执行操作任务AWS Systems Manager。借AWS OpsHub助,具有不同技术专业水平的用户可以管理大量 Snow Family 设备。只需点击几下,您就可以解锁设备、传输文件、管理 Amazon EC2 实例和监控设备指标。

当 Snow 设备到达站点时,您可以在客户端计算机(如笔记本电脑)上下载、安装和启动 AWS OpsHub 应用程序。安装后,您可以解锁设备并开始管理设备并在本地使用支持的AWS服务。 AWS OpsHub提供控制面板,汇总设备上的存储容量和活动实例等关键指标。它还提供了 Snow Family 设备支持的精选AWS服务。几分钟内,您可以开始将文件传输到设备。

下载AWS OpsHub应用程序并将其安装在客户端计算机上后,无论AWS Snowcone设备是通过 Wi-Fi 还是物理电缆连接,AWS OpsHub都可以连接到同一网络上的设备。然后打开 AWS OpsHub 并解锁该设备。然后,您将看到一个显示您的设备及其系统指标的仪表板。然后,您可以开始部署边缘应用程序或将数据迁移到设备。 AWS OpsHub允许您将 drag-and-drop 文件或文件夹传输到 Snowcone 设备上,从而使向 Snowcone 设备传输数据变得简单。借AWS OpsHub助,您还可以轻松查看设备上存储的内容。

Using AWS OpsHub for Snow Family to Manage Devices - AWS Snowcone User Guide

Using AWS OpsHub for Snow Family to Manage Devices

The Snow Family devices now offer a user-friendly tool, AWS OpsHub for Snow Family, that you can use to manage your devices and local AWS services. You use AWS OpsHub on a client computer to perform tasks such as unlocking and configuring single or clustered devices, transferring files, and launching and managing instances running on Snow Family devices. You can use AWS OpsHub to manage both the Storage Optimized and Compute Optimized Snow device types. The AWS OpsHub application is available at no additional cost to you.

AWS OpsHub takes all the existing operations available in the Snowball API and presents them as a graphical user interface. This interface helps you quickly migrate data to the AWS Cloud and deploy edge computing applications on Snow Family devices.

AWS OpsHub provides a unified view of the AWS services that are running on Snow Family devices and automates operational tasks through AWS Systems Manager. With AWS OpsHub, users with different levels of technical expertise can manage a large number of Snow Family devices. With a few clicks, you can unlock devices, transfer files, manage Amazon EC2-compatible instances, and monitor device metrics.

When your Snow device arrives at your site, you download, install, and launch the AWS OpsHub application on a client machine, such as a laptop. After installation, you can unlock the device and start managing it and using supported AWS services locally. AWS OpsHub provides a dashboard that summarizes key metrics such as storage capacity and active instances on your device. It also provides a selection of AWS services that are supported on the Snow Family devices. Within minutes, you can begin transferring files to the device.

After you download the AWS OpsHub application and install it on a client machine, AWS OpsHub can connect to the AWS Snowcone device on the same network, whether the device is connected via Wi-Fi or a physical cable. Then you open AWS OpsHub and unlock the device. You are then presented with a dashboard that shows your device and its system metrics. You can then begin deploying your edge applications or migrating your data to the device. AWS OpsHub makes data transfers to your Snowcone device simple by allowing you to drag-and-drop files or folders onto the device. With AWS OpsHub, you can also easily see what is stored on the device.

This video provides an overview of AWS OpsHub functionality.