文档历史记录 - AWS Snowball

本指南正在弃用,将不再更新。

第一代 80 TB Snowball 设备不再可用。使用 Snowball Edge 存储优化设备完成所有数据传输作业。有关 Snowball Edge 文档,请参阅AWS Snowball Edge开发者指南

本文属于机器翻译版本。若本译文内容与英语原文存在差异,则一律以英文原文为准。

文档历史记录

  • API 版本:最新

  • 最近文档更新日期:2018 年 7 月 11 日

下表介绍自 2018 年 7 月之后上一次发布 AWS Snowball 服务以来对文档所做的重要更改。如需有关文档更新的通知,您可以订阅 RSS 源。

注意

第一代 80 TB Snowball 设备已不再可用。使用 Snowball Edge 存储优化设备完成所有数据传输作业。

变更说明日期

改进了问题排查内容

问题排查章节已更新和重组。

2018 年 7 月 11 日

下表介绍自 2018 年 7 月之前上一次发布 AWS Snowball 服务以来对文档所做的重要更改。

更改 描述 更改日期
印度承运商更改 印度的承运商现在是 Blue Dart。有关更多信息,请参阅 AWS Snowball 运输注意事项 2018 年 4 月 4 日
NewAWS 区域支持的 AWS Snowball现已在亚太地区(新加坡)区域中受支持。有关运输的更多信息,请参阅AWS 区域,,请参阅阅AWS Snowball 运输注意事项. 2018 年 3 月 1 日
NewAWS 区域支持的 AWS Snowball现已在欧洲(巴黎)区域中受支持。有关运输的更多信息,请参阅AWS 区域,,请参阅阅AWS Snowball 运输注意事项. 2017 年 12 月 18 日
加快了小文件的传输速度 现在,您可通过使用自动批处理小文件来加快传输速度--batchSnowball 客户端复制命令的选项。在导入 Amazon S3 的过程中,将自动提取批处理中的所有文件。有关更多信息,请参阅 snowball cp 命令的选项 2017 年 11 月 14 日
NewAWS 区域支持的 AWS Snowball现已在亚太地区(东京)区域中受支持,并提供区域特定的送货选项。有关更多信息,请参阅 AWS Snowball 运输注意事项 2017 年 9 月 19 日
NewAWS 区域支持的 AWS Snowball现已在南美洲(圣保罗)区域中受支持,并提供区域特定的送货选项。有关更多信息,请参阅 AWS Snowball 运输注意事项 2017 年 8 月 8 日
NewAWS 区域支持的 AWS Snowball现已在加拿大(中受支持)区域并提供区域特定的送货选项。有关更多信息,请参阅 AWS Snowball 运输注意事项 2017 年 6 月 29 日
文档更新 更新了右侧导航以提高清晰度和一致性,并添加了区域限制部分。 2017 年 5 月 8 日
现支持读取 Hadoop 分布式文件系统 (HDFS) 自定义配置文件。 现在,使用新的 HDFS 自定义配置 XML 文件的位置--hdfsconfigSnowball 客户端的选项cp命令。 2017 年 2 月 8 日
现支持从 Hadoop 分布式文件系统 (HDFS) 集群(版本 2.x)导入数据。 现在,您可通过Snowball 将数据从 HDFS 集群(版本 2.x)导入到 Amazon S3。 2016 年 9 月 30 日
现支持编程任务管理和数据传输。 现在,您可用 Snowball 以编程方式管理任务并传输数据。有关使用适用于 Snowball 的任务管理 API 的更多信息,请参阅阅阅阅阅阅阅阅AWS SnowballAPI 参考. 有关使用适用于 Snowball 的 Amazon S3 适配器调用 Amazon S3 REST API 操作以便通过 Snowball 传输数据的更多信息,请参阅阅阅使用 Amazon S3 Adapter for Snowball 传输数据. 2016 年 8 月 11 日
现已在欧洲(法兰克福)提供 Snowball)。 您现在可以从创建和管理任务欧洲(法兰克福)AWS Management Console. 有关更多信息,请参阅 AWS Snowball 运输注意事项 2016 年 7 月 25 日
Snowball 现已在印度提供。 Snowball 现已在亚太地区(孟买)区域推出。有关更多信息,请参阅 AWS Snowball 运输注意事项 2016 年 6 月 27 日
Snowball 现已在全新区域推出AWS 区域并且有新的存储容量选项。 Snowball 现已在以下区域推出:美国东部(俄勒冈)。AWS GovCloud(我们)。有关更多信息,请参阅 AWS Snowball 运输注意事项。Snowball 还在所有区域提供了新的 80 TB 型号,仅在美国区域提供的 50 TB 型号,此外还在所有区域提供了新的 80 TB 型号,而且仅在美国区域提供 50 TB 型号 2016 年 4 月 19 日
AWS Snowball 导出简介 现在,您可用 Snowball 从 Amazon SSimple Storage Service (Amazon S3) 导出数据。 2016 年 2 月 29 日
硬件更新:SFP+ 光纤接口 Snowball 设备已经更新,现已包括新的 SFP+ 光纤接口,这种接口可提供略高于铜缆的信号完整性,而且具有同样的高性能。如果您在此日期之前收到 Snowball,则不会有此网络接口选项。 2015 年 11 月 18 日
AWS Snowball 简介

AWS Snowball是数据传输服务,用于将大量数据导入到 Amazon SSimple Storage Service (Amazon S3)。利用 Snowball,您可以将数百 TB 或 PB 的数据从您的本地数据中心导入到 Amazon S3。

2015 年 10 月 7 日

Menu
AWS Snowball
User Guide

This guide is for the Snowball (50 TB or 80 TB of storage space). If you are looking for documentation for the Snowball Edge, see the AWS Snowball Edge Developer Guide.

Document History

  • API version: latest

  • Latest document update: July 11, 2018

The following table describes the important changes to the documentation since the last release of AWS Snowball after July 2018. For notifications about documentation updates, you can subscribe to the RSS feed.

Change Description Date
Improved Troubleshooting Content

The troubleshooting chapter has been updated and reorganized.

July 11, 2018

The following table describes the important changes to the documentation since the last release of AWS Snowball before July 2018.

Change Description Date Changed
India carrier change The carrier in India is now Blue Dart. For more information, see Shipping Considerations for AWS Snowball. April 4, 2018
New AWS Region supported AWS Snowball is now supported in the Asia Pacific (Singapore) region. For more information on shipping in this AWS Region, see Shipping Considerations for AWS Snowball. March 1, 2018
New AWS Region supported AWS Snowball is now supported in the EU (Paris) region. For more information on shipping in this AWS Region, see Shipping Considerations for AWS Snowball. December 18, 2017
Improved transfer speed for small files You can now automatically batch small files to improve transfer speed by using the --batch option of the Snowball client copy command. During the import process into Amazon S3, all files in batches are automatically extracted. For more information, see Options for the snowball cp Command. November 14, 2017
New AWS Region supported AWS Snowball is now supported in the Asia Pacific (Tokyo) region, with region-specific shipping options. For more information, see Shipping Considerations for AWS Snowball. September 19, 2017
New AWS Region supported AWS Snowball is now supported in the South America (São Paulo) region, with region-specific shipping options. For more information, see Shipping Considerations for AWS Snowball. August 8, 2017
New AWS Region supported AWS Snowball is now supported in the Canada (Central) region, with region-specific shipping options. For more information, see Shipping Considerations for AWS Snowball. June 29, 2017
Documentation update The right navigation has been updated for clarity and consistency, and a regional limitations section has been added. For more information, see Regional Limitations for AWS Snowball. May 8, 2017
Reading Hadoop Distributed File System (HDFS) custom configuration files is now supported. You can now specify the location of your HDFS custom configuration XML files using the new --hdfsconfig option for the Snowball client cp command. February 8, 2017
Importing data from a Hadoop Distributed File System (HDFS) cluster (version 2.x) is now supported. You can now import data from a HDFS cluster (version 2.x) to Amazon S3 through a Snowball. September 30, 2016
Programmatic job management and data transfers are now supported. You can now programmatically manage jobs and transfer data with Snowball. For more information on using the job management API for Snowball, see AWS Snowball API Reference. For more information on using the Amazon S3 Adapter for Snowball to call Amazon S3 REST API actions to transfer data with a Snowball, see Transferring Data with the Amazon S3 Adapter for Snowball. August 11, 2016
Snowball is now available from EU (Frankfurt) in the European Union. You can now create and manage jobs from the EU (Frankfurt) AWS Management Console. For more information, see Shipping Considerations for AWS Snowball. July 25, 2016
Snowball is now available in India. Snowball is now available in the Asia Pacific (Mumbai) region. For more information, see Shipping Considerations for AWS Snowball. June 27, 2016
Snowball is now available in new AWS Regions and has a new storage capacity option. Snowball is now available in the following regions; US East (N. Virginia), US West (Oregon), US West (N. California), EU (Ireland), Asia Pacific (Sydney), and AWS GovCloud (US). For more information, see Shipping Considerations for AWS Snowball. Snowball also has a new 80 TB model available in all regions, in addition to the 50 TB model only available in the US regions. April 19, 2016
Introducing export for AWS Snowball You can now use Snowball to export data from Amazon Simple Storage Service (Amazon S3). February 29, 2016
Hardware update: SFP+ optical interface The Snowball device has been updated to include a new SFP+ optical interface that offers slightly better signal integrity over its copper counterpart but otherwise shares the same high performance. If you received a Snowball before this date, it does not have this network interface option. November 18, 2015
Introducing AWS Snowball

AWS Snowball is a data transfer service for importing huge amounts of data into Amazon Simple Storage Service (Amazon S3). With Snowball, you can import hundreds of terabytes or petabytes of data from your on-premises data centers into Amazon S3.

October 7, 2015