使用 NFS 文件共享管理文件存储 - AWS Snowcone 用户指南

本文属于机器翻译版本。若本译文内容与英语原文存在差异,则一律以英文原文为准。

使用 NFS 文件共享管理文件存储

您可以使用AWS OpsHub将文件上传到您的设备并将其移动到其他位置,或者在您归还设备AWS Cloud时使用,或者AWS DataSync用于传输文件。

您可以将 Snow Family 设备配置为 NFS 文件系统,并使用本机文件系统管理设备上的文件。您可以将文件从本地位置上传到您的设备,然后将文件传输到其他位置AWS或将其移动到其他位置。您可以使用 AWS OpsHub 默认值自动配置 NFS,也可以自行手动配置 NFS。

注意

您可以提供允许装载设备公开的 NFS 共享的 IP 范围 CIDR 块。例如,10.0.0.0/16。如果您没有提供允许的 CIDR 块,则所有装载请求都将遭到拒绝。

请注意,通过 NFS 传输的数据未进行传输中加密。

除了 CIDR 区块允许的主机外,您的 Snow Family 设备不为 NFS 共享提供任何身份验证或授权机制。

注意

文件名是对象键。键的名称是 Unicode 字符序列,它的 UTF-8 编码长度最大为 1,024 字节。我们建议尽可能使用 NFSv4.1 并使用 Unicode UTF-8 对文件名进行编码,以确保成功导入数据。未使用 UTF-8 编码的文件名可能无法上传到 S3,或者可能使用不同的文件名上传到 S3,具体取决于您使用的 NFS 编码。

确保文件路径的最大长度小于 1024 个字符。Snow Family 设备不支持超过 1024 个字符的文件路径。超过此文件路径长度将导致文件导入错误。

有关更多信息,请参阅《Amazon Simple Storage Service 用户指南》中的使用对象元数据

在 Windows 客户端上安装 NFS

如果你的客户端计算机使用的是 Windows 10 企业版或 Windows 7 企业版,则必须先在 Windows 上启动 NFS 服务,然后才能在AWS OpsHub应用程序中配置 NFS。

在 Windows 客户机上安装 NFS

  1. 在客户端计算机上,打开 Start (开始),选择 Control Panel (控制面板),然后选择 Programs (程序)

  2. 选择 Turn Windows features on or off

  3. Services for NFS (NFS 服务) 下,选择 Client for NFS (NFS 客户端),然后选择 OK (确定)

自动配置 NFS(快速设置)

默认情况下,NFS 服务并未在设备上运行,因此您需要启动该服务才能在设备上启用数据传输。只需点击几下,你的 Snow Family 设备就可以自动为你配置 NFS,或者你可以自己手动配置。

注意

在 Linux 中,装载和卸载 NFS 端点需要超级用户权限。

在 Snow Family 设备上自动启动和启用 NFS

  1. 在控制面板的传输数据部分中,选择启用并启动。完成此过程可能需要一两分钟的时间。

  2. 启动 NFS 服务后,控制面板上会显示 NFS 服务器的 IP 地址,而传输数据部分则会显示该服务处于活动状态。

  3. 选择 “在资源管理器(在 Windows 和 Linux 中)中打开”,在客户端的文件浏览器中打开文件共享,然后开始将文件从客户端传输到 Snow Family 设备。您可以从客户端计算机将文件复制粘贴或拖放到文件共享中。在 Windows 中,你的文件共享如下所示buckets(\\12.123.45.679)(Z:)

手动配置 NFS

您可以通过提供 IP 地址 (VNI) 来手动配置 NFS,并限制对文件共享的访问权限。

手动配置 NFS

  1. 在控制面板上的传输数据部分底部,选择手动配置

  2. 选择启用并启动,打开启动 NFS 向导。物理网络接口字段已填充。

  3. 选择创建 IP 地址 (VNI)使用现有 IP 地址

  4. 如果您选择创建 IP 地址 (VNI),则在 IP 地址分配列表框中选择 DHCP 或 Stat ic IP

    重要

    如果您使用 DHCP 网络,则 DCHP 服务器可能会重新分配 NFS 客户端的 IP 地址。这可能在设备断开连接并回收 IP 地址后发生。如果您设置了允许的主机范围,而客户机的地址发生了变化,则另一台客户机可以选择该地址。在这种情况下,新客户端将有权访问共享。为防止这种情况,请使用 DHCP 预留或静态 IP 地址。

    如果您选择 Use existing IP address (使用现有的 IP 地址),请从 Virtual network interface (虚拟网络接口) 列表框中选择虚拟接口。

  5. 默认情况下,已选择 Restrict NFS to allowed hosts (将 NFS 限制为允许的主机)。这将对 NFS 服务的访问权限限制为您允许的主机,但您可以选择 Allow all hosts (允许所有主机)。我们建议限制访问权限。有关使用 NFS 的更多信息,请参见使用 NFS 进行离线数据传输

  6. 允许的主机文本框中,提供要允许连接到 NFS 服务的主机的 CIDR 块。例如,10.0.0.0/16

  7. 选择 Add allowed host (添加允许的主机) 来添加要允许的其他主机。

  8. 选择 Start NFS (启动 NFS)。可能需要一到两分钟才能启动。NFS 使用 1GB RAM 和您的 CPU 之一。这会限制可用实例的数量。

    重要

    不要在服务启动时关闭设备。

  9. 网络文件系统 (NFS) 资源部分中,NFS 服务的状态显示为 “活动”。使用复制图标复制 NFS 服务的 IP 地址。准备好传输文件时,您将需要这个 IP 地址来连接 NFS 服务。

  10. 装载路径框中,可以筛选和查找终端节点。

  11. 对于端点名称,从列表中选择一个端点,然后选择 Mount NFS 端点。在 Linux 中,装载和卸载 NFS 端点需要超级用户权限。此终端节点配置了您在订购设备时指定的 S3 存储桶。终端节点显示在 NFS endpoints (NFS 终端节点) 下。端点配置为 NFS 文件并共享。它显示为驱动器号,您可以使用本机操作系统将文件拖放到设备上或从设备中拖放出来。

    以下是默认装载选项:

    • Windows: mount -o nolock rsize=128 wsize=128 mtype=hard ipaddress:/buckets/BucketName *

    • Linux:mount -t nfs ipaddress:/buckets/BucketName mount_point

    • macOS:mount -t nfs -o vers=3,rsize=131072,wsize=131072,nolocks,hard,retrans=2 ipaddress:/buckets/$bucketname mount_point

  12. 选择驱动器号旁边的图标,在客户端的文件浏览器中打开文件共享。然后开始将文件从您的客户端传输到您的 Snow Family 设备。您可以从客户端计算机将文件复制粘贴或拖放到文件共享中。在 Windows 中,您的文件共享如下所示:buckets(\\12.123.45.679)(Z:)

停止数据传输

停止数据传输

  1. 在控制面板中,选择服务,然后选择文件存储

  2. 文件存储页面上,选择禁用数据传输。NFS 端点从仪表板中消失通常最多需要 2 分钟。

Using NFS file shares to manage file storage - AWS Snowcone User Guide

Using NFS file shares to manage file storage

You can use AWS OpsHub to upload files to your device and move them to other locations or the AWS Cloud when you return the device, or use AWS DataSync to transfer files.

You can configure your Snow Family device as an NFS file system and use your native file system to manage files on your device. You can upload files from an on-premises location to your device and then transfer the files to AWS or move them to other locations. You can use the AWS OpsHub defaults to configure NFS automatically or you can configure it manually yourself.

Note

You can provide CIDR blocks of IP ranges that are allowed to mount the NFS shares exposed by the device. For example, 10.0.0.0/16. If you don't provide allowed CIDR blocks, all mount requests will be denied.

Be aware that data transferred through NFS is not encrypted in transit.

Other than the allowed hosts by CIDR blocks, your Snow Family device doesn't provide any authentication or authorization mechanism for the NFS shares.

Note

File names are object keys. The name for a key is a sequence of Unicode characters whose UTF-8 encoding is at most 1,024 bytes long. We recommend using NFSv4.1 where possible and encode file names with Unicode UTF-8 to ensure a successful data import. File names that are not encoded with UTF-8 might not be uploaded to S3 or might be uploaded to S3 with a different file name, depending on the NFS encoding that you use.

Ensure that the maximum length of your file path is less than 1024 characters. Snow Family devices do not support file paths that are greater that 1024 characters. Exceeding this file path length will result in file import errors.

For more information, see Working with object metadata in the Amazon Simple Storage Service User Guide.

Mounting NFS on a Windows client

If your client computer is using Windows 10 Enterprise or Windows 7 Enterprise, you first must start NFS service on Windows before you configure NFS in the AWS OpsHub application.

To mount NFS on a Windows client

  1. On your client computer, open Start, choose Control Panel and choose Programs.

  2. Choose Turn Windows features on or off.

  3. Under Services for NFS, choose Client for NFS and choose OK.

Configuring NFS automatically (quick setup)

The NFS service is not running on the device by default so you need to start it to enable data transfer on the device. With a few clicks, your Snow Family device can automatically figure NFS for you, or you can configure it manually yourself.

Note

In Linux, mounting and unmount NFS endpoints requires root permissions.

To start and enable NFS on your Snow Family device automatically

  1. In the Transfer data section on the dashboard, choose Enable & start. This could take a minute or two to complete.

  2. When the NFS service is started, the IP address of the NFS server is shown on the dashboard and the Transfer data section indicates that the service is active.

  3. Choose Open in Explorer (in Windows and Linux) to open the file share in your client's file browser and start transferring files from your client to your Snow Family device. You can copy and paste, or drag and drop files from your client computer into the file share. In Windows, your file share looks like the following buckets(\\12.123.45.679)(Z:).

Configuring NFS manually

You can manually configure NFS by providing IP address (VNI) and restrict access to your file share.

To configure NFS manually

  1. At the bottom of Transfer data section, on the dashboard, choose Configure manually.

  2. Choose Enable & start to open the Start NFS wizard. The Physical network interface field is populated.

  3. Choose Create IP address (VNI) or choose Use existing IP address.

  4. If you choose Create IP address (VNI), then choose DHCP or Static IP in the IP Address assignment list box.

    Important

    If you use a DHCP network, it is possible that the NFS client's IP address could be reassigned by the DCHP server. This can happen after the device has been disconnected and the IP addresses are recycled. If you set an allowed host range and the address of the client changes, another client can pick up that address. In this case, the new client will have access to the share. To prevent this, use DHCP reservations or static IP addresses.

    If you choose Use existing IP address, then choose a virtual interface from the Virtual network interface list box.

  5. Restrict NFS to allowed hosts is selected by default. This restricts access to the NFS service to hosts you allow but you can choose Allow all hosts. We recommend restricting access. For more information about using NFS, see Using NFS for Offline Data Transfer .

  6. In the Allowed hosts text box, provide the CIDR blocks of hosts that you want to allow to connect to the NFS service. For example, 10.0.0.0/16.

  7. Choose Add allowed host to add more hosts to allow.

  8. Choose Start NFS. It could take about a minute or two to start. NFS uses 1 GB of ram and one of your CPUs. This limits the number of instances available.

    Important

    Don't turn off your device while the service is starting.

  9. From the Network File System (NFS) resource section, the State of the NFS service shows as Active. Use the copy icon to copy the IP address of the NFS service. You will need this IP address for connect your NFS service when are ready to transfer files.

  10. In the Mount paths box, you can filter and look for your endpoints.

  11. For Endpoint name, choose an endpoint from the list, and choose Mount NFS endpoint. In Linux, mounting and unmount NFS endpoints requires root permissions. This endpoint is configured with the S3 bucket you specified when you ordered the device. The endpoint is shown under NFS endpoints. The endpoint is configured as an NFS file and shares. It appears as a drive letter and you can use your native operating system to drag and drop files onto and out of your device.

    The following are the default mount options:

    • Windows: mount -o nolock rsize=128 wsize=128 mtype=hard ipaddress:buckets/BucketName *

    • Linux: mount -t nfs ipaddress:buckets/BucketName mount_point

    • macOS: mount -t nfs -o vers=3,rsize=131072,wsize=131072,nolocks,hard,retrans=2 ipaddress:buckets/$bucketname mount_point

  12. Choose the icon next to the drive letter to open the file share in your client's file browser. Then start transferring files from your client to your Snow Family device. You can copy and paste, or drag and drop files from your client computer into the file share. In Windows, your file share looks like the following: buckets(\\12.123.45.679)(Z:)

Stopping data transfer

To stop data transfer

  1. From the dashboard, choose Services and then choose File Storage.

  2. On the File Storage page, choose Disable data transfer. It usually takes up to 2 minutes for the NFS endpoints to disappear from the dashboard.