AWS Snowcone设备规格 - AWS Snowcone 用户指南

本文属于机器翻译版本。若本译文内容与英语原文存在差异,则一律以英文原文为准。

AWS Snowcone设备规格

本节提供有关的信息AWS Snowcone设备规格以及硬件、网络、Wi-Fi 和电源的要求。

功能和规格摘要

下表总结了 Snowcone 设备的功能和规格。

Item 规范
使用方案

工业IoT (IoT)、交通、医疗物联网、内容分发、战术边缘计算、物流、自动驾驶汽车、数据迁移

设备大小

长 9 英寸、宽 6 英寸、高 3 英寸

(227 毫米 x 148.6 毫米 x 82.65 毫米)

设备重量 Snowcone 固态硬盘为 4.5 磅(2.1 千克),Snowcone 固态硬盘为 4.0 磅(1.81 千克)
存储容量 8 TB 可用于 Snowcone,14 TB 可用于 Snowcone 固态硬盘
板载计算选项

Amazon EC2 on E2 系统映像 (AMI)

加密

是的,256 位

通过网络文件系统 (NFS) 传输
通过Amazon S3 API
可移植性 基于电池的操作
无线 Wi-Fi
注意

Wi-Fi 仅在AWS 区域在北美洲。

可用 vCPUs 的数量 2 个 vCPUs
可用内存 4 GB
网络接口 2x 1/10 千兆位 (Gb)-RJ45
AWS DataSync已预装代理
典型的工作生命周期

离线或在线数据传输:几天到几周

Edge 数周到数月

max length

边缘计算或持续数据传输:最长可达 360 天

硬件和网络

Snowcone 设备提供 8 TB 或 14 TB 的可用存储空间。它运行特定的Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud (Amazon EC2)AWS IoT Greengrass函数。在本节中,您可以找到有关物理设备的信息,例如设备不同视图中显示的接口、电源按钮和电源要求。

TOP 视图

Snowcone设备的顶部表面包括一个集成的E-Ink触摸显示屏,该显示屏用作设置有线和无线网络的操作员界面。它还可以用作电子运输标签的显示器。电子运输标签使用出库和入库货件标签进行预编程,这些标签在设备首次开机后会自动更改。


                    与 Kindle 设备相比,Snowcone 设备的触摸屏和尺寸。

后面面板

所有电缆连接都在后面板上。本节介绍每个连接器。


                    Snowcone 设备的后面板显示了 RJ45、USB-C 和 USB-C PD 连接端口。

功率

使用合适的电源适配器通过最右边的 USB-C 连接为设备供电,该适配器至少可提供 45 W 的电源。

注意

AWS Snowcone不包括电源,因为它的外形尺寸尽可能小。有关详细信息,请参阅AWS Snowcone电源和附件

USB

第一个 USB-C 连接未激活。

以太网连接器 1 和 2

对于有线网络,Snowcone 设备提供两个端口,用于自动协商 1 千兆 (Gb) 或 10 Gb 以太网网络。

RJ45 10/1G Base-T 以太网端口 — 这些端口根据远端连接能力在 10 Gb 和 1 Gb 之间自动协商。他们协商的速度不会低于 1 Gb(例如 100 Mb 或 10 Mb)。链路 LED 位于每个连接器的右侧,活动 LED 位于左侧。


                    Snowcone 设备上指示链接/活动和链接的指示灯。

前面面板

前面板包含电源按钮和状态 LED 显示屏。


                    Snowcone 设备上的前面板显示电源按钮以及错误和 HDD 状态指示灯。

电源开关

要开启设备,请暂时按下电源按钮。按钮亮起,电子墨水显示屏变为进度条,请等待将会显示。

要关闭设备,请按住电源开关两秒钟,或直至电子墨水显示屏显示请等待.

注意

按住电源按钮超过五秒以上,可强制该设备关闭电源。不建议这样做,因为这可能会导致缓冲区中的数据丢失。交流电源断电后,设备会自动将电源恢复到上次运行状态。

状态LED

两个状态指示灯位于电源按钮旁边。左边的 LED 会随着磁盘活动而闪烁;如果出现故障,右边的 LED 会亮起。

AWS SnowconeWi----

AWS Snowcone支持采用 IEEE 802.11ac 标准的千兆 Wi-Fi 网络以及 802.11abgn 网络。要最大限度地提高 Snowcone 的无线吞吐量,请使用 2x2 802.11ac 160 MHz 信道,其速度可能比基准 1x1 802.11bgn 网络快 10 倍。Snowcone Wi-Fi 规格为 IEEE 802.11abgn+ac、2x2、MIMO、双频 2 GHz 和 5 G (160MHz)。工作频率分别为 2 GHz 和 5 GHz。

您可以使用物理以太网电缆将 Snowcone 连接到本地网络,也可以使用 Wi-Fi 进行无线连接。通过 Wi-Fi 连接,你可以使用以下命令管理 Snowcone 设备AWS OpsHub以及在 Snowcone 和本地存储设备之间传输数据。

注意

Wi-Fi 仅在AWS 区域在北美洲。

加固规格

AWS Snowcone器件的设计符合严格的加固标准,包括自由落体冲击、工作振动等方面的 ISTA-3A、ASTM D4169 和 MIL-STD-810G。它们旨在承受高达 3.8 英尺(1.15 米)的跌落。它们还符合 IP65 国际保护标志 IEC 标准,这意味着它们既防尘(密封时外壳内不允许灰尘)又防水(包括四面防水喷射)。

这些设备的工作温度范围很广,从冻结(0摄氏度或32华氏度)到沙漠般的条件(Snowcone:38摄氏度或100华氏度;Snowcone SSD:45摄氏度或113华氏度)。在储存或运输时,Snowcone 设备可以承受更严酷的温度(-32 摄氏度或 -25.6 华氏度至 63 摄氏度或 145.4 华氏度)。

AWS Snowcone电源和附件

AWS Snowcone设备不包括电源或以太网电缆 (RJ45),因为它们的外形尺寸尽可能小。你可以选择通过插电式电源或电池来运行 Snowcone 设备。以下是订购电源和以太网电缆时的详细指南:

USB-C 电源适配器— 将 USB-C 电源适配器与 Snowcone 设备配合使用,用于插入电源或用于固定(非移动)操作环境。要为你的 Snowcone 设备供电,你可以购买以下其中一种AWS-经过测试的 USB-C 电源适配器:

或者,您可以使用额定功率为45 W +和您的环境温度的任何USB-C电源适配器。

USB-C 电池— 在移动或便携式操作环境中使用 USB-C 电池为 Snowcone 设备供电。要为你的 Snowcone 设备供电,你可以购买以下其中一种AWS-经过测试的 USB-C 电池:

或者,您可以使用额定功率为 45 W 以上的任何 USB-C 电池。

以太网电缆 (RJ45)— 要将 Snowcone 设备连接到本地网络,请使用以太网电缆 (RJ45)。如果您没有 AWS 账户,则应购买一个。

磁盘和 CPU 性能

AWS Snowcone是专门构建的边缘计算/数据传输设备。磁盘和 CPU 的性能会因各种因素而异。一些用于传输的性能数据示例Snowcone 性能

AWS Snowcone Device Specifications - AWS Snowcone User Guide

AWS Snowcone Device Specifications

This section provides information about AWS Snowcone device specifications and requirements for hardware, network, Wi-Fi, and power supply.

Features and Specifications Summary

The following table summarizes features and specifications for the Snowcone device.

Item Specification
Usage scenario

Industrial IoT, transportation, healthcare IoT, content distribution, tactical edge computing, logistics, autonomous vehicle, data migration

Device size

9 inches long, 6 inches wide, and 3 inches tall

(227 mm x 148.6 mm x 82.65 mm)

Device weight 4.5 lbs. (2.1 kg)
Storage capacity 8 TB usable
Onboard computing options

Amazon EC2 AMIs

Encryption

Yes, 256-bit

Transfers through NFS (network file system) Yes
Transfers through Amazon S3 API No
Portability Battery-based operation
Wireless Wi-Fi
Number of usable vCPU 2 vCPUs
Available memory 4 GB
Network interfaces 2x 1/10 Gbit - RJ45
DataSync agent pre-installed Yes
HIPAA compliance Yes, eligible
Typical job lifetime

Offline or online data transfer: Days to weeks

Edge compute: Weeks to months

Max job length

Edge compute or on-going data transfer: up to 1,460 days

Hardware and Network

Snowcone provides 8 TB of available storage. It runs specific Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud (Amazon EC2) instances with 2 available CPUs and 4 GB of available memory to support your applications and AWS IoT Greengrass functions. In this section, you can find information about the physical device, such as interfaces, power button, and power requirements as they appear in different views of the device.

Top View

The Snowcone top surface includes an integrated E-Ink touch display that is used as an operator interface to set up both wired and wireless networking. It also serves as a display for an electronic shipping label. The electronic shipping is preprogrammed with both outbound and inbound shipping labels that automatically change after the device is first powered on.


                    The Snowcone touch display and size compared to a Kindle
                        device.

Rear Panel

You make all cable connections on the rear panel. This section describes each connector.


                    Snowcone rear panel showing the RJ45, USB-C, and USB-C PD connection
                        ports.

Power

Power is supplied to the device through the left-most USB-C connection using a suitable power adapter that is capable of supplying at least 45 W.

Note

AWS Snowcone does not include a power supply because it ships with the smallest possible form factor. For details, see AWS Snowcone Power Supply and Accessories.

USB

The second USB-C connection is not active.

Ethernet connectors 1 and 2

For wired networking, Snowcone provides two ports that auto-negotiate for 1 Gb or 10 Gb Ethernet networks.

RJ45 10/1G Base-T Ethernet ports — These ports auto-negotiate between 10G and 1G based on the far end connection capability. They don't negotiate speeds lower than 1G (for example, 100M or 10M). The link LED is located to the right of each connector, and the activity LED is on the left.


                    The lights on the Snowcone that indicate link/activity and link
                        up.

Front Panel

The front panel contains the power button and status LED displays.


                    The front panel on the Snowcone showing the power button and status LEDs
                        for error and HDD.

Power switch

To turn on the device, momentarily press the power button. The button illuminates, and the E-Ink display changes to a progress bar, and Please wait is displayed.

To turn off the device, hold the power switch for 2 seconds, or until the E-Ink displays Please wait.

Note

Holding the power button for more than five seconds forces power off. This is not recommended because it might cause data in buffers to be lost. After AC power loss the device automatically restores power to the last operating state.

Status LEDs

There are two status LEDs located next to the power button. The left LED flashes with disk activity and the right LED illuminates if there is a fault condition.

AWS Snowcone Wi-Fi Specifications

AWS Snowcone supports gigabit Wi-Fi networks with the IEEE 802.11ac standard, and also 802.11abgn networks. To maximize wireless throughput for Snowcone, use 2x2 802.11ac 160 MHz channels, which can be up to 10x faster than baseline 1x1 802.11bgn networks. The Snowcone Wi-Fi specifications are IEEE 802.11abgn+ac, 2x2, MIMO, dual band 2 GHz and 5 G (160MHz). The operating frequencies are 2 GHz and 5 GHz.

You can connect Snowcone to your on-premises network using a physical Ethernet cable, or you can connect it wirelessly using Wi-Fi. With the Wi-Fi connection, you can manage the Snowcone device using AWS OpsHub and transfer data between Snowcone and on-premises storage devices.

Ruggedization Specifications

AWS Snowcone is designed to meet stringent standards for ruggedization, including ISTA-3A, ASTM D4169, and MIL-STD-810G for free-fall shock, operational vibration, and more. It is designed to tolerate falls up to 3.8 feet (1.15 meters). It also meets the IP65 International Protection Marking IEC standard, meaning it is both dust-tight (allowing no dust inside the enclosure when sealed) and water resistant (including protection from water jets on all sides). The device has a wide operating temperature range from freezing (0 degrees C or 32 degrees F) to desert-like conditions (38 degrees C or 100 degrees F). When in storage or being shipped, Snowcone withstands even harsher temperatures (-32 degrees C or -25.6 degrees F to 63 degrees C or 145.4 degrees F).

AWS Snowcone Power Supply and Accessories

AWS Snowcone does not include a power supply or a Ethernet cable (RJ45) because it ships with the smallest possible form factor. You have the option to run Snowcone via plug-in power source or battery. Here are the details to guide you when ordering a power supply:

USB-C power adapter — Use a USB-C power adapter with the Snowcone device for plugged-in power or for stationary (non-mobile) operating environments. To power your Snowcone device, you can purchase one of the following AWS-tested USB-C power adapters:

Or, you can use any USB-C power adapter that is rated for 45W+ and your environment temperature.

USB-C battery — Use a USB-C battery to power the Snowcone device in mobile or portable operating environments. To power your Snowcone device, you can purchase one of the AWS-tested USB-C batteries listed following. Or, you can use any USB-C battery that is rated for 45W+. The following are examples.

Ethernet cable (RJ45) — To connect the Snowcone device to your local network, use an Ethernet cable (RJ45). If you don't have one, you should purchase one.