使用 AWS Snow Device Management 管理设备 - AWS Snowcone 用户指南

本文属于机器翻译版本。若本译文内容与英语原文存在差异,则一律以英文原文为准。

使用 AWS Snow Device Management 管理设备

AWS Snow Device Management允许您远程管理您的 Snow Family 设备和本地AWS服务。所有 Snow Family 设备都支持 Snow Device Management,并且在大多数有 Snow FamilAWS 区域 y 设备的设备中,它已预装在新设备上

您可以通过以下方式订购安装了 Snow 设备管理的新设备:

  • 当您从订购新的 Snow Family 设备时AWS Management Console,您需要指定设备到货时 Snow Device Management 处于哪个状态。Snow 设备管理可以在以下状态下安装:

    • INSTALLED_ONLY— Snow 设备管理已安装但尚未激活。

    • INSTALLED_AUTOSTART— Snow 设备管理已安装,设备在开机AWS 区域时会尝试连接到它。

  • 当您通过AWS Command Line Interface (AWS CLI) 或AWS SDK 订购新的 Snow Family 设备时,可以在运行create-job命令时使用--remote-management参数指定INSTALLED_ONLYINSTALLED_AUTOSTART状态。如果您没有为此参数指定值,则 Snow Device ManagementINSTALLED_ONLY 对于支持的设备。

    注意

    如果没有预装 Snow 设备管理功能缺陷,则无法订购新的 Snow Family 设备。该NOT_INSTALLED状态的存在仅用于识别不支持该功能的设备或在该功能发布之前已经投入使用的设备。如果您不想使用 Snow Device Management,请将其设置为 INstled_Namement,请将其设置为 INstled_ON

    无法将 Snow 设备管理添加到已部署在现场的 Snow Family 设备中。要使用 Snow 设备管理,您必须订购预装该功能的新设备。

以下示例显示了--remote-management参数的语法,以及您在典型create-job命令中可能包含的其他参数。有关更多信息,请参阅 “SAWS now Family API 参考” 指南中的Job 管理 API 参考。

命令

aws snowball create-job \ --job-type IMPORT \ --remote-management INSTALLED_AUTOSTART --device-configuration '{"SnowconeDeviceConfiguration": {"WirelessConnection": {"IsWifiEnabled": false} } }' \ --resources '{"S3Resources":[{"BucketArn":"arn:aws:s3:::bucket-name"}]}' \ --description "Description here" \ --address-id ADID00000000-0000-0000-0000-000000000000 \ --kms-key-arn arn:aws:kms:us-west-2:111122223333:key/1234abcd-12ab-34cd-56ef-1234567890ab \ --role-arn arn:aws:iam::000000000000:role/SnowconeImportGamma \ --snowball-capacity-preference T8 \ --shipping-option NEXT_DAY \ --snowball-type SNC1_HDD \ --region us-west-2 \

远程管理设备

如果您在任务订单中指定INSTALLED_AUTOSTART了 Snow Device Management,则当您的 Snow Family 设备到达并首次开机时,该功能即可立即使用。

如果您在订购设备INSTALLED_ONLY时指定,则必须将功能状态更改为,INSTALLED_AUTOSTART然后设备才能回拨其AWS 区域以启用远程管理。在收到并解锁设备后,您可以随时启用 Snow 设备管理。

启用 Snow Dev

按照以下步骤使用 Snowball Edge CLI 启用 Snow 设备管理。

注意

此过程需要 Snowball Edge 客户端。在继续操作之前,请确保你已经安装了最新的 Snowball Edge 客户端。有关更多信息,请参阅下载和安装 Snowball 客户端

在您的设备上启用 Snow 设备管理

  1. 要从下载任务的清单文件AWS,请使用以下命令。用您的信息替换占位符值

    命令

    aws snowball get-job-manifest --job-id JID970A5018-F8KE-4D06-9F7B-335C1C7221E4

    输出

    { "ManifestURI": "https://awsie-frosty-manifests-prod.s3.us-east-1.amazonaws.com/JID970A5018-F8KE-4D06-9F7B-335C1C7221E4_manifest.bin" }
  2. 要从下载任务的解锁代码AWS,请使用以下命令。用您的信息替换占位符值

    命令

    aws snowball get-job-unlock-code --job-id JID970A5018-F8KE-4D06-9F7B-335C1C7221E4

    输出

    { "UnlockCode": "7c0e1-bab84-f7675-0a2b6-f8k33" }
  3. 使用兼容的电源适配器为设备供电并将其打开。然后使用以太网电缆或 Wi-Fi 连接将设备连接到您的网络。有关更多信息,请参阅AWS Snowcone电源和附件,请参阅电源和附件

  4. 记下设备显示屏上显示的本地 IP 地址。接下来的步骤需要这个 IP 地址。此 IP 地址要么通过 DHCP 自动获取,要么是静态配置的。

  5. 要解锁设备,请使用以下命令。用您的信息替换占位符值。对于--endpoint参数,请指定您之前记下的设备本地 IP 地址。

    命令

    snowballEdge unlock-device --manifest-file JID1717d8cc-2dc9-4e68-aa46-63a3ad7927d2_manifest.bin --unlock-code 7c0e1-bab84-f7675-0a2b6-f8k33 --endpoint https://10.186.0.56:9091

    输出

    Your Snowball Edge device is unlocking. You may determine the unlock state of your device using the describe-device command. Your Snowball Edge device will be available for use when it is in the UNLOCKED state.
  6. (可选)要描述设备的功能,请使用以下命令。用您的信息替换占位符值。对于--endpoint参数,请指定您之前记下的设备本地 IP 地址。

    命令

    snowballEdge describe-features --manifest-file JID1717d8cc-2dc9-4e68-aa46-63a3ad7927d2_manifest.bin --unlock-code 7c0e1-bab84-f7675-0a2b6-f8k33 --endpoint https://10.186.0.56:9091

    输出

    { "RemoteManagementState" : "INSTALLED_ONLY" }
  7. 要启用 Snow Device Nament,请使用以下命令。用您的信息替换占位符值。对于--endpoint参数,请指定您之前记下的设备本地 IP 地址。

    命令

    snowballEdge set-features --remote-management-state INSTALLED_AUTOSTART --manifest-file JID1717d8cc-2dc9-4e68-aa46-63a3ad7927d2_manifest.bin --unlock-code 7c0e1-bab84-f7675-0a2b6-f8k33 --endpoint https://10.186.0.56:9091

    输出

    { "RemoteManagementState" : "INSTALLED_AUTOSTART" }
  8. 在AWS 账户订购设备时创建一个AWS Identity and Access Management (IAM) 角色,然后向该角色添加以下策略。然后,将角色分配给 IAM 用户,该用户将登录使用 Snow 设备管理远程管理您的设备。有关更多信息,请参阅您的中的创建 IAM 角色和创建 IAM 用户AWS 账户。

    策略

    { "Version": "2012-10-17", "Statement": [ { "Effect": "Allow", "Action": [ "snow-device-management:ListDevices", "snow-device-management:DescribeDevice", "snow-device-management:DescribeDeviceEc2Instances", "snow-device-management:ListDeviceResources", "snow-device-management:CreateTask", "snow-device-management:ListTasks", "snow-device-management:DescribeTask", "snow-device-management:CancelTask", "snow-device-management:DescribeExecution", "snow-device-management:ListExecutions", "snow-device-management:ListTagsForResource", "snow-device-management:TagResource", "snow-device-management:UntagResource" ], "Resource": "*" } ] }

Using AWS Snow Device Management to Manage Devices - AWS Snowcone User Guide

Using AWS Snow Device Management to Manage Devices

AWS Snow Device Management allows you to manage your AWS Snowcone device and local AWS services remotely. All Snowcone devices support Snow Device Management, and it comes preinstalled on new devices in most AWS Regions where Snowcone is available.

You can order a new device installed with Snow Device Management in the following ways:

  • When you order a new Snowcone device from the AWS Management Console, you specify which state Snow Device Management is in when the device arrives. Snow Device Management can be installed in the following states:

    • INSTALLED_ONLY – Snow Device Management is installed but not activated.

    • INSTALLED_AUTOSTART – Snow Device Management is installed, and the device attempts to connect to its AWS Region when it is powered on.

  • When you order a new Snowcone device through the AWS Command Line Interface (AWS CLI) or an AWS SDK, you use the --remote-management parameter to specify the INSTALLED_ONLY or INSTALLED_AUTOSTART states when running the create-job command. If you don't specify a value for this parameter, Snow Device Management defaults to INSTALLED_ONLY for supported devices.

    Note

    It is not possible to order a new Snowcone device without preinstalled Snow Device Management feature artifacts. The NOT_INSTALLED state exists only to identify devices that don't support the feature or that were already in the field before its launch. If you don't want to use Snow Device Management, set it to the INSTALLED_ONLY state.

    Snow Device Management can't be added to Snowcone devices that are already deployed in the field. To use Snow Device Management, you must order a new device with the feature preinstalled.

The following example shows the syntax for the --remote-management parameter, in addition to other parameters that you might include for a typical create-job command. For more information, see Job Management API Reference in the "AWS Snow Family API Reference" guide.

Command

aws snowball create-job \ --job-type IMPORT \ --remote-management INSTALLED_AUTOSTART --device-configuration '{"SnowconeDeviceConfiguration": {"WirelessConnection": {"IsWifiEnabled": false} } }' \ --resources '{"S3Resources":[{"BucketArn":"arn:aws:s3:::bucket-name"}]}' \ --description "Description here" \ --address-id ADID00000000-0000-0000-0000-000000000000 \ --kms-key-arn arn:aws:kms:us-west-2:111122223333:key/1234abcd-12ab-34cd-56ef-1234567890ab \ --role-arn arn:aws:iam::000000000000:role/SnowconeImportGamma \ --snowball-capacity-preference T8 \ --shipping-option NEXT_DAY \ --snowball-type SNC1_HDD \ --region us-west-2 \

Managing devices remotely

If you specified INSTALLED_AUTOSTART for Snow Device Management during the job order, the feature is ready to use immediately when your Snowcone device arrives and is powered on for the first time.

If you specified INSTALLED_ONLY when ordering your Snowcone device, you must change the feature state to INSTALLED_AUTOSTART before the device can call back to its AWS Region to enable remote management. You can enable Snow Device Management at any time after you receive and unlock your device.

Enabling Snow Device Management on AWS Snowcone

Follow this procedure to enable Snow Device Management using the Snowball Edge CLI.

Note

This procedure requires the Snowball Edge client. Make sure you've installed the latest Snowball Edge client before you proceed. For more information, see Downloading and Installing the Snowball Client.

To enable Snow Device Management on your device

  1. To download the manifest file for the job from AWS, use the following command. Replace placeholder values with your information.

    Command

    aws snowball get-job-manifest --job-id JID970A5018-F8KE-4D06-9F7B-335C1C7221E4

    Output

    { "ManifestURI": "https://awsie-frosty-manifests-prod.s3.us-east-1.amazonaws.com/JID970A5018-F8KE-4D06-9F7B-335C1C7221E4_manifest.bin" }
  2. To download the unlock code for the job from AWS, use the following command. Replace placeholder values with your information.

    Command

    aws snowball get-job-unlock-code --job-id JID970A5018-F8KE-4D06-9F7B-335C1C7221E4

    Output

    { "UnlockCode": "7c0e1-bab84-f7675-0a2b6-f8k33" }
  3. Use a compatible power adapter to power your device and turn it on. Then connect the device to your network using an Ethernet cable or a Wi-Fi connection. For more information, see AWS Snowcone Power Supply and Accessories.

  4. Make note of the local IP address shown on the device’s display. You'll need this IP address for the next steps. This IP address is either obtained automatically through DHCP or statically configured.

  5. To unlock the device, use the following command. Replace placeholder values with your information. For the --endpoint parameter, specify the device local IP address you noted previously.

    Command

    snowballEdge unlock-device --manifest-file JID1717d8cc-2dc9-4e68-aa46-63a3ad7927d2_manifest.bin --unlock-code 7c0e1-bab84-f7675-0a2b6-f8k33 --endpoint https://10.186.0.56:9091

    Output

    Your Snowball Edge device is unlocking. You may determine the unlock state of your device using the describe-device command. Your Snowball Edge device will be available for use when it is in the UNLOCKED state.
  6. (Optional) To describe the features of the device, use the following command. Replace placeholder values with your information. For the --endpoint parameter, specify the device local IP address you noted previously.

    Command

    snowballEdge describe-features --manifest-file JID1717d8cc-2dc9-4e68-aa46-63a3ad7927d2_manifest.bin --unlock-code 7c0e1-bab84-f7675-0a2b6-f8k33 --endpoint https://10.186.0.56:9091

    Output

    { "RemoteManagementState" : "INSTALLED_ONLY" }
  7. To enable Snow Device Management, use the following command. Replace placeholder values with your information. For the --endpoint parameter, specify the device local IP address you noted previously.

    Command

    snowballEdge set-features --remote-management-state INSTALLED_AUTOSTART --manifest-file JID1717d8cc-2dc9-4e68-aa46-63a3ad7927d2_manifest.bin --unlock-code 7c0e1-bab84-f7675-0a2b6-f8k33 --endpoint https://10.186.0.56:9091

    Output

    { "RemoteManagementState" : "INSTALLED_AUTOSTART" }
  8. On the AWS account from which the device was ordered, create an AWS Identity and Access Management (IAM) role, and add the following policy to the role. Then, assign the role to the IAM user who will log in to remotely manage your device with Snow Device Management. For more information, see Creating IAM roles and Creating an IAM user in your AWS account.

    Policy

    { "Version": "2012-10-17", "Statement": [ { "Effect": "Allow", "Action": [ 'snow-device-management:ListDevices', 'snow-device-management:DescribeDevice', 'snow-device-management:DescribeDeviceEc2Instances', 'snow-device-management:ListDeviceResources', 'snow-device-management:CreateTask', 'snow-device-management:ListTasks', 'snow-device-management:DescribeTask', 'snow-device-management:CancelTask', 'snow-device-management:DescribeExecution', 'snow-device-management:ListExecutions', 'snow-device-management:ListTagsForResource', 'snow-device-management:TagResource', 'snow-device-management:UntagResource' ], "Resource": "*" } ] }